Trip Search
Loading results
Loading your trip
About Explore Explore Leaders Explore Leader Awards 2016 Explore Leader Awards - Winner

2016 Explore Leader Awards - Winner

Overall Winner - Mohsen Mansouri (Iran)
Runners up:
Agust S. Hardarson (Iceland)
Lhoucine Ben Sghir (Morocco)
Miroslav Janotka (Slovakia)

How did we choose the winners?

The Panel was made up of Ashley Toft (Managing Director), Margaret McEwan (Flo) – Head of Governance and Customer Relations, John Telfer (Product Director), Abigail Healey (TTG feature Editor), Sue Guthrie (Wanderlust Award winning leader) and Polly Davies (Marco Polo Travel).


The Prize

First prize is £1500 and 3 Runners-up prizes £750 each – with 50% going to a charity of the Tour Leader's own choice – either a registered Charity or a local project in the area they work in. This year we hope to bring all four to the UK and they will visit us here at the office!
Although there are no individual categories, there are four main criteria the judges use when making their decisions:

1. Local knowledge 
2. People skills 
3. Organisational skills 
4. Respect for local people, culture and the environment
If you feel that your Explore Leader displayed these qualities, make sure you nominate them in the 2018 Leader Awards (by 1st November 2018).

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Got it!