Trip Search
Loading results
Loading your trip
About Explore Explore Leaders Explore Leader Awards 2015 Explore Leader Awards Shortlist

2015 Explore Leader Awards Shortlist

Over the past year we have received 1110 nominations for 332 different Explore Leaders in our Explore Leader Awards. After reading through all the lovely words you have about our leaders, we now have a shortlist of twelve outstanding Explore Leaders. Our judging panel will meet on 8th December 2015 to decide the winners, which we're sure will be a very challenging task.

The shortlist is:

Tikiri Dassanayake (Sri Lanka)
Ilyas Baâyay (Morocco)
Abhishek Chordia (India)
Susan Guthrie (UK based)
Nilton Carrillo (Peru)
Lhoucine Ben Sghir (Morocco)
Myint Myint Than (Jue) (Burma)
Agust Sigurjon Hardarson (Iceland)
Win Zar Zar Min (Burma)
Chris Siviter (Belize)
Hector Carrillo (Peru)
Victoria Yalanskaya (Uzbekistan)

The people who have the unenviable task of choosing the winners are:

Ashley Toft, Explore Managing Director
Margaret McEwan, Explore Head of Governance and Customer Relations
John Telfer, Explore Product and Operations Director
Colin Matthews, Managing Director at Travel Club Elite
Katherine Lawrey, Features Editor at TTG Magazine

Once decisions have been made and winners notified. we'll be revealing the results here on the website.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Got it!