It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
642 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Belarus Explorer MI

Trip Duration 10 Days
 

Reviews for Belarus Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Belarus Explorer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Belarus Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Belarus ExplorerScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Cecelia

It would be great to include 2 full days in Minsk - there really was not enough time there to visit any museums etc. There is a lot to see there and we only had time to walk around plus the driving tour.

Svetlana, our explore leader was excellent. She was extremely professional, knowledgable and helpful.
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Paula

Maidstone
A packed itinerary! Be prepared for long days, however, a very enjoyable trip with so many interesting things to see and do. I loved every day on this tour. Belarus is a stunning country and the trip exceeded my expectations. The food was very good and the accommodation excellent. No hesitation in recommending this trip.

Everything on the itinerary was a highlight! The only thing I would recommend is an extra day in Minsk as we didn't have time to do some of the museums.

Our tour leader, Svetlana, was awesome. We were very lucky to have her.
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

An interesting and thought-provoking visit to a corner of Europe I knew next to nothing about. The itinerary was varied and well thought out and surprisingly busy. A lot of time was spent on the bus some days so bus food is essential for those of a hungry disposition.
First class tour leader and driver.
Accommodation better than usual for Explore!
Local guides were all excellent and enthusiastic.
For me there was no particular highlight - I enjoyed everything including the glimpse that we were given of Poland (Warsaw and Bialystok).
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2016
Published on: 19 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Gillian

Lewes
Overall a most enjoyable trip. The accommodation and food in Belarus exceeded my expectations, with the exception of one hotel in Lida. Belarus is a scenic country with interesting places to visit although there has been considerable reconstruction of historic sites as a consequence of the immense destruction wrought in World War II.
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jean

Brentwood, Essex
An interesting and fast moving trip. Lots to see and learn about what was a little known country for me. It would I think benefit from being a couple of days longer - giving more time to enjoy the trip, country and people.
Confirmed traveller: 08 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Patricia

severna park Maryland usa
The last night was 3 hours from the airport so passengers were dropped at the airport at 1.p.m. to wait for their flights. Some waited till 11 p.m. others till 8p.m.
It is much more convenient to have the last night in the city where the airport is
Confirmed traveller: 08 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Mark

London
Well thought out itinerary which packed in a lot but was equally adaptable and flexible
Confirmed traveller: 02 June 2016
Published on: 07 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jeremiah

Cork, Ireland
Overall a very good interesting tour. Very good tour leader. Accommodation was good, local guides were very good. food was a bit too much of the same but that was to be expected. Got an interesting insight to Belarus.

My only complaint, but a big enough one, would be the type of transport we had. We had a 19 seater minibus for 14 people plus tour leader. Two seats had to be used for luggage as the space for same was not enough.

This was a minibus, not a mini coach. Leg space was cramped for taller people and seats were hard. The bus would be o.k. for local short day trips but not for a week long trip where we would be on the bus a lot on some days. Such vehicles do exist at 20 seater range.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2016
Published on: 14 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Michelle

Edinburgh
Great itinerary-mixture of castles, charming cities, memorials & countryside
It is a busy trip-the days were long & border crossing took 3hrs (bring snacks & something to read as border guards don't like you leaving bus)
Ideally would have liked an extra day to spend more time in Minsk
Leader & driver were excellent
Downside was bus was cramped. There were 15 of us so bus was nearly full, esp as luggage took up some of back seat
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Neil

Edinburgh
This is a good comprehensive tour of the country ,with good hotels, you won't need much money for food and drink; Mir Castle and Vitebsk were particular highlights,also Minsk,Grodna and Polotsk are interesting ,with not many other visitors.
Confirmed traveller: 23 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016