It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Sacred Land Of The Incas PS

Visiting: Peru
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Sacred Land Of The Incas

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Sacred Land Of The Incas trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Sacred Land Of The Incas reviews verified by reevooReevoo

21 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Sacred Land Of The IncasScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Geoffrey

Kendal, Cumbria
An excellent tour greatly enhanced by our tour leader Julio Cesar Yabar whose knowledge and enthusiasm proved invaluable. The overall tour was fantastic but here is a list of places we shall never forget: Santa Catalina Convent Arequipa, Condors flying in Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca...Uros Islands,home stay on Tequile Island, 'chullpas' of Sillustani, Inca ruins and Spanish colonial architecture of Cuzco, salt pans of Salinas,'colosseums' of Moray, Inca ruins of Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu. The people were extremely friendly and we were very lucky with the weather throughout. We were also very fortunate to have a group of people from many different walks of life who got on extremely well and supported each other at all times.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 10 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jill

LaSalle, IL
The Sacred Inca Journey, with JULIO CESAR YABAR as our Tour LEADER, was absolutely the most incredible experience of my entire life!!! Cusco and Machu Picchu were the highlights for me, but every destination was phenomenaly glorious!!! THANK YOU, EXPLORE and JULIO!!!
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

stephen

poynton
A+++ trip, stunning sites and landscape but breath deeply and regularly to clear CO2 from your lungs, remember you will be climbing very high, 16,000 feet; highest point. Do not get out of breath if you can avoid it.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Clare

Southampton
It really is impossible to pick a highlight as we saw and experienced so much on this trip from the wonder of snowcapped mountains to sunbathing on Taquile Island and exploring Inka ruins and culture. Shopping was fun and alpaca jumpers were very popular and warm. The nights are cold so wrap up warmly. I took some handwarmers which were great on Taquile Island where there was no heating in the rooms. However they were cosy with a pile of blankets and candle light.
Confirmed traveller: 30 June 2016
Published on: 03 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

Jennifer

BirminghamUK
The tour provides many interesting insights into the history and cultures of Peru. The pace is quite demanding and the accommodation of variable standard. Most of the tour group had gut and /or altitude sickness. Highlights include lake Titicata floating islands. Machu Pichu, the Sacred Valley, Olantytambo and the Andean Explorer train journey. It can get very cold so take layers of warmer clothing. Be aware that Lima is not a particularly safe city. Has some splendid museums .if you are considering the Amazon extension you will need a Yellow Fever vaccination but some specialist clinics may refuse to administer this if you are over sixty. Check first.
Confirmed traveller: 25 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Hendrika

Calgary, Canada
Excellently run tour. Highlights, other than Macchu Pichu, were Lake Titicaca,Cuzco and Arequipa.
Best tourleader ever Julio Cesare.
He was every day full of energy and enthousiasm, wanting us to have the best experience in his country.
On our free days he encouraged us to visit places and took those of us who wanted to on extra tours.
Will highly recommend the tour and tourleader Julio.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Martin

Bognor Regis
Many higlights and variety. Highlights the floating village at Lake Titicaca, history and architecture of Cusco, the journey by train and visiting Machu Picchu
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Ann

St. Albans
Highlights were seeing the Condors at Colca Canyon, Machu Picchu in sunshine, the floating islands and staying on Taquile Island. We also enjoyed the extra train ride on the Andean Explorer from Puno to Cuzco.

Be prepared for early starts and relatively little relaxation time. Travel light.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Suzanne

Cheltenham
The highlight of my trip was seeing the condors gliding on the thermals - which was amazing, closely followed by the trip to Lake Titicacca. One major tip I would give, is make sure you are aware of the days when you will be walking with an overnight bag - such as on Taquile Island and also be very aware of how badly you can be affected by altitude.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Penelope

wolverhampton
my personal highlight was watching condors soar 20 feet above my head. we were particularly lucky that day apparently
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015