It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Sacred Land Of The Incas PS

Visiting: Peru
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Sacred Land Of The Incas

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Sacred Land Of The Incas trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Sacred Land Of The Incas reviews verified by Reevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Sacred Land Of The IncasScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Hendrika

Calgary, Canada
Excellently run tour. Highlights, other than Macchu Pichu, were Lake Titicaca,Cuzco and Arequipa.
Best tourleader ever Julio Cesare.
He was every day full of energy and enthousiasm, wanting us to have the best experience in his country.
On our free days he encouraged us to visit places and took those of us who wanted to on extra tours.
Will highly recommend the tour and tourleader Julio.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Martin

Bognor Regis
Many higlights and variety. Highlights the floating village at Lake Titicaca, history and architecture of Cusco, the journey by train and visiting Machu Picchu
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Ann

St. Albans
Highlights were seeing the Condors at Colca Canyon, Machu Picchu in sunshine, the floating islands and staying on Taquile Island. We also enjoyed the extra train ride on the Andean Explorer from Puno to Cuzco.

Be prepared for early starts and relatively little relaxation time. Travel light.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Suzanne

Cheltenham
The highlight of my trip was seeing the condors gliding on the thermals - which was amazing, closely followed by the trip to Lake Titicacca. One major tip I would give, is make sure you are aware of the days when you will be walking with an overnight bag - such as on Taquile Island and also be very aware of how badly you can be affected by altitude.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Dorothy

Montreal
There were so many amazing sights that it's difficult to name highlights: Machu Picchu, of course, but also the floating reed islands of Lake Titicaca, sunset over the Andes, the local market in Arequipa, wild vicuna, the Incan monuments around Cuzco. It was altogether a memorable tour. Some of the trip involved long bus rides between destinations; although our wonderful guide made provisions for stops along the way, it's wise to carry a supply of snacks and never miss a chance to buy water - drinking water is one of the ways to alleviate altitude sickness, which is no fun. We had a chance to acclimatize at the beginning of the tour, but it can still hit you at higher altitudes. If the splitting headache comes on, the best thing to do is lie down, rest, keep sipping water, and carry a supply of Tylenol. Take it easy throughout the trip, in fact, and don't try to push yourself to see and do everything. Enjoy what you can see and do.
Confirmed traveller: 16 May 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Ian

Milton Keynes
Macchu Pichu, Cusco, Condors, Silustani, Arequipa and nunnery, Iced coffee at The Ice Palace icre cream parlour Arequipa, the list goes on.

Warm clothing, thermal underwear, gloves and socks. Heat pads might also be useful when staying on Lake Titicaca.

Visit the Museum of Inca life in Lima.
Confirmed traveller: 17 May 2015
Published on: 08 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Penelope

wolverhampton
my personal highlight was watching condors soar 20 feet above my head. we were particularly lucky that day apparently
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Cathy

Hampshire
Great tour, nice size group, very well organised. Explore.... please reconsider your hotel choices in Puno and Cuzco.....they really let down an otherwise great tour.
Confirmed traveller: 09 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(7 out of 10)

Linda

NYC
I never received an advisory on things to bring, I had to buy hiking boots in Peru because the walking shoes I bought were useless. I thought the staff I spoke with were nice.
Confirmed traveller: 18 April 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

HIGGS

EXETER DEVON
The culture. Machu Puchu and able to visit the following day. The trip was organised well and the country was fantastic.
Confirmed traveller: 30 June 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015