It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Adventures In Patagonia PA

Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Adventures In Patagonia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Adventures In Patagonia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Adventures In Patagonia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

25 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Adventures In PatagoniaScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Clive

danbury
Take a varied selection of clothes as the weather changes from snow to sun in hours. Expect to do a lot of walking and sightseeing as this is a fast pace holiday. Take plenty of cash as this is not a budget country. Really worth going especially for the mountains, lakes and glaciers. All boat trips are worth taking.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 29 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Andrew

Knutsford
On the whole an excellent tour
Ramiro was an outstanding tour leader-helpful/knowledgeable/organised/humorous
Local guides very good
Personally would have spent less time in Buenos Aires-but understand that travel logistics
were complicated.
Some accomodation a little poor.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Chelsea

Wiesbaden
There were many top highlights of this tour. The zodiac boat trip to the glacier and the trek to Mt Fitzroy were amazing. Our tour leader Ramiro was overall the best tour guide and really made the trip special and authentic.
Confirmed traveller: 25 November 2016
Published on: 27 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Pauline

DUBLIN
Clear skies, wonderful scenery, incomparable glaciers, excellent restaurants, a busy but varied itinerary, great flora and fauna, esp birding.

Highlight was the scenery, beautiful landscapes, shared with both the super leader, the wonderful local guides and the best Explore group ever.
Confirmed traveller: 31 October 2016
Published on: 03 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Bridget

London
It was brilliant the one criticism I have is the accommodation at the Savoy Hotel. Very small room and sparks came out of the plug every time I tried to plug anything in. No window, but there was a skylight covered with a black out blind.
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ernest

sheffield
A really busy trip with some long days travel but well worth the effort to see some amazing sights and landscapes - the tour leader for me was the real highlight of the trip - whilst many regional guides were good and knowledgeable they could not compete with Chino (our tour leader) his ability to describe and topic we threw at him was remarkable and all in excellent English, not the rapid fire of other guides.
Being at the end of the season we got deals on trips and accommodation upgrades and whilst the weather could be unpredictable at the time of year we went it was in fact excellent.
A long way to travel to the end of the world bu a experience I will never forget.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Piers

Norwich
Fantastic, varied, exciting tour, with "Chino" as Explore leader an exceptional leader - patient, well informed, good sense of humour, super-efficient, informal - he was really great. The scenery, the social history of Argentina, natural science background, the walks all made it into a memorable tour. We'll be back!
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2016
Published on: 13 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Annelise

Toddington
Fantastic tour! With such a vast area to explore in a short space of time the itinerary is full on. Long days, early mornings and many hours were spent travelling by bus but it didn't seem to matter as the amazing sites and landscapes you see more than make up for it. If you want a relaxed, laid back tour, this is not for you but if you want to make the most of your time in one of the most beautiful parts of the world, then this is for you. There are some long walks over some quite difficult, steep terrain in parts so you have to enjoy walking - good walking boots are essential. Buses were comfortable and the driving was professional. Our tour guide was brilliant and very knowledgeable and all but one of the local guides were too. Take plenty of cash in US$. It's not always easy to change money in some of the towns or find a cash machine/ATM and people like dollars. Do budget for excursions and don't let the expense of some of them put you off doing them - they are worth it and you'll likely only ever get one chance to experience them. Eating and drinking is relatively cheap with the exception of Torres del Paine national park. They take advantage of captive tourists and hike up the prices 2 or 3 times. All in all a wonderful trip!
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2016
Published on: 27 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Miriam

Salisbury
This was my first big trip going away by myself. I really enjoyed it and felt safe. Having the itinerary meant that I got the most out of the visit. My highlights were the optional trips - visit to the penguin island and walking on the glacier. I liked the idea of being in the southernmost city in the world. The weather prevented or partially prevented some activities such as a speedboat ride and a hike. The alternative nature walk instead of a hike was excellent. I struggled with the language so having a tour guide was invaluable. The two long travel days were difficult but the coaches were comfortable and we could stop regularly and to take photos. The guide dealt extremely well with having to rearrange or find alternative activities when circumstances changed. He was so helpful and often went out of his way to make sure everyone was ok. I'm not particularly into history but would have liked a bit more background info about the region during the trip. This could have been in the form of fact sheets on request (eg the native tribes, explorers to the area especially Darwin and Fitz Roy, Argentina's relationship with neighbouring countries). Some hotels were better than others but all the beds were comfortable. One hotel in Chile charged extra for paying in pesos but not US dollars. It would be good to have more advice on which is the best currency to use in some circumstances. Overall a great trip.
Confirmed traveller: 27 February 2016
Published on: 08 March 2016