It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
534 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Adventures In Patagonia PA

Tour Duration 14 Days
 
Reviews for Adventures In Patagonia 5 out of 5 based on 7 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Adventures In Patagonia tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
4 Tony King, 16/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

Glaciers, condors and good food. The boat trip along the Beagle Channel was memorable and ought to be included as standard. The challenging walk to the lagoon below the Torres del Paine was well worth the effort for a close-up view of the peaks. Also, the climb to the base of Mount Fitzroy.

 

Read more
 
5 Dermot Robinson, 03/03/15

Please Review Your Overall Experience And What Your Highlights Were

What an amazing tour, mountain walks, walking on and seeing real glaciers, lakes, wild country, nature, steak, Buenos Aires.

 

Read more
 
5 Ching Yuen, 11/04/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The spectacular scenery and hiking in Torres del Paine and Fitzroy, the breath taking views and walkways of Perito Moreno. It's hard to do it justice with words but I can safely say the scenery is stunning in real life. We went on the last tour of the season in March and so we were free from the mass crowds. The weather can be more temperamental but we were blessed with some stunning weather for the majority of the trip. At Tiera del Fuego, the weather was very changeable with sun, rain and heavy snow producing a mass of spectacular rainbows; such an experience! This trip is a must for anyone who loves the outdoors. The accommodation quality was very good, comfortable and clean. Transport and driving was very professional.

Read more
 
5 , 15/08/13

Name

Bob

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

The movement of the Moreno Glacier with huge chunks falling off, the wildlife which was awesome, the panther tracks which we stumbled across whilst climbing up Mount Fitzroy, the Beagle Channel and the group which was excellent as always with Explore.

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Fluent Spanish, Argentinian mother and a Hampshire father, great fun and very knowledgeable as ever

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Expect rain so take a brolly

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

Fantastic tour, would do it again if there were not so many other places to go

 
5 Frieda Beeson, 31/12/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Having this wonderful adventure seeing glaciers in all shades of blue and watching the enormous junks falling with an allmighty roar in to the water in front of my eyes. I shall never foget this humbling experience.

 

Read more
 
0 Sue and Dave Denyer, 02/04/12
Overall Patagonia did not disappoint. We were very lucky to have an excellent guide and nothing was too much trouble for her. We had excellent weather, alot warmer than expected, only one day with light drizzle which was the day we travelled by public bus (more like a coach) from Ushuaia to Puerto Arenas. Torres Del Paine was fantastic scenery. The Grey Glacier boat excursion was closed due a fire in the park, but we went on a Zodiak boat instead which was the highlight of the whole trip. It was a 4 hour boat trip with views of waterfalls, glaciers. We travelled along the river to the open Fjord. The views were amazing and the boat exciting. It would have been nice to see the Penguins along the Beagle Channel, maybe extending the time in Ushuaia by an extra day. The alternatives to doing the walk in Torres Del Paine were excellent, several shorter walks and very varied scenery. The walk to the base of the Fitzroy Mountain at El Chaltern was very long but very rewarding. We didn't make the final assent, it was a very hot day, but it was very easy to find our way back.  A very well organised trip, lots of variety of stunning scenery.
 
0 EHA, 16/05/11
A very enjoyable trip with 3 days of great walking.  The weather was very good so this probably helped make it.  There were 5 walks but the 3 main ones (Paine and two in Fitzroy) were excellent.  Long days but great walking.  It would have been good to go further down the Beagle Channel but the logistics of flying in from Buenos Aires and doing the channel on the same day probably make this impossible.  Day 4 is a long day of travelling but I was happy to look at the countryside and watch the world go by.  The downside for me was Day 9.  I didn't want to do the optional glacier walk and I was left for 6 hours to walk the 1.5k of viewing broadwalk!  There needs to be a better alternative for the non glacier people to walk.  It is assumed that everyone will do the optional trips; ask for some good/better alternatives if you don't.  The food on the trip was good although quite expensive, particularly in Chile.  It is up to you what you spend but generally the prices are the same as the UK.  The only free time we had was in El Chalten, and that was probably not needed as there is little to do there unless you like gift shops.  The trip leader was excellent and so were the local guides (with the exception of the Perito Moreno one).  Overall a good trip, we saw a lot of Tierra del Fuego and Patagonia. (PA - 12th February 2011)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA