It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Treasures of China YR

Visiting: China
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Treasures of China

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Treasures of China trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Treasures of China reviews verified by reevooReevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Treasures of ChinaScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Patricia

Portsmouth
As China is such a large country this tour covers the most important and famous places therefore it was full on.
The three days on the Yangtse was a welcome chance to relax and prepare for the next stage of the tour.
The optional Sound and Light Show at Yangshuo is the most spectacular I have ever seen.
Shanghai at night was another highlight.
Thanks to Margaret our guide her knowledge and attention at all times made for the most memorable holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 04 November 2016
Published on: 16 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Karen

Bristol
What a wonderful trip. Margaret was the most amazing guide and ensured that we maximised our experience and enjoyment at each location. She was very knowledgeable about everywhere we visited, and her kindness and attention to detail was exemplary. She was one of the best guides we have ever encountered. The variety of experience on the trip was richer than I had expected, from river boats to pandas, rickshaw rides to Shanghai high rise, China old and new is a fascinating destination. The optional tours and activities are well worth it, and definitely enhanced the overall trip. For example the evening light show on the “water stage” in Yangshao is a spectacular production. Directed by the guy who delivered the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics, with a cast of 600 it is one of the most ambitious shows of its type we have ever seen.
Confirmed traveller: 04 November 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Simon

According to the brochure this trip is full on and that pretty much describes it . Fantastic tour. Numerous daily highlights as listed on the itinerary, but not the least Margaret our tour guide who looked after us so well and enabled us to see and experience (and eat) so much more. Various optional trips but all worth considering. Note to Explore. The "sound and light show" at Yangshuo is in fact a mesmerising performance on the Li River with the mountains as a backdrop and a cast of 600. The director went on to direct the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 07 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Karin

Didcot
Fantastic trip, lots of interesting places and great mixture between big cities and ancient historic sites, lovely food and very knowledgeable tour guide ensuring everyone got the most out of the trip with everything working smoothly. Highlights were the great wall, terracotta army, pandas and Yangshou. Optional trips were worth it, do not miss show in Yangshou and chinese acrobats in Shanghai and budget extra for these.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 02 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Rupert

Ashtead
the tour was great , the leader was very knowledgeable on each of the places we visited , saw loads of thing The group got to try loads of interesting food which we would not have know how to order if not for the tour leader. If I returned to China I would make sure to have the same guide again . She really added to the understanding and enjoyment of the trip .
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 02 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ruth

A fantastic once in a lifetime trip, well worth going. Saw and experienced so many wonderful things, far too many to mention in this review. The local food was great and such a wide variety, not what you are likely to see in your local restaurants. One big tip would be to make sure you budget for all the optional extras.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Beverley

Abergele
Tour leader Salina was great nothing to much trouble always there to sort out a problem for anyone
Also zac who was are tour leader round Shanghai very good
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Miriam

Shrewsbury
Group fab. Good intro to travelling. Because country so culturally different. Pandas, terracotta warriors and city architecture were the highlights. Great to have Frank as our guide to food transport and culture. Stayed longer to see if I could get more from experience. Will return to China to do more soon.
Confirmed traveller: 18 April 2016
Published on: 23 April 2016
(6 out of 10)

Liz

London
Highlights were the Terracotta warriors, the Great Wall, pandas and the beautiful city of Yangshou. My recommendation would be take lots of spending money, as there are lots of 'optional' extras that are very expensive. This isn't made clear before the trip!
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Kevin

Heysham
Highlights were the Terracotta Army and pandas. There are more optional tours than what we advertised on the website... Especially in the evening. Do not miss the Guilian and Shanghai shows they are amazing.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015