It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Amalfi Coast Walking NAW

Visiting: Italy
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Amalfi Coast Walking

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Amalfi Coast Walking tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Amalfi Coast Walking reviews verified by Reevoo

45 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Amalfi Coast WalkingScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 45 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Kenneth

Ravensdale, Co. Louth Ireland
The highlights were the walks and the accommodation location.
For Irish travellers I would forewarn them to expect to wait at Naples airport from mid-day until c. 7pm before Explore personnel arrange collection ex Airport to hosts. Our trip saw 9* out of 12 persons in Naples a'prt from noon waiting for 3 x UK persons after 7pm.
*2 x Irish, 2 x USA & 5 x UK persons.
Some of the 9 made their own way to the hosts. The Explore "team" advised me that there was no public transport and that a taxi would cost €160.00.
With this group of 12 persons surely a co-ordinator within Explore could have given 9 guests an extra half day's holiday by offering a mini-bus at cost. This could be payable by the users at no loss for Explore, making for a better holiday arrangement for all.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 23 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A great tour! Lovely weather, pretty walks, nice group. A great mixture of walking with all visits to all the main sights in the area too including Amalfi, Capri, Ravello, Positano, Pompeii and Vesivius. The farmhouse was lovely and the food plentiful and delicious! Can't believe we fitted so much into a week, would highly recommend.Suzie was amazing, she is incredibly fit but also very patient with the group and led all the walks at a decent pace taking into account everyone's abilities.
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

22, went with my 50something Mum on this tour (her choice)- at first I wasn't too excited about the concept of a week long hiking 'holiday'. It was actually really good fun- lovely group, tour guide was accommodating and knew his stuff, nice scenic walks. The staff at Luna D'agerola were lovely, as was the food- all fresh and perfect portion sizes. Would recommend it for all ages. Highlights were Vesuvius, views and the food on the farm.Knew his stuff, accommodating, patient
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I really enjoyed the walks, beautiful views. I found them quite hard, but so did the younger ones on the tour. I am 70. The agriturismo was charming. They tried very hard to please. However, their dog, left outside during the night, did disturb us quite a lot. Barry did speak to them, but.....! I would have preferred to have gone to Herculaneum. Capri was ok, the best bit the views from the sea. The trip to Ravello lovely but 42 euros just for the coach rather expensive.overall a super trip.Barry was very helpful, always mindful of our safety, especially on main roads and dicey walking in the hills.
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Chris

Oxford
If you want to explore the Amalfi coast this I the way to do it. No two days are the same. Don't think this holiday will be about having a lie-in, it's up early, getting the local bus ( which is an experience in itself) and walking some amazing coastline. Your guide will point out places of interest and tell you the history of the area, all in all a great package. The trip to Capri was wonderful.

Ear plugs may be needed as the rooster tends to wake up early plus the roaming dogs who seem to think we need to be serenaded thought out the night but with a glass or two of local wine this can be addressed.

I went on this trip on my own and it worked out perfectly. Nights out, we all went together and even the day off for the guide, a group of us went to Pompeii all arranged by our guide. I just didn't need to think about anything except having a good time.

Well recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 10 October 2015
Published on: 05 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Christopher

Scottish Highlands
Each day was a highlight! The walks were excellent, especially the one to Amalfi via the Iron Workings Natural Park and the 'Walk of the Gods' to Positano. The day trip to Capri was very enjoyable and the visit to Pompeii/Vesuvius very informative. The coastal scenery was amazing and the towns of Amalfi, Positano and Ravello delightful. The accommodation in the Agritourismo was very good, although the food could have been a bit more varied. The host family were very friendly and the wine tasting evening next door was very generous! All in all, a superb holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 06 September 2014
Published on: 01 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Jo

Ely
This was a brilliant holiday, no complaints from start to finish. Gary the guide was a live wire and worth the money alone. The walks were great but you do need to be fairly mobile to do them especially the steps. There was more food than I could cope with. The people that came were all lovely, it was a concern not knowing who was going to pitch up as this was the first holiday of this kind I had taken, but I should not have been worried. Would recommend it to anyone considering going
Confirmed traveller: 24 October 2015
Published on: 01 November 2015
(6 out of 10)

Simon

Kendal
The Amalfi Coast is definitely a highlight in itself, acknowledged as a superb holiday destination and centre for tourism. My concern having taken the Explore holiday is that I would not classify it as a walking holiday destination, it is a tourist destination with a couple of good-ish walks. 2,700 stone steps down from the hotel to the town of Amalfi does not, in my view, constitute a day's walk (day 2). The "Walk of the Gods" is a lovely walk (day 5?), but it finishes with 1,700 stone steps down to the town of Positano. The waterfall walk (day 3?) likewise finished in Amalfi so the end of the day was a dreary descent of uncounted stone steps.

We would have chosen a different holiday from the Explore brochure had we know this beforehand. Also the waterfall walk is described in the brochure as 5 hours but correctly called by the walk leader as 7-8 hours, which one of us was not able to take. The brochure is wrong and we have noted that future bookings will need to be carefully investigated for accuracy of description before booking. You need to sort this out.

Finally, we were in a group of sixteen but you booked us on a flight two hours later than everyone else. No explanation was forthcoming. We were delivered to the airport in time for everyone else's flight.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 26 October 2015