It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
627 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Amalfi Coast Walking NAW

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Amalfi Coast Walking

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Amalfi Coast Walking trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Amalfi Coast Walking reviews verified by Reevoo

85 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Amalfi Coast WalkingScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 85 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Evelyn

Dublin
Beautiful location and excellent walking.I was a little concerned as the trip was graded easy to moderate that it would be very slow paced but it was perfect-definitely more moderate than easy.Agritourisme very nice -relaxing and friendly family.The optional dinner at Pasquales(family restaurant and vineyard) definitely one of the highlights.The food at the agritourisme was a little bland.I have stayed in 2 other agritourisme's in Italy so I am used to simple cooking but here I would have liked more mediterranean vegetables and salads and less pasta and bread.Perhaps variety/flexibility with a buffet rather than individual plated servings at each course so people can pick and choose to suit individual tastes/requirements.Very helpful and friendly guide in Pete.Nothing was too much trouble and he definitely always had the groups welfare at heart.Great group of fellow travellers-true explorers and everyone mixed well during the week.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Hugh

Tisbury
Good tour, well designed. Least exciting day is the first, with a long walk in the hills behind the Agroturismo. Disappointed that Ravello was not on the itinerary - some of us went there on public bus on the Saturday before our flights and were delighted by it. Otherwise a well designed tour with well chosen accommodation and an exceptional tour leader in an extraordinary and fascinating part of Italy.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 24 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Roger

HALIFAX
Breathtaking scenery and friendly accommodation. Hard to prepare effectively for the steps, particularly down to Amalfi, but walking poles are a great help.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Anne

Aberdeen
Very enjoyable tour with lots of good walks with amazing views. I would definitely recommend this trip.

The highlight of the tour was the day trip to Capri. Also, the wine tasting evening was a great night and not to be missed.

The accommodation was good, all the staff were very helpful and the food was excellent, especially the homemade cake served at breakfast time! The only downside to the accommodation was there's no air conditioning in the room.

I would suggest a change to the national park walk which ends up in Amalfi. I would've preferred the walk to include a visit to Ravello instead of having free time in Amalfi where we'd already been the day before.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Great Missenden
Fantastic active holiday with plenty to see and do, mix of country, village and town. Lots of walking along with some free time. Excellent advice from very helpful and knowledgable leader to best use our free time.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Carol

Farnham
Yet another successful Explore trip completed. Beautiful location, varied walks, a good mixed. A good mixed group of 12 which is the optimum size. Agroturismo was excellent; the quality of the food and the friendliness of the owners were exceptional. Only "gripe" was the tour leader undersold the (optional) Pompei trip and so many of the group opted for an earlier than suggested return, and as it was an expensive option we would have preferred to make use of the whole time available. It would have been better to just say the return time. Possibly a bit too much time in tourist seasideseaside resorts, but we were a fast group so I expect a slower group may need more time for walking. Over all a great week and one to be recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Catherine

Forhill
This is a very enjoyable trip, with an itinerary that provides a cocktail of stunning views, magical forest, vibrant towns and boat-travel. The walks are satisfyingly challenging within the 'easy-moderate' range, but everyone was able to keep up and no one gelt that they had been left behind or held the group up. All the walks were well-paced, with stops for water, views and breath as appropriate.
The food and drink at the Luna d'Agerola agriturismo was fresh, excellent and varied, fueling us well for our walks. Watch out for the limoncello!!
The only negative was that the optional trip to Ravello on the last day did not run as only two of us were interested- this possibility could have been made clearer from the outset in order to lessen the disappointment.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 11 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Raymond

Cape Town , South Africe
We really enjoyed the trip and the area is spectacular.
The accommodation was good and the host family delightful.
Nigel Lewis was excellent and we had the good luck to have Ian and Fiona in training as well. My wife struggled with some of the walks and they were very supportive.
The other people on the tour were good fun and always cheerful.
The trips to Capri, Pompei and Ravello wee an interesting contrast to the walking days.
Only criticism was that the first days walk was a bit too long and ends with a long uninteresting trek along public roads. A cafe break after coming off the mountain near the tunnel exit would have made the end more bearable.
Confirmed traveller: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016