It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Amalfi Coast Walking NAW

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Amalfi Coast Walking

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Amalfi Coast Walking trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Amalfi Coast Walking reviews verified by reevooReevoo

132 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Amalfi Coast WalkingScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 132 reviews
(6 out of 10)

Jennie

Oxford
The Amalfi Coast is beautiful and doing a walking tour allows you to see it at its best. The heat in July did make it more difficult and it definitely isn't a casual stroll.
The accommodation and food was excellent - the family who run the agriturismo couldn't do enough for us. The wine tasting night is so much fun!

Unfortunately, the guide was not as supportive, inclusive or knowledgeable about the local area as other guides on other Explore holidays I have been on, and that was very disappointing. Her attitude towards certain members of the group, from the start of the week, really detracted from my enjoyment of the holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 29 July 2017
Published on: 10 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Ann

Southampton Hampshire
I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The walking was by no means easy at times, some walks were steep with sheer drops and rocky terrain. A good level of fitness is required to get the most out of this tour. I particularly enjoyed the itinerary which gave a good mix of sightseeing and walking. The Amalfi coast is stunning, I have never previously visited and would highly recommend. Some of the bus journeys made me feel queasy with the steep bends! The food at the agritourismo is plentiful and tasty. I really looked forward to my meal at the end of each day, they went to considerable effort to produce a varied menu. The wine tasting evening is not to be missed - great fun! Pompeii and Herculaneum were definitely trip highlights - really interesting and incredible places to visit. Thankyou Explore this was a great trip - many happy memories.
Confirmed traveller: 29 July 2017
Published on: 02 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sue

Mancheste
Excellent trip to a beautiful location. Everyday was different in terms of type of walk, up hill, downhill, into the Ferriere National Forest, boat trip to Capri and optional tours with fascinating Pompeii. The group varied in age from 34-75 but we all got along and gelled as a team to help on our walks. The tour leader assessed us on day 1 so knew our abilities and made sure we were ok and tips to make it easier. You would need a certain level of fitness to do the step up and down but otherwise we went at a fairly slow pace to suit. The farmhouse and home cooked food were also very good.
Confirmed traveller: 24 July 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017
(9 out of 10)

Pauline

Nottingham
A good value walking holiday on the beautiful Amalfi Coast. Highlights included: Positano; walks (except all of the steps); accommodation and location and tour leader.
Confirmed traveller: 22 July 2017
Published on: 01 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Joanne

London
Excellent hiking with great views whilst also visiting the beautiful towns and historical sites. Very knowledgable tour leader.
Confirmed traveller: 22 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Jane

Chicago
Ania was a wonderful leader. The walks were great. The scenery was magnificent. The agriturismo was excellent. I really enjoyed the food.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Peter

Adelaide
Loved staying in San Lazarro at the Agri turismo, enjoyed the walking, the level was accurately represented and as expected, enjoyed the company of the tour group and the leader, Ania. Not sure why Pompeii and Vesuvius arent included as part of the tour.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Hilary

Maui
Most anyone would enjoy this trip. How could you not: gorgeous scenery, wonderful food, accommodating hosts. This, however, is an understatement. The brothers and sister at the agriturismo, Luna d'Agerola, went out of their way to make us feel a part of the family. We were especially fortunate in our tour leader, Ania, who was lots of fun, encouraging, knowledgeable, helpful, easy going. We lucked out. With her! One tip: I am 72 years old and in pretty good shape. I trained for the trip, but I didn't do enough downhill in preparation. My thighs suffered after 1900 ft. downhill day. I would recommend training for that and make sure your toenails are really short.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Good walking along the coast. Very comfortable accommodation and extremely helpful staff. I would have liked to have more time to explore Pompeii.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 21 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Sheila

Birmingham
Not for the casual walker, but a fantastic experience. Out tour leader Ania is by far the best i have ever encontered. And the farm... Iovely hosts beautiful food and not a typical tourist in sight for most of our stay. Just my cup of tea !!!
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017