It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
638 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Amalfi Coast Walking NAW

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Amalfi Coast Walking

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Amalfi Coast Walking trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Amalfi Coast Walking reviews verified by reevooReevoo

106 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Amalfi Coast WalkingScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 106 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Tracy

Dorset
A brilliant tour that exceeded our expectations on all counts. Staying with a family on small holding was so authentic and the family were very welcoming and friendly, nothing to was too much trouble. Our guide was warm, enthusiastic and highly knowledgable about the area and culture. Scenery was stunning and walking very pleasant, just a few challenging ascents that were over quickly. A great tour - highly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 15 April 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

Janet

Hassocks
The coastline and views are stunning. Staying on a family run farm was ideal (including cake for breakfast!) Ravello on the last day was an extra well worth doing.
What makes some of the walking 'moderate' is the steep steps both up and down, which can be a serious test for the knees. As always though, it wasn't essential to walk everyday, and there was the odd optional bus ride...
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017
(8 out of 10)

Angela

Fantastic scenery and great (quite taxing) walks which were very well thought out, although too many steps on some of them! The guide was very good and looked after everybody. The highlight for me was the 'walk of the gods' and the low point was Mount Vesuvius which was noisy and crowded after the serenity of the rest of the week. Ravello is well worth a visit.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Samuel

Chicago
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour to walk the Amalfi coast. The highlights were our guide, Pete Myers, and the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful scenery and walks in the area. Pete from the get go was extremely welcoming, caring and conscientious. His dedication to every person on our tour was evident, and he was always on top of the logistics. As far as the hikes went, he tailored his support for each walker individually, based on our needs.
The scenery is spectacular, and we had numerous opportunities to experience it. The family who were our hosts at the agriturismo were very dedicated and helpful and the accommodations were very comfortable. It was lovely returning to their homestead every evening after a busy day out.
Confirmed traveller: 01 April 2017
Published on: 04 April 2017
(10 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Somerset
Every day of this tour was a highlight with beauty at every turn, be it the architecture or the stunning beauty of the natural environment. Joe, our tour leader was great, he was very knowledgeable and really took care of the whole group, having a good understanding of the needs and capabilities of each group member. If you like was you read in the explore tour description, you won't be disappointed!
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 05 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Andrew

Bideford
We had a most enjoyable holiday. Our tour leader, Joe was extremely companionable, well informed and professional. The itinerary was exactly as promised. The accommodation was clean and perfectly satisfactory.
Our only problem was with the evening meals. Whereas on a group holiday these should be a highlight of the day I'm afraid the meals were a dreadful let down. It was sub school meal fare with an almost complete absence of any Italian influence. The last meal consisted of a piece of fish that had been boiled. It was still jelly like and very unappealing. To accompany this we had carrots (cold), tinned sweetcorn and tinned peas. No sauce. Other meals during the week were pretty similar. I do think that Explore ought to have a serious word with the owners in order to seek some improvements. I exclude from any criticism the delicious cakes and pastries prepared by Giovanna.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 03 November 2016

Thanks for your feedback Andrew and It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your Amalfi Coast walking holiday. I was surprised and concerned however to read your comments about the food at the agriturismo. As you can see from the other customer reviews for this holiday, the food is normally excellent and often praised. Whilst it’s the case that at the end of October, there may will be less choice of fresh produce available, more effort needs to have been made. This has been taken up with the accommodation and the leaders for this holiday.

(9 out of 10)

Susan

Norwich
Fabulous itinerary with a good variety of walks. Amazing scenery and our guide was very knowledgable about the area and much of its history.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 01 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Mandy

London
Great week of walking around the Amalfi coastal area with optional trips to Pompeii and Ravello. The transport costs for the optional trips are high, but both were enjoyable and there isn't much else to do in the area, so either budget for them before you go or take a good book to read and have a relaxing day instead.
The walks were scenic, but a few of the group struggled with the 'sheer drops', the tour leader was very good with them, so they had a great sense of achievement.
The food was local Italian fare, the homemade cakes were great, best taken with packed lunch rather than breakfast!
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Michele

Sheffield
Lovely trip,walking quite strenuous ,so you need to be reasonably fit. Our guide Joe Mallia was excellent ,very knowledgable ,helpful and an all round nice guy. Fabulous scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 22 October 2016
Published on: 28 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

John

Nottingham
Joe worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

The family at l'una agerola made us all very welcome.

Valentino was particularly helpful.
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016