It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Amalfi Coast Walking NAW

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Amalfi Coast Walking

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Amalfi Coast Walking trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Amalfi Coast Walking reviews verified by reevooReevoo

95 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Amalfi Coast WalkingScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 95 reviews
(8 out of 10)


Joe worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

The family at l'una agerola made us all very welcome.

Valentino was particularly helpful.
Confirmed traveller: 14 October 2016
Published on: 22 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


It was a good trip, mainly because it was a great group and Luke was an excellent leader. The best walk was the one from San Lazzaro to Amalfi through the Ferriere National Park. The walk down the steps to Amalfi wasn't great.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Luke was very good at leading the walks, and keeping to the itinerary, but on my previous trips with Explore, the leader has been a native of the country, providing information about the country, its history, culture, natural history etc. - which has added a dimension that I felt was missing on this trip.

As all the walks, with the exception of that on day 2 are graded as "moderate", and the walk down 2000+ steps to Amalfi on day 2 is hard on the legs, should the trip be graded as "moderate"?

It was a good group, and the accommodation, and food there, was excellent. The highlight of the trip has to be the Walk of the Gods - the day being marred only by the rather boring descent and walk along the road from Nocelle to Positano.

As an aside, Luke was going to circulate the email addresses of the members of the group, but I have not received this.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 14 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Great tour with a great leader. We enjoyed it all.
Food and accommodation was excellent, however it would have been nice to be able to access to drinks, tea and coffee after long days out. On the last day we had time to have a drink at the hotel before we left for the airport, but no one there to provide one.
Enjoyed the mix of walking and days out to Pompeii,Vesuvius and Capri.
I think it could be called the " holiday of steps ", walking down to Amalfi on day 2 nearly crippled quite a few of us!!
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Cape Town
A really great hike and well within the capabilities of any reasonably fit person.
Every day was good and led by a top leader in Luke.
Suggest hiking boots as opposed to walking boots.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Great walking, good food, good company, beautiful scenery, excellent leader. There's a lot packed into this week on the Amalfi Coast. We enjoyed the insight into local life provided by our hosts, especially the gourmet tasting evening.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Beautiful location and excellent walking.I was a little concerned as the trip was graded easy to moderate that it would be very slow paced but it was perfect-definitely more moderate than easy.Agritourisme very nice -relaxing and friendly family.The optional dinner at Pasquales(family restaurant and vineyard) definitely one of the highlights.The food at the agritourisme was a little bland.I have stayed in 2 other agritourisme's in Italy so I am used to simple cooking but here I would have liked more mediterranean vegetables and salads and less pasta and bread.Perhaps variety/flexibility with a buffet rather than individual plated servings at each course so people can pick and choose to suit individual tastes/requirements.Very helpful and friendly guide in Pete.Nothing was too much trouble and he definitely always had the groups welfare at heart.Great group of fellow travellers-true explorers and everyone mixed well during the week.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


I had a fabulous holiday, a great balance of walks and relaxation. The agritourism Luna D'Agerola was comfortable and food was great, the family made us welcome and were very helpful whenever needed. They also provided beer, organic wines, tea and coffees. However, if you like lots of tea or coffee I would bring a travel kettle -it's lovely sitting out on the balcony early morning with a cup of tea!
Some of the walks were quite hard, up and down lots of steps and steep paths so I would recommend walking poles and good, sturdy boots. It can start to rain suddenly so a poncho would be a good idea to carry as you can just pop it over everything.
I loved the Walk of the Gods and the visit to Capri. Pompeii was amazing so don't miss it. The whole group decided to hire a guide, it's well worth it as you get so much more information about the place and could ask lots of questions. Mt Vesuvius was very windy and wet on the day we were there, a big weather change from Pompei not far away so be prepared with boots and weatherproofs just in case!
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 20 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


Good tour, well designed. Least exciting day is the first, with a long walk in the hills behind the Agroturismo. Disappointed that Ravello was not on the itinerary - some of us went there on public bus on the Saturday before our flights and were delighted by it. Otherwise a well designed tour with well chosen accommodation and an exceptional tour leader in an extraordinary and fascinating part of Italy.
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2016
Published on: 24 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Halifax West Yorkshire
The scenery is spectacular. The agritusmo was lovely and staff extremely welcoming. The walking was great but some challenging terrain.
Trek leader very well organised but could have been more empathetic towards members of the group who were not with her front of group walkers.
My only complaint was the evening the group ate in the village with the explore sticker in the window. At the end of the meal we paid the bill and gave our tips. The tip was not large as the meal was below par. The trek leader told us we were being unfair!!!and apologised to the restaurant staff
Tips are personal and I felt the trek leader was out of order I was made to feel embarrassed.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 09 October 2016