It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Family Ancient Jungle and Tropical Beaches

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Ancient Jungle and Tropical Beaches trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Family Ancient Jungle and Tropical Beaches reviews verified by reevooReevoo

7 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Ancient Jungle and Tropical BeachesScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Wonderful holiday, the organisation was exemplary as was the tour leader, Mhor, who went above and beyond at all times. Fantastic combination of activities and relaxation, can't wait to book our next Explore holiday
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


A very enjoyable tour, with our excellent Thai leader Mhor. Couldn't have been any more dedicated and helpful, all arrangements and transfers were on time and impeccably organised. The tour itself is varied and interesting covering rain forest/beach/islands/snorkelling etc.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
(9 out of 10)


A fantastic family holiday. It was a perfect balance of visits, activities, travelling and relaxing. The highlight was our excellent tour guide, Tom, who made a real effort to teach us about Thai culture and to ensure that everyone in the group was happy. Jacob (11) says the best bit was visiting the monkey school; Sam (13) loved the snorkelling day trip and Anna (9) liked the elephants best.
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)


The highlights for me was the fact that it was a place I've never been before and the first side ever travelled. The scenery and the beaches were beautiful the jungle lodges let it down a little as they were just very basic and very damp inside. It is a holiday I would certainly recommend we did it with our teenagers and it's really given As all the desire to do more travellin
Confirmed traveller: 16 August 2015
Published on: 08 October 2015
(8 out of 10)


Weston Super Mare
Just what my two teenagers and I required: A stimulating and exciting adventure with the Explore safety net and a fabulous guide to hold our hand when required. Top to tail service from initial phone call enquiring about possible holidays to this final follow up questionnaire. Accommodation ranged from first class to adequate, transport could not be faulted and overall organisation was exceptional.
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(9 out of 10)


Relaxing trip but quite full on too! Loved the Thai boxing lesson, and lots of other highlights. Overnight trains good fun, lots of boat trips, beautiful scenery everywhere, great food and lovely people. Plenty to see and do, though some early morning starts. Nui was a great tour leader. Only downside was bizarre day at the end of the trip where we were left in a shopping centre for 6 hours until it was time for the train - I'm sure Explore could have found something else for us to do? But overall very enjoyable and highly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 01 August 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015