It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Walking In The Andorran Pyrenees PAW

Visiting: Spain , Andorra
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Walking In The Andorran Pyrenees

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walking In The Andorran Pyrenees trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Walking In The Andorran Pyrenees reviews verified by reevooReevoo

24 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Walking In The Andorran PyreneesScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Claire

Ipswich
A wonderful week walking in the Andorran Pyrenees. The scenery was amazing in this beautiful country. I enjoyed all the walks. The climbs were rewarded with fantastic views, making all the walks very worthwhile. The village of Soldeu, our base for the week is really well situated. There are enough restaurants a short walk away each evening to eat in different places for every night of this tour.
Our tour leader Emma was superb and one of the best tour leaders I have ever encountered. An all-rounder. She did a great job leading all the walks, providing lots of help and information. She even arranged the walks to suit the weather! In addition she arranged all the evening meal bookings. Well done and thank you again Emma.
I didn't do the white water rafting as I've done this before and found it wasn't really for me. However, I took Emma's advice and travelled by jeep across the Pyrenees with the others to the start of the white water rafting. So pleased I did because the scenery was amazing, the lunch stop excellent and a great day out.
Finally - please Explore - can you offer a winter snowshoeing trip to Andorra. This would be brilliant if you did. I would definitely be interested.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 06 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Enfield, London
My first Explore trip and definitely not my last. The beauty of Andorra was mind-glowingly spectacular. The hiking was at times hard but never dull. The 12 others on my tour was exceptional and I felt they all looked after me (being the new boy that was scared of everything) and last but not least ... The amazing tour guide Emma.

I had never been greeted at an airport with a kiss on each cheek before - not even by people I know. From the very first moment Emma surpassed my expectations of what a tour guide should be. She was funny and quirky and energetic and knowledgeable and charming. And she sang and danced too! If any other tour guide had put their arm around me whilst trying to give me words of encouragement about participating in the white water rafting, I would have shrugged it off as being unnecessary and fake, but Emma knew just what to say and what to do.

Emma was without doubt, the star of the show for me. I cannot imagine any other tour leader being as brilliant or as vibrant as her.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Anthony

Enfield
A week crammed full of brilliant walks, amazing scenery and a group of likeminded people. All led by Emma, the perfect tour leader
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 07 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

James

Lancaster, PA, USA
Only complaint is the hour at which dinner was taken: 20:00 is just too late for Anglo-American stomachs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 24 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ira

Jamaica, NY USA
Great views. Waterfalls. Plenty of food options at meals. Hiking of about 5 hrs a day with an increasing amount of elevation gain & loss as the week goes by from 500 meters to 1000 meters by the last day. Trip covers most of the country and gets in some historical touring too.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Sam

Plymouth
The Explore Leader was fantastic - even on our days off he was organising activities for us to do, as individuals or as groups. The walking was excellent for all abilities. Soldeu was a great place to stay, lots of bars and restaurants to enjoy during the evening after a good day of walking.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Christopher

Plymouth
Four long walks, 2 were really stunning and fairly demanding. The other two were still very good though the 4th walk was a little tedious , too much walking through trees, with too few views. The 2nd and 3rd walks were the best....really great. Good sized group with pleasant friendly people from Hawaii (2), Ireland (2), Norway(2) and 10 from all over UK including Wales. Everyone got on well.....Great Spanish guide (Goyo)....realy nice guy...intelligent, interesting and laid back. He acted as rear guard so as no one got left behind. The first day off was as good as the best walks...white water rafting for 13 of 16 of us....superb...18 km with all safety gear, great guides/instructors and really good fun. Optional jumping into river off of bridge...exciting for 7 ! No pressure and great humour with lovely lunch afterwards. 10/10.
Hotel better than I expected...very pleasant and good food...staff all v friendly. Had reasonable views from room 202 but some rooms didn't.
Coaches and drivers good also...careful drivers which is appreciated on windy roads!
Other things to do locally were limited ( ski lifts, cable cars etc closed) Activities such as ski carting, quad bikes etc. commenced 02 July....2 weeks later !

Want to do another trip with Explore.....well done.
Confirmed traveller: 28 June 2016
Published on: 30 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Dublin, Ireland
Our guide, Goyo, was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful along hikes, especially when anyone needed a little more time or assistance, as well as organising group dinners in various local restaurants (and arranging earlier times when Euro matches were on). Additionally he was very helpful when my hiking boots fell apart and he drove me to a nearby town to buy new ones.
Highlights -
• Day three hike: along Vall D’Incles, tough hike going up but beautiful views, wildflowers galore and cool stream to soak feet in.
• Day two hike: Gorgeous mountain lake and scenery.
• White water rafting - great fun, guys arranged two rafts for varying experiences on the river and we finished off with a lovely traditional lunch on terrace.
Tips:
• Check out La Caleta Tapas bar
• When returning to Barcelona, there is a left luggage service at Terminal 2B (€10 per bag) so if you have a few hours before flight home you can leave bag(s) and nip into Barcelona on the Aerobus or Metro.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Roy

Sacramento, CA
Bert is an excellent tour leader. He kept track of everyone in spite of different walking paces and abilities of the group. He offered options to ensure everyone had the best experience possible. The obvious highlights were the four walks, especially to lake destinations. The scenery is spectacular. Be prepared for some steep climbs and descents, as the trails are mostly direct with few switchbacks.
Confirmed traveller: 11 June 2016
Published on: 12 July 2016