It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Similar, but less expensive:
Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Adventures In Patagonia + Iguazu Extension PAI

Tour Duration 17 Days
 
Reviews for Adventures In Patagonia + Iguazu Extension

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Adventures In Patagonia + Iguazu Extension tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Adventures In Patagonia + Iguazu Extension reviews verified by Reevoo

9 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Adventures In Patagonia + Iguazu ExtensionScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

There were lots of highlights on this trip from mountains to glaciers to waterfalls but for me the main highlight was climbing to the base of the towers at Torres del Paine. This was my main reason for the trip and I achieved my goal in brilliant weather. The view up there was fantastic!Remiro was so thorough and clear in explaining what to expect and what choices we had in good time. He looked after us well and we all felt secure and relaxed.
Confirmed traveller: 16 February 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Chris

Nuneaton
Hi
Highlights were so many, Torres Del Paine was fabulous along with the Puerto Moreno glacier, the petrified forest, the many other glaciers, the open air, walks/hikes, the food, the company, the guides and the drivers. Our tour guide Georgina Gentile was fabulous, very knowledgable and always had time for us, she really added to the trip. Patagonia is a vast place and we saw a small section of it, that said, what we did see was stunning and way beyond my expectations.
My number 1 recommendation would be definately do this tour, it is awesome! Make sure you take plenty of US dollars (currency) as you get much better value this way rather than using a card or local currency
A truely memorable trip, thank you.
Confirmed traveller: 02 November 2015
Published on: 19 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The highlights were the Perito Moreno glacier and the Iguazu Falls. However, there was a lot of travelling and what felt like dead time in Buenos Aires and Iguazu.A faultless performance!
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Tony

Newcastle upon Tyne
the Isazu falls two days full of spectacular views of this wonder of the world
Confirmed traveller: 03 February 2015
Published on: 13 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Leslie

Adelaide/South Australia
Buenos Aires such a vibrant city and the tango show was fantastic.
Stunning scenery in Patagonia with some great walks.
Iguazu falls would have to be the most stunning waterfall on the planet.
Confirmed traveller: 11 November 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Margaret

Mersyside
I particularly enjoyed the whole of the time in Patagonia. The Explore Leader was so well informed, enthusiastic and created a relaxed atmosphere. He chose very varied restaurants all of which served delicious food.

There is a problem with the small luggage allowance on the domestic flights when you are visiting places with such different climates. it was very helpful to be able to leave luggage in the hotel in Buenos Aires but it may also be useful to inform clients about the possibility and cost of excess baggage on the domestic flights.

Extra days in Buenos Aires are necessary if you want to see the city because there is a lot to see
Confirmed traveller: 08 February 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

David

Henley-on-Thames
The highlights of the trip were the 2 hikes to Torres del Paine and Mt Fitzroy plus the Beagle channel hike and boat ride. Both the long hikes were quite demanding though, with steep scramble/climbs at the end - but worth it for the views. Organisation was excellent and transport and accommodation fine. There are some long bus rides though. I found the bus trips through the Patagonian steppe interesting and engaging but they are not to everyone's taste. The weather was kind to us - cold but manageable, but the wind is incredible; my wife was blown over! We also liked Buenos Aires; the tourist tours are fine but we appreciated the chance to wander on our own - try MALBA, the modern art gallery. The food on the trip is OK, bearing in mind that everything has to driven down to Patagonia - the supermarket in Ushaia must the most depressing in the world. But the steak in Buenos Aires is incredible.
Unless you plan to travel to South America frequently the extension to Iguazu Falls is a must. A huge contrast from desolation and 5C to crowded and 30C but the falls are extraordinary and the contrast between the Brazilian and Argentinian sides quite marked.
If you are reasonably fit (we were in our late 60s) and interested go for it!
Confirmed traveller: 25 November 2014
Published on: 02 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Pamela

Maidstone
It is the way I wish to travel you always come back feeling you have seen everything worth seeing and nothing has been missed!
Confirmed traveller: 11 November 2014
Published on: 26 September 2015