It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Indochina Encounter QBK

Tour Duration 10 Days
 
Reviews for Indochina Encounter

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Indochina Encounter tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Indochina Encounter reviews verified by Reevoo

10 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Indochina EncounterScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Bryan

Tenterden Kent
Take lots of $$$$$$ ! don't bother trying to buy Cambodian currency
Confirmed traveller: 26 December 2015
Published on: 31 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Having my birthday at the Angkor Watt. The Tour Guide in Cambodia was fantastic and was passionate for his country and that showed in his performance as a guide. The tour covered so much in a short space of time and I loved every minute of it, even crawling through the war tunnels in Vietnam. By far the best holiday I have had with Explore. The Thai and Vietnam tour guides we were with for a brief amount of time. Nak (Cambodia Guide) was fantastic, he fitted into the group and made the holiday fantastic, I have come away with a new love of Cambodia and I feel I learnt something from the trip as well. He went the extra mile to make sure that everyone had a fantastic holiday
Confirmed traveller: 23 February 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The visit to Angor Wat All 3 tour leaders were excellent - particularly in Cambodia where our lovely leader had the biggest smile you could ever see
Confirmed traveller: 24 January 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Martin

London
This was a great trip - you see a lot of Cambodia and get a good taste of Thailand and Vietnam as well. An unexpected aspect was that it was quite a gastronomic tour with each of our three guides finding a remarkable variety of interesting and unusual places to eat - from humble cafes to fine restaurants with exotic dancing! We ate well every day.

As usual the benefit of an Explore Local Guide really paid off in avoiding the crowds and getting to see the best of each of the locations. There were also some real benefits to getting this assistance while getting over the borders, clearly a potential nightmare if things don't go smoothly - which they did for us. Some of the trips were optional but we went on every one and thought they were well planned and good value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 31 October 2014
Published on: 09 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Leah

Amesbury
It's was all really great, be warned the train trip from Thailand to Cambodia was testing the rest of the trip was amazing
Confirmed traveller: 31 October 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Elizabeth

Ashford, Middlesex
Angkor Wat and Saigon were absolutely amazing and it was nice to have a group to sightsee with. Tips include, making sure you have sun cream (although due to humidity it didn't stay on long!) and water. Take USD with you and the smaller notes the better. In Cambodia, everything is one dollar! Take an alarm clock with you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 15 April 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Neil

Ashtead
Apart from Vietnam I would do it again and do other tours with explore. I felt the tour guides were rude and just conning us out of money.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 14 March 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Elizabeth

York
Fabulous experience, made many memories and shared these with some wonderful people
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 28 July 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015