It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Discover Belize BL

Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Discover Belize

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Discover Belize trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Discover Belize reviews verified by reevooReevoo

33 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Discover BelizeScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Susan

Leeds
Highlights were the visit to Tikal and and Caye Caulker.
Wilfred our leader was very knowledgable and helped me enjoy the snorkelling.
Take a towel.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 26 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Peter

Sheffield
A superb trip. The Mayan sites were incredibly impressive, way beyond our expectations but there was so much else to the tour. We reckoned the Crooked Tree Reserve morning boat trip to be the absolute highlight, so much bird life close at hand: Jabiru Storks, four types of kingfisher, hundreds of egrets, spoonbills and herons. I could go on.....Liked very much the balance of the tour. Enough free time for our own exploring or relaxing as the mood took us and very much enjoyed the optional Botanical Gardens trip and especially the day out on the catamaran at Caye Caulker. The snorkelling was superb.
Above all, we so much appreciated the quality of our local guide: Wilfred. His organisation was excellent. He was helpful, informative, enthusiastic and great company. He contributed so much to making the tour such a delight.
And finally, such was the general good feeling amongst us all that every night after our first evening, the whole group opted to dine (and on one occasion, party) together and always with Wilfred in the company.
Confirmed traveller: 19 March 2017
Published on: 24 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Mary

Nantwich
IT was a full on and thoroughly enjoyable trip full of the diversity of Belizean
Life. Wilfred, our guide was the font of all knowledge and was dedicated to our health and well being and ensuring we didn't miss out on anything, we couldn't ask for a better or nicer guy to look after us. The history of the Mayans and their temples was fascinating, we saw so many beautiful and colourful birds, fell in love with the howler monkeys, even when they woke us at 5am in the jungle hotel!! The highlight for us has to be the snorkelling. The reefs and their coral were beautiful as were the fish, but being surrounded by sharks was surreal and the one of the most extraordinary and wonderful experiences we have enjoyed. The hotels were simple, clean and well positioned for the excursions.
Tips:
It took a while to get through the border crossing to Guatemala so make sure you have sun hats, water and sunscreen, but it is so worth it to see Tikal and Flores.

Belize is very humid so loose clothing is preferable.

Take a light waterproof, when it rains it rains!!! But only for a short while.

Take a torch
Confirmed traveller: 21 February 2017
Published on: 07 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Annie

Exeter
Excellent, varied trip. Interesting for wildlife, birds, culture and Mayan history
Confirmed traveller: 29 January 2017
Published on: 25 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Richard

Bristol
A holiday with lots of variety. The trips to the Mayan temples were great. There were few people there and you were allowed to roam and discover freely in rain forest settings. The beach areas has opportunities for snorkeling, swimming or just relaxing- everyone got something out of the trips.
The food was very good if somewhat more expensive than other Central American countries. Breakfasts were the best meals offering a chance to try different foods.
Accommodation was very good. A few places were not clear with their pricing of certain drinks- charging US dollars rather than Belizian. This annoyed and surprised group members including those who had difficulty accessing monies from ATMS. Excellent tour leader, Chris. All the group seemed to have their individual interests well catered for.
Confirmed traveller: 29 January 2017
Published on: 04 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Geoffrey

Letcombe Regis
Great balanced itinerary:- Nature, birds, archaeology, marine and several glorious coral island breaks with great snorkelling.
Confirmed traveller: 29 January 2017
Published on: 03 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Penelope

Bishops Wood
Super varied tour Chris the guide was very good and knowledgable,
Belize is an incredibly varied country for such a small one,the Mayan ruins especially Tikal are a wonderful experience and the snorkelling trips were well worth it and some wonderful birding opportunities.The country is not a cheap one to travel in hence the excursions are quite pricey the only one I felt was not good value was the canoeing into the cave.
It may be worth looking at when the tour goes into Tikal as it was after 2pm when we went on the first day and when we went in the second day which costs over $20us we saw that if you go in at 3pm you can go in for free the following day which would make more sense.
Flight wise much better not having a night in Miami but there was not enough time between flights we really struggled to make the connections with the security and immigration checks at Miami. We only had 2 hours going out and 2.5 hours returning realistically 3 hours minimum is required .
Confirmed traveller: 29 January 2017
Published on: 02 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Alison

Belize is full of friendly people, with great wildlife and some amazing archeological sites. A very enjoyable holiday with a knowledgable and helpful guide.
Confirmed traveller: 22 January 2017
Published on: 28 January 2017
(6 out of 10)

Paula

Bristol
It took in the major sights and therefore gave you a good insight to that area. The marine life and bird life were the highlights for me. I did feel that we had better value with the day on the catamaran rather than the half day trip to shark/ray alley. Out on the lagoon at Crooked Tree was also very good.
Confirmed traveller: 04 January 2017
Published on: 09 January 2017