It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
625 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Botswana Lodge Safari OZ

Trip Duration 12 Days
 

Reviews for Botswana Lodge Safari

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Botswana Lodge Safari trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Botswana Lodge Safari reviews verified by reevooReevoo

8 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Botswana Lodge SafariScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 8 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Marie

Croxley Green, Rickmansworth
This was an exceptionally well organised trip. The accommodation and food was of a very good quality and appropriate for this tour. The only setback was that on arrival at Hynena Pan lodge there was no power to our tent at all. Moreover, the showers on the houseboat at the Okavanga Delta did not work at all & this took a while to resolve. This should all be checked prior to arrival especially as we arrived at Hynea Pan at night following a very long, tiring journey. Highlights: All of it - each day brought new surprises and adventures. The speedboat tours from the houseboat & at Chobe Lodge were exceptionally memorable.
Confirmed traveller: 09 August 2017
Published on: 12 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Tony

Hampshire
excellent bend of wilderness adventure and comfort. Titus, our guide quickly understood the wildlife that interested our group and adjusted the time spent at sightings accordingly.
Confirmed traveller: 29 July 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017
(8 out of 10)

Sandra

Farnham, Surrey
The safari vehicle was not suitable for the distances we had to do. The boat was rather dirty. Food in all places was excellent. Hotels were good. Our local guide was good but really needed a mic. so that we could hear him whilst he was driving. More emphasis should be put in your details on how very cold the nights are at this time of year. Especially as most of the drives were from 6am!
The group of 12 all got on very well and we had an excellent trip. Saw lots of wildlife and had some unforgettable experiences. Although the tents were very cold at night the camp site was a very special place with elephants coming up to the camp. The Concession park near this camp was the best and our guide Titus did a very good job with getting us to see so many of the animals.
Confirmed traveller: 29 July 2017
Published on: 02 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Colleen

Vancouver
Loved the different drives, each one providing great sights, animals in their habitats: our leader, Olly, was knowledgeable and sympathetic to our needs, wants. The lodges were fine places to rest up, eat (really good food), especially the luxury tents, where we felt so close to elephants, hippos, lions...
And yes, the warm clothing recommended was quite necessary.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 05 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Highlights were the sitting in the wonderful covered veranda at Hyena Pan watching elephants. so close by at the water hole. Please, Explore, make sure Hyena Pan becomes a permanent lodge for this holiday. Each day's game drive was different - we never wanted any of them to end - thanks Olly The boat Cruise on the Chobe will stick in our memory forever - watching elephants swim across the Chobe river to play in the mud at sunset. Finally - a fantastic group. All 11 of us got on so well - a real please to spend time with in such a wonderful country. Thank you
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Bronwen

Ashton Northants
The variety of accommodation added to the experience. We were very lucky with animal viewing thanks to our lovely guide/ driver Ollie. He was a lovely chap and nothing was too much trouble for him even though he had some very long days and drives. He was also very knowledgable about all the wildlife.
It gets very cold morning and evening and on long drives in open truck. Need warm wind proof clothes for travelling. Blankets on truck would be welcome!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2015
Published on: 04 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

SMITH

Oxford
Very good value . Had some problems at the booking stage before the trip with phone lines being unavailable and tickets not emailed but the holiday was superb.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015