It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
534 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Brown Bear Weekend 5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Brown Bear Weekend tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
5 Jane Alexander, 11/06/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

A total escape from the mundane! The Lodge has facilities, which although rustic, provides all that is required, and the opportunity for wildlife watching and exploration is superb. The viewing huts give an intimate feel to the visits of the bears, and combined with the enthusiasm and knowledge of the guide, Sabrina, we had a very special time in Finland

Read more
 
5 Johanna Free, 09/06/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

This trip was short but very sweet.Finland is a beautiful country and well worth the visit. I was so glad I went on it as it was a trip I wanted to go on for a long time. It was exciting to finally see the bears emerging from the forest and being bothered by the waiting gulls.The traditional smoke sauna was so relaxing after the night's stay in the bear hide.So many experiences in a 4 day trip. Well worth the effort do give it a go

Read more
 
5 Tastic, 28/05/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

A great weekend with fun likeminded people in picturesque Finland. To be so close to wild brown bear that you can hear them breathe as the stroll by is an experience I will never forget. Keep your eyes peeled for the beautiful shy wolverine and the elusive Elk & Moose. Many species of bird life for the Twitchers out there too.

Read more
 
5 Ruan Sinclair, 19/11/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Seeing the brown bear for the first time was an incredible experience - so much bigger in real life! I was also lucky enough to see a wolverine - a real highlight for me.

Read more
 
5 Julie, 09/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Absolutely amazing setting, great place to get away from it all. The anticipation of sitting in the hide (5pm till 7am) and then seeing Brown Bears and Wolverines and much closer than I anticipated.

Read more
 
5 Evelyn Little, 12/07/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Actually seeing the bears appear!

Read more
 
0 E. Little, 15/08/11
This tour was exactly as I expected.... except that I wasn't aware that the chances of seeing the bears were as high due to the fact the bears are baited, and thus almost 100% chance of seeing the bears. It was fantastic, and due to the numbers in my group I ended up in a "hide" all on my own. This was exceptionally exciting. The tour leader, Sabrina, was extremely knowledgeable about everything to do with the Finnish wildlife and environment and she excelled herself in her organisation of this tour. She seemed to prepare all the food, and single-handedly ran the show, so to speak....with a bit of help from one "Chris", a German lad whose knowledge of bears and general wildlife in the area was second to none! It might have been better if there had been a bit more alcohol available at mealtimes. It appeared that this wasn't easily obtainable. I was on holiday, and this would have been a plus......! ( AFB - 5th August 2011)
 
0 Norman Painter, 15/08/11
This weekend fulfilled all my expectations with brown bears and a wolverine visiting us at the hide. The hide was comfortable enough managed 5 hours sleep and awoke to rain. The Aonly disappointment being not seeing one Moose on our evening drive but we did visit the border post with Russia and saw a great sunset. Traditional Finnish sauna and swim in cold lake also made for an invigorating weekend. I did stay overnight near Heathrow so that I could have an easy start to the day before leaving. ( AFB - 5th August 2011)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA