It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Discover Vietnam FQVN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 11 Days
 

Reviews for Family Discover Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Discover Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Discover Vietnam reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Discover VietnamScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Richard

Wellesbourne, Warwick
Highlights: Kite making, beach (Ha Long), Saigon Water park, Ha Long Bay boat trip, Kung Fu Demonstration, Bike rides, China Beach and cooking were all popular with our children.

The itinerary was a little crowded at times. August monsoon made life a bit wet!

Our guide, Bak , scored highly with our children.
Confirmed traveller: 31 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Tamara

Southampton
Great trip but quite a hectic schedule. I would not recommend for under 9s for that reason. You get to see and do so much - kite making, kayaking in Ha Long bay and other things. Our guide was absolutely amazing and really went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were all ok and the kids were aware of safety as well as cultural and historical details.
Confirmed traveller: 28 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

EP

London
We had a great time. An interesting, fun and varied tour, with lots of new experiences. Our guide Lan was very informative, fun and looked after us very well. It's a very active tour with many highlights.
Confirmed traveller: 23 August 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Lymm
Whole trip was fantastic... Such variety in locations, accommodation and activities that really gave you a great insight into Vietnam. Best location was Hoi An.

Long, our tour leader was excellent on all levels from his knowledge of his country to looking after us all.
Confirmed traveller: 12 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Gill

Fleet
An amazing adventure to Vietnam with a fantastic local guide. Loads of opportunities to try new things, culture mixed with activities. Very well organised and a superb itinerary with a good balance so not frenetic all of the time.

We loved Ha Long bay and the boat trip and kayaking as well as Hoi An for some interesting architecture and some shopping opportunities.
Our children's first experience of Asia and it was an amazing one with lots of memories and photos.
Confirmed traveller: 09 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alison

Los Gatos, CA
Our tour, led by the efficient and interesting Long, was super. Packed itinerary so don't go expecting a rest, but Vietnam is a beautiful country with friendly people. Highlights: we all loved Hanoi, the junk stay, and the Homestay in the Mekong Delta. The train ride was interesting but don't expect to sleep well! Other accommodation was clean and comfortable, we especially liked the hotel in Hoi An.

Our tour was large at 21 people, which was really too large for the itinerary. Our children are 13 and 13 which seemed ideal for the tour. Also helps if they are somewhat adventurous eaters!
Confirmed traveller: 09 August 2016
Published on: 22 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Great experience loved the boat stay at Halong Bay, Homestay in Mekong Delta, the train journey, cycling and visiting local families. ti was good to have the freedom to choose our own restaurants most nights with a few set meals.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Anna

Cambridge
Well organised - well balanced between culture and fun for the children and adults alike. Would recommend
Confirmed traveller: 25 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

Mark

Endless highlights, a truly fantastic trip
One tip, pack a full length, light raincoat for a trip in August!
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Genevieve

Bath
Brilliant holiday loved the mix of action, history and culture.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 12 August 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015