It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
522 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Buenos Aires To Rio 4.5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Buenos Aires To Rio tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
4.5 Nicola, 20/04/15

Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were

This was a most fabulous holiday. We saw so much over the 2 weeks from the spanish buildings and squares of Buenos Aires to the magnificent Iguazu falls and then on to Rio via Paraty. Rio is one place I would go back to. The downside is obviously the long bus journeys and if explore could give you an extra day in Buenos Aires and then fly you to Iguazu so that you arrived fresh to enjoy the falls I think this would be a great enhancement..

Read more
 
4.5 Alison, 20/07/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Iguazu Falls, Ilha Grande, Sugar Loaf, Rio & trying to catch Christ the Redeemer popping out of the clouds!

Read more
 
5 , 15/08/13

Name

Carrie

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

Rio, Iguazu falls and illhe grande! Wow!

Tour Leader Name

Ana Maria

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Ana Maria was a fantastic leader, she was very informative, great fun and a lovely person!

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

Do it! The best decision I made!

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

Make sure you listen to your tour guide and get up early to avoid the crowds at corvacado and sugar loaf, trust me you want a photo without hundreds of people on it!

 
5 , 15/08/13

Name

Teresa

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

The first sighting of the Argentinean side of the Iguacu Falls ... the walk there is a scenic one, and you can hear the falls long before you reach them, but still - that first moment of seeing them is brilliant

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Very hard-working, very enthusiastic, and very knowledgeable. More so in her native Brazil than in Argentina, as you might expect - but most of this tour takes place in Brazil.

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

It is a long journey on the overnight bus, so take enough to read, and buy some snacks for the journey. A meal is provided, but its still a long time after the meal before arriving! The seats recline better than airline economy for sleeping, but a small cushion or neck cushion might be a good idea

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

I went out a day early to have extra time in Buenos Aires; I'd recommend that to anyone who has the time to spare. Take the city sightseeing bus tour and sit on the top deck, and take time out in La Boca before getting back onto another bus to complete the tour.

 
5 Peter, 28/06/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Iguaçu Falls and the Ilha Grande were my favorites. The view from the Parrots Beak on the trek was great.

Read more
 
4 Christine Jeffrey, 28/06/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Iguassu falls was definitely the highlight of the tour.

Read more
Our Response

We think Curitiba is interesting, admittedly in a slightly abstract way – such matters as its green credentials and at least two stunning architectural features – the Oscar Niemeyer Art Gallery, and the Wire Opera House.  But it is the ideal base for making the lovely Serra do Mar train trip, and we need a comfortable place to break the journey between Iguaçu and Paraty, and feel that Curitiba fulfils this function very well.

 
0 Jane Ross, 29/12/10
Great natural heritage sites, stunning landcapes, vibrant cities and beautiful beaches - this is a great value tour that is inspiring and makes you long for more! (QBR - 14th August 2010)
 
0 Andy Holliman, 20/09/10
Highlights - lots... Buenos Aires, Paraty, Ilha Grande, Rio but more than anything Iguazu falls. (QBR- 14th August 2010)
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA