It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Heart Of Cambodia CD

Visiting: Cambodia
Trip Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Heart Of Cambodia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Heart Of Cambodia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Heart Of Cambodia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

29 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Heart Of CambodiaScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 29 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Mike

Wakefield
The trip was a continual series of highlights - so much was packed into the 13 days. All the accommodation was OK but most was excellent. Transport also very good. Food was fantastic - I didn't try the tarantulas! Eak, our tour leader, was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. And our group of fellow Explorers was the best!
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Alison

Eastbourne
A great holiday in a very interesting country. I found the programme well balanced with different activities most days and a lively pace, yet sufficient time and opportunity to get a feel for the country and its people. Our guide, Sareth, was wonderful in every way. A lovely trip - thank you.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2016
Published on: 01 January 2017
(9 out of 10)

Ayesha

London
A wonderful introduction to Cambodia, in the company of a lovely group of people and an excellent tour leader in Sareth. He was very knowledgeable, well organised, easy going and helped us make the most of our time.
We got to see quite a bit of the country, the way of life of it's people and it's sad recent and amazing distant history.
Nothing had quite prepared me for the vastness, variety of temples and settings on the Angkor site. There is a lot to charm there. The stay at Kep and visit to Rabbit island was a welcome restful part of the holiday. We had a number of boat rides, all enjoyable and also experienced different forms of local transport.
The Killing Fields, genocide museum and the current poverty of peoples lives were all sad in their own ways but an important part of the experience.
The journeys were at times long but broken up with all sorts of interesting experiences including, visiting villages, taking notebooks and pens for children and tasting a range of foods, snake, tarantula etc which I wouldn't have imagined eating before.
My only tip would be that most days there is some temple visit involved and you need to be appropriately dressed with legs covered atleast to below the knees and tops with atleast half sleeves, so pack accordingly. Having said that, we all ended up buying some baggy loose pants or long skirts which were very cheap, so that is an option.
Confirmed traveller: 30 December 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Helen

Nottingham
The highlight was the temples at Siem Reap. Unexpected high points included the optional island cycle ride.
Confirmed traveller: 05 December 2016
Published on: 06 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Clare

London
An amazing insight to life in Cambodia, historic, educational, emotionally tough at times (visit to the Killing Fields), fun, relaxing (trip to Rabbit Island), fabulous sun-sets, wildlife (buffalo, monkeys, dolphins), serene boat rides, markets full of exotic fruits, pepper and insects to eat, silk scarves and "pashminas" you can't stop buying, crazy tuk-tuk rides, stilt houses, stupers, the mix of Hindu gods, Buddhas and monks in saffron coloured robes, the incredible Angkor Wat, "Tomb Raider" temples with unbelievable trees and the bizarre contradiction of Pub Street in Siem Reap ! Wonderful food and cocktails. Be prepared to live out of a suitcase for the first 9 nights but the hotels are a good standard (only 2 a bit disappointing) and the pace of the tour felt relaxed. Eak Kong was a very good tour leader, very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable, interacted well with the group but allowed us the freedom to explore. I enjoyed all of it !
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2016
Published on: 08 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Alexander

Miami Beach
What an incredible trip...a beautiful country with so much to offer. From day one, my senses were in overdrive. Temples to beaches, markets to restaurants, crying to laughing, school children to monks. But most beautiful of all, 12 amazing British trip mates and one of the best tour leaders I've come across.
Confirmed traveller: 02 December 2016
Published on: 05 January 2017
(8 out of 10)

Michael

Northampton
Beware of the hot & humid weather. This is not really a tour for you if you are not interested in ruins of ancient temples, visits to which are daily & numerous. My highlights were the sunsets over the Gulf of Thailand, and the local food.
Confirmed traveller: 19 November 2016
Published on: 22 November 2016