It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Cambodia by Bike

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cambodia by Bike trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cambodia by Bike reviews verified by Reevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cambodia by BikeScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A good mixture of cycling, sightseeing and relaxing in this beautiful and unspoilt country. The cycling was a great way of enabling us to go off the beaten track to see the real Cambodia. I lost count of the number of times were greeted by the local children on our way past!
Confirmed traveller: 09 December 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

London
This was a fabulous trip. We were very lucky to have a lovely group. The trip was very well thought out with each day full and varied. We saw so many different things. Highlights obviously include the temples in Siem Riep but the real highlight were the Cambodian people themselves. Having all the children waving and smiling and shouting "hello" as you cycle through small towns and villages was an experience I'll never forget.
Our leader, Som, was a great credit to Explore. Nothing was too much trouble whether it be ensuring we tried all the local delicacies including barbecued rat or getting up extra early so we could see the sun rise over Angkor Wat.
I would highly recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 04 March 2016
Published on: 09 March 2016
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Fantastic tour leader. Heat was a challenge. Temples and Angkor Wat were the highlight of the trip for me. Well organised, good cycles and excellent support from the very experienced bicycle mechanics.
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Clive

Gateshead
Extremely well organised, friendly and supportive guide, excellent cycling support team. A full itinerary making for an awesome time in Cambodia. Thank you.
Confirmed traveller: 21 November 2015
Published on: 26 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Timothy

Deal, Kent
Temples were good and well worth 70k ride on final day. Parts of the country side and villages were interesting and colourful although much was flat and not so interesting. Weather very hot! Not much wildlife so may be worth taking option to see Ream National Park instead of the trip to the Islands (day 5). Interesting variety of restaurants and foods. Laundry facilities available 3 times. Take change of clothes for long bus journey after days cycle. Som, tour leader, excellent, informative and helpful.
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Veronica

Victoria, BC, Canada
Explore's Cambodian bike tour is a genuine adventure! If you are adventurous, love cycling and can stand the heat and humidity it shouldn't be missed. I was unsure about the heat and humidity part, but I went anyway and did not regret it. The bus was almost always right behind us and some of the less hardy types took it quite often for a portion of the day. You have to be ok with being covered in sweat and dust from the moment you get on your bike in the morning until you get into your hotel shower at the end of the day! The highlights of this tour and the benefits of getting to know this magical country far outweigh the discomfort. If you are lucky enough to get Som as your tour guide, you will laugh all day at his jokes, and cry at some of the stories he has to tell. Some of the history of this country is hard to deal with; but needs to be told. The people are so happy to see tourists and there is no problem with cultural difficulties if you listen to your leader and take his advice. The children really made it special! They come dashing out to the side of the road shouting their one word of English "HELLO" and literally jumping with excitement to see you ride by! I took about 100 little Canadian flag stickers and wished I'd taken 1000 - they were thrilled to get a sticker on their hand! Your guide will advise about collecting hotel toiletries to hand out to beggars instead of money - but I also took school supplies, as much as I could pack in, and dropped them off at FRIENDS in Phnom Penh so as not to have to carry them all over. This was much appreciated as they help street children with schooling and work. The countryside is beautiful and this tour will take you to some pretty remote spots that other tourists won't see. Some of the days are long in that heat, but you'll be surprised at how fast you acclimatize and the crew follows with cold water and fruit for frequent stops along the way. My advice is to wear sun-proof long sleeves and Capri pants over bike shorts to protect arms, shoulders and knees - but others just used gobs of sunscreen - you will need lots! Some brought jel-seats, I brought a sheepskin seat cover and it helped me. I also wore a thin ball cap,with a large peak under my bike helmet which protected my face. Your leader will have surgical masks for the really dusty days - about half the riding is on dirt roads. It is an amazing tour, but not an easy one!
Confirmed traveller: 06 March 2015
Published on: 22 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Julie

Highlights were definitely Angkor Wat and other temples and the children waving and shouting hello as you ride past.

Another highlight was the bamboo train (the bamboo train is not on the itinerary so make sure to ask the guide about visiting it - its well worth it).

The biggest tip I can give someone for this tour is to take your own bike saddle!
Confirmed traveller: 31 October 2015
Published on: 04 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Esher
Excellent as always. Great guide, itinerary and accommodation. Great back up staff. Holiday lasts a couple of weeks, memories last a lifetime.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Francesca

Stourport on severn
Love that everything is organised and I just need to bring enthusiasm and a packed rucksack
Met lots of like minded people
Downside is deciding where to go next!
Confirmed traveller: 06 March 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015