It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
605 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cape Town to Victoria Falls Adventure SW

Tour Duration 23 Days
 
Reviews for Cape Town to Victoria Falls Adventure

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cape Town to Victoria Falls Adventure tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cape Town to Victoria Falls Adventure reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cape Town to Victoria Falls AdventureScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Bridget

liverpool
Highlights were the river trips from Drotskys camp, just our group in 2 boats, saw amongst other wildlife, sea eagles and crocodiles VERY close up. Wildlife did not disappoint throughout the trip and the knowledge and advice provided by our tour leader was impressive. It really was, for us, a once in a lifetime adventure. We imagined what it would have been like staying in lodges, but listening to the dawn chorus from our little tent was priceless!
Confirmed traveller: 01 November 2015
Published on: 22 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Judith

Norfolk
From our lodge in Sable Sands in Hwange National Park we saw around 100 elephants, some only a few days old coming down to watering hole in sight of our lodge; a sight we shall never forget.
Confirmed traveller: 22 November 2015
Published on: 21 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Fred

Dunblane
A fabulous journey covering diverse landscapes encompassing a wide range of scenery, wildlife and cultures. It is a hard trip with long drives in a truck and camping for most of the journey in sometime dusty conditions, although generally the campsites were good. Highlights - Whales & Penguins in Cape Town, crossing the Southern Namibian deserts, Quad biking on dunes in Swapkopmund, black rhino in Etosha, birding on river cruises on Kavango and Chobe rivers, thousands of elephants in Hwange NP, Victoria Falls and white water rafting down the Zambezi.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 27 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Terry

Hampshire
Highlights - there were so many. Seeing whales off Cape Point, the beautiful colours as the sun rose over the dunes at Sossusvlei, the desert elephant roaming around the camp at the Brandberg Mountain, being close to the wild animals and birds in the National Parks.
Every day had something special; the apple pie at Moose McGregor's Desert Bakery in Solitaire must not be missed!
Our cook provided excellent meals - we were envied by the members of several other companies' tours for the standard of fare given!
Like all wonderful experiences an effort is required to achieve them. There were some long journeys over rough roads which could be back-aching. Camping in desert conditions can be very dusty - and the dust gets everywhere!
A great tour for anybody wanting real adventure!
Confirmed traveller: 29 September 2015
Published on: 18 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Take most of your currency in South Africa rand rather than US dollars. The latter were only useful in the final stage of the trip in Zimbabwe whereas the rand were accepted in both Namibia and Botswana.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Bob

Oakland
Malven is magnificant!!! He gave us insights into each country, knew every bird and animal and made certain each of us got our questions answered. He is competent, committed, great fun and relentless in his determination to make the trip as informative as possible. He frequently reminded us that this is a part of Africa --- feel it, let it wash over you -- this is the real thing.

And Alfred could not have been more enjoyable and more responsible as a drive. road conditions are tough but he handled it all very well.

The driving is grueling some days, but I don't know how else to discover and "feel" the land, the villages, how people live and all that they do to survive. It's Africa, is vast and it's very dry, especially this year.

Living is difficult and yet the people are happy, inviting, curious, open and making the best of what they have and what's around them.

We were also where the animals were when Malven was guiding. The "park" guides seemed not nearly as personable. I guess it' s a lot to expect that they would over the few hours we spent with them be able to do what Malven and in his way and Alfred in his can do.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 03 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Cliff

Vancouver
The highlights were numerous, the first one was right before entering Etosha where elephants, zebras, springboks and others gather to drink water at the watering hole.
Second was seeing about 200 elephants or more in Chobe national park. Third has to be Victoria Falls which can also be seen from above in the optional helicopter ride. I would recommend the 15 min ride which is plenty of time to get a good picture. The only surprise was that the included meals lunches and a few dinners were made by our tour leader. All lunches were picnic style. The accomadations were satisfactory , some were pretty nice and some are outdated but the locations were good.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Janet

Exeter
For me the highlights were the myriad birds and also riding an African elephant. I think people who are not used to Explore need to be aware that while the accommodation is adequate on an accommodated version of the trip, it may not always match up to those found on more mainstream holidays.
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 26 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Robert

Bromley
We always enjoy the balance of interesting activities with basic but value-for-money accommodation.
Confirmed traveller: 24 November 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Beth

Shropshire
Felt safe secure and we'll informed throughout. Peru excursion previous year was excellent and the guide obv loved his country.
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015