It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
619 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany reviews verified by reevooReevoo

25 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Wine Trails of Classic TuscanyScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Marie

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I would certainly recommend this tour. Tuscany is so beautiful. It was more demanding than I expected, but that was good with me, as I did the bike trip the week before and was ready for the hiking. I was happy that I had my hiking boots with me, as some of the trails were gravel and of course some elevation to the hikes too.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Davina

Arbroath
Our only disappointment was that it was too early in the year for the swimming pools to be open.
Confirmed traveller: 21 May 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Barry

Norwich
Excellent tour with great food , wine & sights & a terrific tour leader. Good balance of all parts.
Only minor criticism is the day we travelled to and looked round Siena it would have been better & less tiring if we had left Siena at about 5 pm for Pienza & our hotel. We could then have dined in Pienza instead of in Siena.
Confirmed traveller: 30 April 2017
Published on: 03 May 2017
(8 out of 10)

Doi

San Carlos
Nice-size group of 10. Professional Guide. Good amount of activity and 'free' time. Enjoyed the daily walk. Nice accommodation (best I've had with Explore of 5 trips).

Would suggest extending to 10 days to cover more areas & wine tasting. Wine talks from Guide can be more comprehensive.

Enjoyed the trip, thanks, Explore!
Confirmed traveller: 30 April 2017
Published on: 02 May 2017
(10 out of 10)

Victoria

Southampton
Th organisation and accommodation were exactly as explained. The tour guide knew the area well and changed the order of the walks so the longest was kept to the end rather than the first walk. I really appreciated this as it meant I was fitter to tackle it. I felt the guide walked too much at the front of the group, stopping only where there was a diversion in the path or a great view. It was my first walking holiday with Explore and was very memorable and I will certainly be booking another.
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sue

Cardiff
A wonderful trip full of surprises enhanced by beautiful sunshine! Ben our guide was always there to help us and the accommodation was excellent. The food was a very good with lots of homemade treats throughout the week. An occasional shuttle bus between the outdoor pool and where we stayed would have been good - it was a 20 minute walk between the 2 parts of the farm but this would have been a minor improvement and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with a lovely group of people.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 11 October 2016

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Sue - I'm delighted you had such a great time. I'd like to highlight at this point that, for departures in 2017 onwards, I've changed this trip to from staying in a single centre to one which explores and walks in a much wider area - staying in the three different locations of Castellina in Chianti, Pienza and Florence. The agriturismo referred to in many of our customer reviews from 2016 is no longer a part of the trip but I feel that the change will only enhance this great holiday.

(7 out of 10)

John

Walton on Thames
Nice easy paced walking trip. Walks were very pleasant but always petered out early afternoon when a lot of the group would have been happy to have walked on. Maybe there could have been options to carry on or return at lunchtime.
Accommodation of a high standard.
Tour leader very good.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 05 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Gaye

Chippenham
Mainly easy walking in beautiful countryside with the opportunity to explore many small walled towns and villages all set up on their own hill offering views from every vantage point.
A really lovely place to visit and just as scenic as northern Tuscany.
Wonderful accommodation in a very peaceful Tuscan Agriturismo with delicious local food and because of the great weather, amazing sunsets too.
Very well organised and well worth considering if you want a slightly slower paced holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 05 October 2016