It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Trails of Classic Tuscany LTY

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Trails of Classic Tuscany

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Trails of Classic Tuscany trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Trails of Classic Tuscany reviews verified by Reevoo

11 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Trails of Classic TuscanyScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Anne

Aberdeen
This was a great tour with lovely scenery, easy walks, beautiful villages and great food. The accommodation was good, clean and a wide variety of choice for breakfast. The only thing about the accommodation was that if you stayed in the furthest away block of accommodation there was a good 20-25 minute walk for dinner to the main reception.
Overall the holiday was great because our guide Federica was extremely knowledgeable about the plant life, and the surrounding area. She also went above and beyond by driving us to all the different places and attended to all our needs.
Confirmed traveller: 19 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Wareham
Excellent all round trip with super walks incorporating great views a brilliant guide who went above and beyond. Totally recommend this trip for those who have never been to Tuscany
Confirmed traveller: 10 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Iain

Watford
Too many highlights to mention them all, but exploring the hilltop towns of Montalcino, Pienza and Asciano was great fun. And, of course, the food and wine in Tuscany are fabulous.

In terms of tips, make sure you take some waterproofs, especially if travelling during the autumn season. Otherwise, just book and enjoy .... !
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 10 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Ann

Merseyside
Accommodation is set in the hills with beautiful views and quite isolated which I loved. If you want to do your own thing could be a problem, though is possible, as you rely one the tour guide to organise transport for everything including evening meals. Whole tour very relaxed and walks were easy which is unusual for Explore. Food and wine is wonderful both at the Agriturismo accomodation and local restaurants. Siena is definitely worth a visit on the free day on the train. The tour guide arranges to drop you off and pick you up from the station.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Margaret

Clare, South Australia.
I was in a terrific group, we had so much fun and lots of laughs. No problem being a single person, everyone fitted in well together. The walks ranged from somewhat challenging to easy, through some lovely woods and up to the gorgeous Mediaeval hill-top towns. The weather was quite hot so some days we were pretty tired - it was lovely to come back to the pool each afternoon. Glad I packed the swimmers, and certainly didn't need the thermals I took with me!
As a first-timer, I leant a lot from the rest of the group about appropriate gear and clothing, and became inspired by their tales of similar walks they had been to in exotic locations around the world.
I am glad I got myself in shape with weekly treks at home before I set off - not sure I would have coped very well without that.
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2015
Published on: 23 October 2015
(5 out of 10)

Anne Marie

Wolverhampton.
So far I have enjoyed my Explore holidays. They are generally well organised and led.
Confirmed traveller: 17 May 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015

We're pleased that you've enjoyed your Explore holidays, Anne Marie, but I'm aware you weren't so happy with the accommodation arrangements at the agriturismo. We regularly receive good feedback about the accommodation here, as it’s one of the largest agriturismo estates we use and customers are usually happy with the location. We appreciate that there is some distance between the main facilities and the rooms we use, but we understand the intention behind this, as our customers can experience more of the local life and authentic surroundings. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Italy despite this.

(9 out of 10)

Thomas

North Kent
North west America, West coast of Canada and Tuscany have all been great holidays with Explore. Small groups, with countryside as the primary part of the experience. Well organised, good guides, time to also do what you want to as well. Small numbers means you get to know the other holiday makers, which allows those with similar ability or interests to team up if you wish. If you want to really experience the country you are in, then go Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 28 September 2014
Published on: 27 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

Thomas

Auckland New Zealand
For many years my partner and I used another Tavel company, and after a bad experience with this company ,we tried Explore.
Explore proved to be far better in all categories.
Over recent years we have used Explore many times and have not been disappointed .
Confirmed traveller: 28 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2015