It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany LTY

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Wine Trails of Classic Tuscany trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Trails of Classic Tuscany reviews verified by reevooReevoo

18 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Trails of Classic TuscanyScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 18 reviews
(10 out of 10)


A wonderful trip full of surprises enhanced by beautiful sunshine! Ben our guide was always there to help us and the accommodation was excellent. The food was a very good with lots of homemade treats throughout the week. An occasional shuttle bus between the outdoor pool and where we stayed would have been good - it was a 20 minute walk between the 2 parts of the farm but this would have been a minor improvement and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with a lovely group of people.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 11 October 2016
(7 out of 10)


Walton on Thames
Nice easy paced walking trip. Walks were very pleasant but always petered out early afternoon when a lot of the group would have been happy to have walked on. Maybe there could have been options to carry on or return at lunchtime.
Accommodation of a high standard.
Tour leader very good.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 05 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Mainly easy walking in beautiful countryside with the opportunity to explore many small walled towns and villages all set up on their own hill offering views from every vantage point.
A really lovely place to visit and just as scenic as northern Tuscany.
Wonderful accommodation in a very peaceful Tuscan Agriturismo with delicious local food and because of the great weather, amazing sunsets too.
Very well organised and well worth considering if you want a slightly slower paced holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 02 October 2016
Published on: 05 October 2016
(10 out of 10)


Absolutely loved my holiday. The accommodation was lovely.
Fredarica our guide was amazing, couldn't do enough for us, she made my trip.
I didn't want to go home.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


The day after my return I have wonderful memories and look forward to a return to the same agriturismo.
I went on this tour much less fit than I usually am and having enjoyed several more strenuous Explore walking holidays. I was surprised to see the longest walk on the first day. Great that it was from the centre, but ...
Two of our rooms, including mine, were broken into and I was one of the two people who had significant losses as a result - including, initially, our passports. I would like to commend the performance and support of our guide Federica, who was brilliant, and also the active response of the owner and family at the agriturismo who were very supportive in the face of something that was a new experience for them. Also speaking to the duty Explore staff member. I wish I could remember her name. Having experienced a missing passport on an Explore holiday 9 years ago I strongly commend you on the improved support and management offered to us. Thank you. At no time, despite the misery and inconvenience, did I feel that we were 'on our own' or at risk of being unsupported, without money etc. Unlike my previous experience.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


The tour leader was excellent had a very good understanding of the area and was very good in the role .
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


Worcester Park
Excellent trip!
Accommodation was lovely. Clean, comfortable room and nice bathroom. The food was plentiful and of a very good quality. I'd read in advance about the distance between some rooms and main areas, but it wasn't a problem with transfers provided.
The walks were varied and interesting. Would recommend taking walking poles if unsure on some gravel descents.
Our guide, Federica, was really excellent! Really knowledgeable on the area.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


This was a great tour with lovely scenery, easy walks, beautiful villages and great food. The accommodation was good, clean and a wide variety of choice for breakfast. The only thing about the accommodation was that if you stayed in the furthest away block of accommodation there was a good 20-25 minute walk for dinner to the main reception.
Overall the holiday was great because our guide Federica was extremely knowledgeable about the plant life, and the surrounding area. She also went above and beyond by driving us to all the different places and attended to all our needs.
Confirmed traveller: 19 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
(10 out of 10)


Excellent all round trip with super walks incorporating great views a brilliant guide who went above and beyond. Totally recommend this trip for those who have never been to Tuscany
Confirmed traveller: 10 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(9 out of 10)


Too many highlights to mention them all, but exploring the hilltop towns of Montalcino, Pienza and Asciano was great fun. And, of course, the food and wine in Tuscany are fabulous.

In terms of tips, make sure you take some waterproofs, especially if travelling during the autumn season. Otherwise, just book and enjoy .... !
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 10 October 2015