It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
611 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Corfu Trail To The North FA

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Corfu Trail To The North

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Corfu Trail To The North trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Corfu Trail To The North reviews verified by reevooReevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Corfu Trail To The NorthScores 9.5 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Judith

Colchester
This is a wonderful way to see North Corfu and experience the local food and drink. The accomodation was always clean and comfortable. Our 'simple' hotel was a fabulous apartment with a balcony hovering over Kalami Bay (3 nights there was never going to be enough). Our tour leader, Spiros, was great fun and a pleasure to be with - he always seemed to be on duty.

Highlights: Swimming in the sea at Kalami before breakfast and after wonderful walks.

Tips: Try the local ginger beer, Greek yoghurt and Greek Salad. Take mosquito spray - we weren't affected but the previous week's walkers had been.

Regrets: Not doing the South Corfu trek too.
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Anthony

Allentown, Pa., USA
It was well designed for daily hiking with just the right amount of walking. With the exception of Roda, the overnight spots were lovely. The hotel in Roda was the best - but Roda itself was disappointing. I would suggest that Explore replace it with another spot. Our guide, Spiros, was outstanding! We referred to him as our shepard and our safety and happiness were his primary concerns. His love of Corfu, the environment, Corfu history, and his fellow man were were obvious. He was happy, funny and caring. Kalami was beautiful and enjoyed by all.
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sandra

Kidderminster
The trail follows old mule tracks through traditional villages away from tourism, through a varied terrain from coastal to mountain. The island is lush green because of the winter rainfall; covered with olive trees, lemon, orange and kumquat groves, studded with cypress trees. Azure skies, turquoise ocean, a scented breeze complete the scene. The food of course is amongst the best in the World, and it's an advantage that not all evening meals are included in this trip as this gives much more choice to eat in good tavernas, with a choice of menus, and to mingle with the local people. The heat can become humid so best to walk early in the season/ or late. The local tour leader Spiros is a very capable walk leader, and communicates his love and knowledge about his Island. He is passionate about preserving nature and the environment, through practising Eco-Tourism.
Confirmed traveller: 20 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Richard and Claire

Bournemouth
Wow what a trip!! We enjoyed everything about the Corfu North trail... our guide Costis was totally brilliant, funny and knowledgable, the food was incredible (actually put on weight on a walking holiday!!!), accommodation was simple but perfect.
Thank you so much Costis... Kerkyra will always have a place in our hearts. We'll be back to do the South soon :)
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 06 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Karen

Falkirk
This was a thoroughly enjoyable walking trip with a great variety of impressive coastal and mountain scenery, luscious vegetation, extensive olive groves, stunning views, a great variety of traditional villages, welcoming locals, interesting history, lovely weather, delicious food and a grand finale in UNESCO listed old town of Corfu Town. My personal highlight was the full day walk taking in Mount Pantokrator which was a delight from start to finish. Our tour leader Costis was an excellent, enthusiastic ambassador for his island taking great care to ensure everyone was very well looked after and got the most from the experience. At the end of our trip we were all sad to be leaving such a beautiful island and hopeful we would return. Highly recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Kidderminster
Good walks. Take mosquito repellent and bite cream. Variable standard of accomodation and hotel meals. Optional walk day we did a fabulous coastal walk this is a better option than the suggested walk
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Paul

Harpenden
We had a fabulous time. The accommodation and itinerary were good but the main reason was our tour leader Spiros. We can not praise him highly enough. He was knowledgeable, informative, enthusiastic, extremely positive, considerate and very entertaining. He went out of his way to make sure that the whole tour group had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Emma

London
A fantastic trip that i'd highly recommend to others.
It's a really good mix of reasonably challenging walks, time to explore the villages and towns you stay in, or relax on the beach. The food was delicious and it was lovely to meet and learn more about the villagers we met along the way.
Special thanks to our guide Costis who really bought the island to life!
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 25 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Margaret

N. Ireland
accomodation was well chosen. food was excellent. temperature for walking was very hot. because of the heat and humidity a certian amount of fitness is necessary for the walking programme on the corfu north trail. the sense of humour and preplanning of the tour leader made the trip run smoothly.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Saltash
The highlight of the trip was the trek from Spartillas to the summit of Pantokrator and on to the most northerly point of the island. This was the most challenging part of the week and was carried out in temperatures in excess of 30 degrees Celsius! The sense of achievement at the end was exhilarating! We were lucky to have an excellent guide in Costis Panaretos.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016