It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Corfu Trail To The North FA

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Corfu Trail To The North

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Corfu Trail To The North trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Corfu Trail To The North reviews verified by reevooReevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Corfu Trail To The NorthScores 9.5 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Richard and Claire

Bournemouth
Wow what a trip!! We enjoyed everything about the Corfu North trail... our guide Costis was totally brilliant, funny and knowledgable, the food was incredible (actually put on weight on a walking holiday!!!), accommodation was simple but perfect.
Thank you so much Costis... Kerkyra will always have a place in our hearts. We'll be back to do the South soon :)
Confirmed traveller: 16 October 2016
Published on: 06 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Karen

Falkirk
This was a thoroughly enjoyable walking trip with a great variety of impressive coastal and mountain scenery, luscious vegetation, extensive olive groves, stunning views, a great variety of traditional villages, welcoming locals, interesting history, lovely weather, delicious food and a grand finale in UNESCO listed old town of Corfu Town. My personal highlight was the full day walk taking in Mount Pantokrator which was a delight from start to finish. Our tour leader Costis was an excellent, enthusiastic ambassador for his island taking great care to ensure everyone was very well looked after and got the most from the experience. At the end of our trip we were all sad to be leaving such a beautiful island and hopeful we would return. Highly recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 21 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Kidderminster
Good walks. Take mosquito repellent and bite cream. Variable standard of accomodation and hotel meals. Optional walk day we did a fabulous coastal walk this is a better option than the suggested walk
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Paul

Harpenden
We had a fabulous time. The accommodation and itinerary were good but the main reason was our tour leader Spiros. We can not praise him highly enough. He was knowledgeable, informative, enthusiastic, extremely positive, considerate and very entertaining. He went out of his way to make sure that the whole tour group had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 29 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Emma

London
A fantastic trip that i'd highly recommend to others.
It's a really good mix of reasonably challenging walks, time to explore the villages and towns you stay in, or relax on the beach. The food was delicious and it was lovely to meet and learn more about the villagers we met along the way.
Special thanks to our guide Costis who really bought the island to life!
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 25 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Margaret

N. Ireland
accomodation was well chosen. food was excellent. temperature for walking was very hot. because of the heat and humidity a certian amount of fitness is necessary for the walking programme on the corfu north trail. the sense of humour and preplanning of the tour leader made the trip run smoothly.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Saltash
The highlight of the trip was the trek from Spartillas to the summit of Pantokrator and on to the most northerly point of the island. This was the most challenging part of the week and was carried out in temperatures in excess of 30 degrees Celsius! The sense of achievement at the end was exhilarating! We were lucky to have an excellent guide in Costis Panaretos.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Tracy

Brighton
Good walks with fabulous views. Climbing the highest point of north Corfu was definitely a highlight and achievement as it was a hot hot day! Poles were definitely useful for the descent. Accommodation was good: even the basic was good standard with nice beach or pool and there were some wonderful surprises. The group was a great mix and we had a lot of laughs. A big highlight was the tour leader, Costis, who looked after us, was thoroughly entertaining, took us to superb restaurants, taught us specifics and practicalities for walking the trails, and kept us on track. I highly recommend this tour.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Lesley

Kettering
Amazing trip beautiful scenery excellent guide who had plenty of local knowledge and lots of surprises. Lots of laughs and brilliant walks. Will definitely return to do the south trail
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016

Thanks for your comments, Lesley. I’m delighted to read how much you enjoyed your trip, although it’s disappointing you only scored it 1/10. I can see that you’ve rated your overall experience 10/10 and I do hope that you’ll be returning for the south trail with Explore