It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
614 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia DD

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

16 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Old Dubrovnik & DalmatiaScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
(7 out of 10)

Emily

London
A great cultural insight into Croatia. Highlights include walking along the city walls in Dubrovnik and the atmosphere in Split and Trogir. Our guide Marin certainly knew his history and if you like churches, then this tour is for you as we explored plenty. Marin also accompanied us on our days off - so we always experienced each day to the max. We even had a guided tour of Sebenik which wasn't on the itinerary. Despite going early in the season, we were lucky with the weather and it only ever rained when we were inside! Expect cooler temperatures inland when you go to the lakes or waterfalls. Italian and seafood are good recommendations for dinner and make sure you have a different ice cream in every city!
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017
(7 out of 10)

Helen

Grimsby
The tour leader was very informative and friendly, he had everyones interest at heart and put effort in to achieve everyones expectations, even on the so called free days he organised group trips or helped the individuals with what they wanted to do
The tour itself was good and well managed, possibly an extra day in Dubrovnik would work well.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Inverness
This was my 4th trip with Explore and I have had yet another amazing holiday. I really enjoyed exploring the Old Town of Dubrovnik. I am keen Game of Thrones fan and the tour guide made sure to point out parts of the town which had been used in the film. I would have probably completely walked passed most of them without recognising any of it. My favourite part of the tour was visiting Plitvice National Park and its amazing waterfalls. I think it should be noted the temperature here is a lot cooler compared to being at the coast and I highly recommend taking long sleeved clothing or maybe a fleece. If you have time to spare I would also recommend adding a couple days on to the end of your trip as more time could easily be spent in Dubrovnik or Split as there is so much to see and do. All in all it has been a great trip and definitely a country I would like to re-visit.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(10 out of 10)

Heather

Nottingham
Short but definitely sweet. The factored in free days were quite necessary in areas with so much to see allowing everyone to get the most from their time in this lovely country.
Dubrovnik especially a highlight. The perfect weather helped. Plitvice Lakes National Parks not to be missed. Zadar and Trogir well worth seeing on the final day. Tour leader Danijela looked after us very well, making sure everything ran as planned.
Nothing not to like about this trip. Could easily have spent longer in each location as so much of interest to see and do.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

A well planned and thought out tour which provided an insight into some very attractive parts of Croatia and how the country functions. There is so much to see in Dubrovnik and Split that the optional excursions didn't seem worthwhile doing - maybe consider an extra day in both to facilitate this?
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Ann

Wonderful trip and very organised. Damir our trip leader was excellent at looking after us all!
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(5 out of 10)

Andrew

Cambridge
Tour very bitty and not in a very good order

Feel that it was over priced for what we got
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your experience – especially as we had excellent feedback from your fellow travellers in their satisfaction surveys for this departure, inclusive of the itinerary and cost. This being said, as you were not satisfied, we would be happy to investigate any issues you had specifically, please contact cr@explore.co.uk to provide more details.

(9 out of 10)

Rodney

Harrogate
Dubrovnik , Split, Plitvice, Trogir in spite of some heavy rain storms.
Take a poncho or a good cagoule.
Verdana our guide was magnificent when I lost my wallet, calm and effective in a "crisis".
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Betty

Ilford
Loved Dubrovnik & Plitvice national park. Itinerary was varied with something for everyone. Only negative was lack of choice for vegetarians, but I didn't starve!
Confirmed traveller: 27 June 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Dinah

Lymm
We've had two fantastic holidays in Turkey on family adventures and the guide based in Kas (Paul Forrester) is wonderful and very talented at keeping teenagers and parents happy and amused.

I enjoyed Croatia a lot as well although our guide was actually providing too much information - to the extent that our group requested less commentary on the mini-bus. She took this feedback well and moderated her commentary as we were happy to have quiet times on the long drives. She was actually very nice and we got on well.

I have always found Explore efficient and the guides I have known are both expert and very knowledgable and reliable, which is essential. In Split there was an extra local guide who was very passionate about the Palace and this was lovely to have her guidance for a morning. I have also been happy with the accommodation in both Turkey and Croatia.
Confirmed traveller: 16 June 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015