It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
593 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia DD

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Old Dubrovnik & Dalmatia reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Old Dubrovnik & DalmatiaScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(5 out of 10)

Andrew

Cambridge
Tour very bitty and not in a very good order

Feel that it was over priced for what we got
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your experience – especially as we had excellent feedback from your fellow travellers in their satisfaction surveys for this departure, inclusive of the itinerary and cost. This being said, as you were not satisfied, we would be happy to investigate any issues you had specifically, please contact cr@explore.co.uk to provide more details.

(10 out of 10)

Ann

Wonderful trip and very organised. Damir our trip leader was excellent at looking after us all!
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

David

A well planned and thought out tour which provided an insight into some very attractive parts of Croatia and how the country functions. There is so much to see in Dubrovnik and Split that the optional excursions didn't seem worthwhile doing - maybe consider an extra day in both to facilitate this?
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Rodney

Harrogate
Dubrovnik , Split, Plitvice, Trogir in spite of some heavy rain storms.
Take a poncho or a good cagoule.
Verdana our guide was magnificent when I lost my wallet, calm and effective in a "crisis".
Confirmed traveller: 22 August 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Betty

Ilford
Loved Dubrovnik & Plitvice national park. Itinerary was varied with something for everyone. Only negative was lack of choice for vegetarians, but I didn't starve!
Confirmed traveller: 27 June 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Dinah

Lymm
We've had two fantastic holidays in Turkey on family adventures and the guide based in Kas (Paul Forrester) is wonderful and very talented at keeping teenagers and parents happy and amused.

I enjoyed Croatia a lot as well although our guide was actually providing too much information - to the extent that our group requested less commentary on the mini-bus. She took this feedback well and moderated her commentary as we were happy to have quiet times on the long drives. She was actually very nice and we got on well.

I have always found Explore efficient and the guides I have known are both expert and very knowledgable and reliable, which is essential. In Split there was an extra local guide who was very passionate about the Palace and this was lovely to have her guidance for a morning. I have also been happy with the accommodation in both Turkey and Croatia.
Confirmed traveller: 16 June 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This holiday was one of the best we have had with Explore. A very well planned itineraryDanilela was an excellent tour leader. Organised, informative and proud of her country. she was always ahead of the game, so everyone knew clearly what was happening when.
Confirmed traveller: 15 June 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Hannah

Coventry
My holidays with Explore have been well organised but the flights for this holiday could have been better. On a short holiday wasting the whole of the first day travelling was a bit of a pain. We arrived late to no food available - early season.
My only disappointment with this holiday was the last night in Trigor when those of us who had paid a supplement for a single room were put in inferior quality accommodation several streets away from the hotel.
Confirmed traveller: 30 May 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

Thank you for your review Hannah.

We’re glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Croatia, but we’re sorry to hear about the change to your accommodation in Trogir. The last minute change was due to an overbooking situation at the hotel, which wasn’t handled by the hotel in the way we would have liked. As such, we've changed the accommodation we now use in Trogir to prevent this happening again.