It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
642 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Walks & Coastal Towns Of Croatia CO

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Walks & Coastal Towns Of Croatia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walks & Coastal Towns Of Croatia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Walks & Coastal Towns Of Croatia reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Walks & Coastal Towns Of CroatiaScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Judith

London
This was our first "package holiday" and a great success. Nina our guide was fantastic and we enjoyed being part of a small friendly group. The mix of cities, towns and fairly remote mountain walking was perfect. We took the opportunity to book another 5 nights on the back of the trip, carrying on by catamaran to Hvar and then to Dubrovnik. A great holiday!
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 27 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jane

London
It was a good mix of history and culture in Zagreb (I recommend the Museum of Naive Art), Trogir and Split, and beautiful scenery and great walks in the national parks. Also lovely to spend a couple of nights just yards from the Adriatic, providing the perfect opportunity for a much welcome swim after a long walk. Food and beer good too. As with all group holidays, it was helped by having a lovely group of people to share the week with - including a sing-song at the ranch - and a great tour leader in Nina, as well as the local guides. Shame the last night's hotel in Split wasn't a bit closer to the centre, though handy I guess for getting to the airport. Overall, I would highly recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 27 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Helen

Horsham
For walkers who enjoy a spot of sightseeing this was the ideal tour. Highlights for us were the Plitvice lakes and waterfalls, and hiking along the Premuziceva Trail and in the National Park. We also appreciated the opportunity to spend some time in Zagreb, Trogir and Split, enjoying Croatian cafe culture, history and architecture. Nina, our guide, was super-efficient and helpful, and we enjoyed her informative talks on Croatian history, geography, language and customs. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 01 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

Elizabeth

newtonhill
Accommodation generally very good. Itinerary quite confusing towards the end of the week. It would have been better one night ranch and then onto the coast to save time travelling. The walk was very near the coast so additional travel not necessary . Hope this is constructive but have to say excellent holiday as had mixture of walking and towns/cities, thoroughly enjoyed it😀😀
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
(7 out of 10)

Hilary

Ripley, Derbyshire
Linden Tree Retreat and Ranch accomodation was disappointing for several reasons and too far a journey to and from the days walking on part of the Premuziceva Trail.
The various guides for the individual walks and cities were excellent.
The planned walks and city tours were wonderful and very varied. We saw some amazing and memorable views and sights.
Our Explore Leader, Nina was a lovely girl, helpful but appeared not to have a thorough knowledge of this tour with respect to timings, accomodation etc.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
(7 out of 10)

Bernard

Pewsey
Zagreb: great city of museums... many closed on Sunday! - the day we were there. That said, try museum of broken relationships: fantastic!
Lakes and waterfalls breathtaking. Loved the hotel; very 60s.
Very long drive to the Linden Tree Retreat and Ranch. The Ranch was basic but the owners were very attentive and the food and service excellent. The problem was another 2 hour bus trip in the morning and another 2.5hours in the evening. If you could just get accommodation nearer the the start of the walk it would be far better.
Paklencia was great with excellent walks on the door step. Hotel Vicko very good indeed. Simple accommodation with superb service. Staff really friendly whilst professional.
Trogir was extremely interesting and made the most of the day's travel to Split. Tour of the palace was top class. Nina our guide was superb throughout, very professional, calm and funny. Overall a great trip but with a lot of travelling which was unexpected in something advertised as a walking holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 04 June 2016
(6 out of 10)

Diane

Pleasanton, CA
The accommodations ranged from very satisfactory to unsatisfactory (tiny rooms, no mirror, no internet, shared bathroom when we had no advanced warning, lack of hot water, no window covering in first floor room, no sound proofing, no where to hang wet towels). The price should be increased to cover all meals when there were no alternatives-which was most of the time. The driving times were excessive-especially when we were told they would be shorter. We had done 2 other trips with Explore-and didn't encounter these problems.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Kate

Wimborne
Always brilliant. We have done 3 of your holidays this year! Need to do them all before we are too old.
Costa Rica was amazing for birds and zip wires!
Confirmed traveller: 04 July 2015
Published on: 26 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Walking in the Paklenica NP, staying in small hotels, meeting others in the group. The Plitvice lakes are beautiful, because it is busy, it could do with one-way route. Enjoyed that you could get cold beer everywhere and was quite cheap. Excellent cultural knowledge, very personable, great sense of humour.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015