It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Burma In Depth BUI

Visiting: Burma
Tour Duration 21 Days
 
Reviews for Burma In Depth

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Burma In Depth tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Burma In Depth reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Burma In DepthScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Michelle

Edinburgh
Ei was a great leader, good fun & she took us to some extra spots that were not on the itinerary
Highlights are the impromptu ones, witnessing a colourful (& large) novice procession and having silent night sung to us by church choir when stopping to visit the church
As a destination it is good value (spent about $200 over the 3 weeks on food & drink & the odd small souvenirs)
Yangon is hot & humid but Kalaw & Inle lake cooler than expected
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 19 January 2016
(7 out of 10)

Jennifer

coulsdon
The variety of transport used enabled us to see so much of the life in Myanmar.
Be prepared to eat the local food.
Expect a lot of early
starts. This holiday has very full days.
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2015
Published on: 08 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Raymond

Heswall
Lake Inle, especially into the creeks. Travel as lightly as possible. Working cash machines not widely available. Take large denomination new U.S. dollars for best exchange rates. Boots not necessary. Take anti-malaria tablets.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Challenging, informative, exhausting, and great fun. An eye-opener and a great privilege to see mayanmar at this stage of its development in tourism.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Valerie

Mountains, river ride, Inle lake. Inle is already becoming a little crowded but beautiful.
Confirmed traveller: 08 March 2015
Published on: 10 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

RICHARD

Liphook
Tip - Bagan is wonderful. Balloon flight would be magic. BOOKING BEFORE LEAVING UK

ESSENTIAL- we missed out by trying to book en route.

As a substitute try hiring electric scooters and get around lots of the temple complexes.

All the major sites were great. The highlights for us were the spontaneous stops at roadside flower markets, workshops, and local ceremonies - all brilliantly managed by our guide Zar Zar.

If I went again I would be a bit more spontaneous and generous buying stuff from the village craft markets.
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Margaret

Brilliant Guide Zar Zar who looked after us , educated us and helped us in such a caring way.
River trips and crossings
......visiting the out of the way villages to see their crafts and life in general.........particularly the spontaneous stops to see festivals and road side markets. Eg flower and fish markets,
Electric bikes in Bagan for us to do our own extra exploring ....should have booked a Balloon ride in Uk beforehand ....was all booked up

Magical Sunset sitting on top of the temple

Visiting a primary school....( retired Teacher!!!) ... Wish I had known ...I would have brought some books to donate... .... Explore should tell future travellers in your tour notes to take easy readers for them learning English ........ lots in our charity shops !!! ...would be SO valuable to them !!
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Elise

Melbourne, Australia
The breadth of the itinerary and ability to have more than one night at several important areas.
Confirmed traveller: 23 November 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Julia

London
You get to see places you would find it hard to get to on your own. Groups are always friendly and the leaders knowledgeable. I've never been on an Explore holiday I didn't enjoy.
Confirmed traveller: 29 November 2014
Published on: 30 September 2015