It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Burma In Depth BUI

Visiting: Burma
Trip Duration 21 Days

Reviews for Burma In Depth

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Burma In Depth trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Burma In Depth reviews verified by reevooReevoo

20 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Burma In DepthScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Everything was fantastic, our tour leader was great. She did a brilliant job. The last three hotels were a bit of a let down especially Mr Charles Guest House and the last one which was over run with mosquitos.
Confirmed traveller: 03 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(9 out of 10)


I have already given a review to this tour in response to an earlier email.
Tour is busy, any one interested in slow starts should give tour a miss, otherwise enjoy the experience, also if you do not want to visit too many temples. Tour guide very knowledgeable and informative, my only comment was that I had difficulty understanding her at times.
Burma is till a very under developed country (must be one of the last in the world) the people all smile and say hello, definitely a place to visit before it becomes developed. A highlight was stopping along the road to be invited into a village house where a wedding was taking place, having our photos taken with the bride and groom, we could have joined the wedding party for a meal, when we left, the wedding party came out on the balcony to wave us off. If you are unsure of tour because food will be too spicy, Myanmar curries are not hot or spicy if anything rather bland cheap and plentiful, no problems with eating at Hawker stalls. Spent less in three weeks in Myanmar than one week in stay over in Singapore during return. We used a variety of transport, flights, coaches, trucks, small craft, taxis, trains, they were always waiting for us no problems with having to wait, my only complaint, would be the 7 hour stopover at Singapore airport on the way out due to flight allocated, meant I arrived as briefing for tour had started.
Confirmed traveller: 05 March 2016
Published on: 11 March 2016
(9 out of 10)


The whole tour was most enjoyable and fast paced. Our tour leader was exceptional and insisted that we see all that Burma has to offer! Lots of highlights but I enjoyed the rural aspects and the trips on various forms of transport - buses, trains, various boats, planes, trucks, tuk tuks, horse and cart as well as finding the local people a delight. The tips in the trip notes were useful but we didn't need walking boots in Feb. Lots of variety planned into this tour but perhaps a couple too many pagoda trips at the end of the three weeks and be prepared for climbing endless steps in bare feet!
Confirmed traveller: 28 February 2016
Published on: 10 March 2016
(9 out of 10)


High Wycombe
Very well organised, well looked after and each day a full experience with a good itinerary. Group travel through a country which has gone through so many upheavals enabled us to experience many of the accessible areas of Myanmar which would have been very hard work independently.
The tourist industry is in its infancy and this added to our enjoyable experience, being met with smiles, graciousness and consideration. The trip provided an enlightening and thought provoking experience.
Highlights- Moulmein and an island visit, Golden Rock, Bagan, lake Inle. Myanmar is changing so best to go sooner rather than later.
Confirmed traveller: 14 February 2016
Published on: 19 February 2016
(9 out of 10)


Stroud UK
Balloons Over Bagan option was the definite best part followed by Lake Inle
Confirmed traveller: 13 February 2016
Published on: 03 March 2016
(8 out of 10)


Harrison, NJ USa
The people of Myanmar were a highlight. They were all kind and friendly. The Buddhist Sites were in many cases spectacular.
Confirmed traveller: 13 February 2016
Published on: 03 March 2016
(8 out of 10)


Excellent variety of places visited seeing the sights of the country as well as the lifestyle of the people. Although wifi is stated to be present in most places it is too slow to be effective. Great opportunities for photography but you need adequate battery power so suggest at least one spare battery. Some hotels are limited on plug sockets which are mainly American in type, occasionally there is a UK socket or a universal type. As you are visiting many pagodas and have to take off shoes and socks it is recommended shoes or sandals that are easy to get on and off and those with laces are not recommended. Easiest to take US dollars to exchange into local currency. This must be pristine in nature as some places are reluctant to take older notes. There is a better rate of exchange for larger notes so these are better than the smaller denominations which are not needed for tips etc.
Confirmed traveller: 13 February 2016
Published on: 29 February 2016
(10 out of 10)


Ei was a great leader, good fun & she took us to some extra spots that were not on the itinerary
Highlights are the impromptu ones, witnessing a colourful (& large) novice procession and having silent night sung to us by church choir when stopping to visit the church
As a destination it is good value (spent about $200 over the 3 weeks on food & drink & the odd small souvenirs)
Yangon is hot & humid but Kalaw & Inle lake cooler than expected
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 19 January 2016
(7 out of 10)


The variety of transport used enabled us to see so much of the life in Myanmar.
Be prepared to eat the local food.
Expect a lot of early
starts. This holiday has very full days.
Confirmed traveller: 06 December 2015
Published on: 08 December 2015