It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Jordan CJP

Visiting: Jordan
Tour Duration 9 Days
 
Reviews for Cycle Jordan

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Jordan tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Jordan reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycle JordanScores 8.2 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Annett

London
The highlight was definitely visiting Petra. Absolutely brilliant and a must see. We spent 2 days in Petra, which was certainly needed. A must do is climbing up almost 900 steps to the Monastery, which offers stunning views especially at sunset. Another highlight was the night spent in Wadi Rum in the stunning Jordanian desert. Tip: it can get very, very cold during the night in the desert, so definitely take a nice warm sweater and long trousers with you. I also have to praise the incredible tour leader Mohammed, who was fantastic (very helpful and knowledgable). He made the tour special.
The bikes we used were mountain bikes. Not the newest bikes (they've been certainly used a lot), but they did the job quite well. The bikes come with bottle cages, but no panniers.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 14 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Andrea

HINCKLEY
ALL the sights were a highlight .. different in their own way.
Tips ... be prepared for cool mornings if going later in the year (travelled in November)
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Anushka

Maidenhead
Exploring Petra, a vast site, we walked 23Km to cover it all, bring good trainers, can be slippery when it rains.

Dead Sea IS very salty, follow the instructions given and enjoy.

Bicycle crew were really helpful and great support. You'll need to carry very little, it's all there .

Road conditions can be hazardous, watch out for pot holes and large drains, although the crew will give advance warning of such obstacles.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 23 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Market Drayton, Shropshire
Petra, cycling, scenery, all excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 18 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Barry

Wokingham
Loved the Wadi Rum experience, also Petra experience. Cycling slightly harder than expected because of hills but that probably shows up my lack of experience of cycling trips.
Overall an excellent trip. Thank you
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015
(5 out of 10)

Lorraine

Waterlooville
Petra is the highlight. Tips for others: take any drinks you want, even soft drinks to the camp at Wadi Rum as they only provide water
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 12 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Stephen

Farnborough
The highlight was undoubtedly Petra - worth visiting at least a couple of times in order to get the best out of the trip.
It's not necessary to be a top cyclist, but a reasonable level of basic fitness is required.
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 11 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Bruce

Haywards Heath
Highlights were obviously Petra and the Dead Sea but the whole trip was great fun and very enjoyable. Mohammed our guide was exceptionally good and I would have given him 10/10 except that on principle I never give 10/10 for anything and there were one or two very minor niggles.
Jordan feels very safe and I had no worries about security. Tips are expected everywhere and apart from Aqaba, Jordan is expensive for an underdeveloped country - hence overall 8 rather than 9/10.
Cycling in the heat wasn't nearly as bad as I expected and is better than trekking/walking.
Plentiful supplies of water at all times.
Food was very good but might have become a bit monotonous had it been a 2 week trip.
Confirmed traveller: 18 October 2015
Published on: 09 November 2015
(6 out of 10)

Julia

Perthshire
Sights we did see were amazing. Disappointment at bits if itinerary being missed eg cycling in Wadi Rum. Petra amazing and guide excellent here but disappointment in other areas. Aqaba disappointing. Standard of trip didn't live up to previous Explore trips but sights of Petra amazing and great country to cycle in. Go to museum in Petra and do Petra at night, both of which our group were advised against.
Confirmed traveller: 29 December 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015