It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
638 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Jordan CJP

Visiting: Jordan
Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle Jordan

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Jordan trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Jordan reviews verified by reevooReevoo

27 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Cycle JordanScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 27 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Arabella

London
The tour leader, Mo, was extremely knowledgeable, professional and kind.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 16 April 2017
Published on: 22 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Osmond

Warrenpoint Co Down
Trip more than met our expectations, made all the more memorable by a truly excellent guide and a great group of people. The guide was both knowledgeable and passionate about Jordan and it's history.
The variety of cycling was excellent. Our support team were great and carried our rucksacks which made cycling the hills a little easier. However the bicycles themselves are in need of major updating. There were too many mechanical issues throughout the group.
In general accommodation adequate. However hotels in Madaba and Petra in need of major overhaul. Also in Petra the wifi was nearly non existent for three nights.
Food great throughout.
Highlights of the trip were Mt Nebo, Petra and the Red Sea snorkelling trip. Weather conditions hampered our enjoyment of Wadi Rum.
Confirmed traveller: 16 April 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Jessica

The tour leader is the best I ever had in my life!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 16 April 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Gerald

Dornbirn
great tour,I really enjoyed it,maybe I would not offer the cycle trip to Little Petra because you already pass this place the day before,I would add one day of canoeing instead if possible,Mo was an excellent guide,also the 2 bike guys Ali and Khalid did a great job
Confirmed traveller: 16 April 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017
(9 out of 10)

Rob

Stoke On Trent
The cycling trip to Jordan was a wonderful adventure, fantastic people and very safe. It has been a place I have wanted to visit for a long time and it didn't disappoint. Awad our guide was second to none, always going the extra mile and really added to the whole experience. He was always informative, courteous and always had a smile on his face. Highlights for me were undoubtedly Petra and Wadi Rum. All in all a fantastic trip, Jordan is a country where tourist numbers have declined sharply over the years over concerns about safety. I can honestly say on this trip I couldn't have felt more at ease, all the people we met were so hospitable. I can only say if you are thinking about it then go before all the crowds return.
Confirmed traveller: 19 February 2017
Published on: 06 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

David

Guildford
Highlights were Petra and Little Petra but every day was good. The last day our leader took us to the Citadel in Amman which was excellent.
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 02 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Ruth

Rugby
The highlight has definitely got to be Petra. I was amazed at how large an area the site covered. We spent 7 hours in there the first day and I was glad we had the opportunity to go back the next day. I'm not sure Petra by candlelight was worth the 17 Dinar but that's a personal thing. Our tour leader Mo had so much knowledge to impart that it made the tour so much more enjoyable, there would be so much an uninformed eye would have missed.
It's graded as a moderate cycle and there are some hills involved so I would recommend that you are used to cycling the distances involved and you are used to consecutive days in the saddle. SPD pedals will not be useful as the itinerary involves walking around ruins and on the Wadi Rum days expect sand on the roads to make things interesting!
Confirmed traveller: 30 October 2016
Published on: 01 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Terence

Norwich
Petra is the obvious highlight … there is just so much wonderful stuff to see. I had no idea it was so big. But Madaba's mosaics, floating in the Dead Sea, Crusader castles, Wadi Rum's stars and snorkelling in the Red Sea are all worthwhile sites in their own right … and then there's the joy of cycling between them (mainly downhill?) in such varied and spectacular scenery. The whole trip was really well organised and all held together on the ground by our guide Mohamed who had a wealth of local knowledge and a seemingly perpetual smile, whatever problems the group threw at him. He arranged and checked a lot of things day by day to ensure things ran smoothly, but it was all done in the background with no fuss, leaving us to just enjoy the ride.
Talking of that, I think the bikes had reached the end of their useful lives … a tad time expired, but any mechanical problems were instantly sorted by Habib and Ah'med our friendly riding guides, giving us a few extra minutes to admire the scenery.
As a vegetarian, some of the hotel food was a bit uninspiring but the street food we had was great. All in all a great trip, but don't forget clothing for those cold sunny mornings.
Confirmed traveller: 05 April 2016
Published on: 08 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Shirley

Newcastle
This was my first trip as a solo traveler and I was always made welcome by the rest of the group, I liked that evening meals were together and I was given the offer of joining other group members during free time.

Our guide, Mohammed was excellent in terms of knowledge and approachability. All questions and issues were managed quickly and efficiently. Mohammed had a good sense of humour which always helps to make people feel at ease....
Confirmed traveller: 04 April 2016
Published on: 06 April 2016