It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Nicaragua to the Panama Canal CNCP

Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle Nicaragua to the Panama Canal

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Nicaragua to the Panama Canal trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Nicaragua to the Panama Canal reviews verified by reevooReevoo

16 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Cycle Nicaragua to the Panama CanalScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Rachel

Really great and thoroughly enjoyable trip. The three countries are quite different which was great to experience, you could easily spend 2 weeks in just one of them. I loved the trip to Ometepe Island in lake Nicaragua, the cycle ending at the natural springs was a great day out. Our tour leader Mike was brilliant and made the trip run like clockwork even through the border crossings.
Be prepared for rain when in central Costa Rica and Boca del Toros, we got soaked a few times both on and off the bikes!
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 16 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Deirdre

Coupar Angus
The trip was excellent, everything was easy and hassle free thanks to our tour guide Mike, his professionalism, experience, knowledge and easy going attitude made the entire trip amazing. Our bus driver Brian and both mechanics were also fantastic and helped make the entire trip run smoothly.

The stay on Ometepe island was amazing as was the mountain lodge, each country had many highlights, it's difficult to choose one thing.

All in all an amazing experience.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Wanda

Bournemouth
A well co-ordinated tour that gave you a taste of the real Latin America. The tour leader, driver and mechanics were a great team. Well thought out cycling days mixed with time off to explore or relax. Highlights were Ometepe Island, two fabulous picnics, a night spa visit and a 71kms great days cycling. Tremendous views where we often stopped to take photos and warm friendly people we met along the way. Don't forget to take your gel saddle cover!
Confirmed traveller: 10 March 2017
Published on: 17 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Carrie

Nottingham
I enjoyed every aspect of the holiday from start to finish, it was so well planned and I felt completely safe regardless of concerns I had with Central America - I had no need at all, the people in Nicaragua and Costa Rica were lovely - most of the hotels were good, some great and a couple were not so great but fine to just sleep - the guide was just brilliant (Daniel) and being local meant he was able to show us so much more and spent all his time with us which I was not expecting! I cannot rate this holiday or company enough - if this is your first adventure holiday do it! - the cycling was good too ha! Carrie
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 12 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Stephen

Farnham
A great trip despite challenging weather (Hurricane Otto). Wonderful scenery and all cycling on quiet roads.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2016
Published on: 08 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Paula

London
A fantastic tour where about a months worth of activity is packed into 2 weeks. The Explore leader had an incredible knowledge of the countries visited and cycling. As the group was larger than usual we had the benefit of a fantastic mechanic who kept the bikes in tip top condition. The drivers were also really great. It felt like the whole Explore team worked really well together which made the trip trouble free. The itinerary was really interesting and visually stunning. I would love to do the whole trip again
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Ronald

Houston Texas
A great look at central america: active volcanoes, two historic towns one dating to 1519, optional fabulous guided rain forest canopy walking tour, optional ziplining, spectacular mountain scenery, coffee and coconut plantations, lake and ocean beaches, and of course the Panama Canal. LOTS of climbing.
Confirmed traveller: 16 November 2016
Published on: 21 November 2016
(7 out of 10)

Valentina

ESHER
The tour was great- some spectacular sceneries around.

Accomodation was great (Colonial style) on Ometepe Island in Nicaragua, then again near Turrialba in Costa Rica and also in Panama City but very poor in La Fortuna.
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 20 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Robert

Very, very hot as expected. Quite a lot of time in buses as expected given the total distance covered. I would have liked another week.
More challenging than expected but I was happy with that.
The bikes could have been better especially in Nicaragua.
Hotels and food better than expected. Lots of swimming.
Our guide was excellent and good fun - astoundingly competent for one so young.
Worth bringing binoculars as the bird life is spectacular.
Overall a very enjoyable trip with a great bunch of fellow travellers.
Confirmed traveller: 12 March 2016
Published on: 20 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ann

Oxford
An excellent trip, all very well organised and our guide Chrisopher was brilliant.

The cycling was tough but as it had described, made harder be the heat!! All hotels were to a good standard apart from the service in the one in Santiago.
Confirmed traveller: 11 March 2016
Published on: 17 March 2016