It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
606 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle the Dalmatian Coast CCD

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle the Dalmatian Coast

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle the Dalmatian Coast trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle the Dalmatian Coast reviews verified by Reevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycle the Dalmatian CoastScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Thelma

Wigan
Excellent trip - team Croatia Explore - Jakov, Zoran and Marko brilliant - need congratulating how well they dealt with everything - encouraging , supportive , positive . Not easy with 16 in group . My first explore holiday - very happy with holiday - disappointed with booking early and missing out on deals later on - money off - free single supplement - free cycling jersey - know business but would not book early again
Confirmed traveller: 18 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Hazel

Manchester
Best thing about the trip was the Tour leader. I have been on many explore trips and our guide in Croatia was easily one of the best. He loves his country and was very knowledgeable about its history and culture. He took us to local restaurants and bars and was so friendly with the local people and endeared himself to the group with his cheery nature and jokes.
I think the cycling would be moderate to challenging as many hills. The timings of the ferries and transfers were excellent. My flight on the last day didn't leave until 8pm so we had time to visit the Old town of Dubrovnik for 5 -6 hours prior to our departure. Others on the trip had to visit late afternoon of the penultimate day.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andi

Newtownards
Fantastic trip - highlights were the longer cycles on Hvar and Korcula - incredible scenery and the hills were so challenging- it felt like a great achievement at the end of those days , the wine tasting at family vineyards , swimming in the turquoise sea to cool off - changing and jumping back on the bike , fantastic food , fresh fish and oysters , cycling a couple of "off road " sections and the great company and fun of the tour leader ,support driver and rest of the group . It really was a fun ,well organised holiday that felt like a real adventure .
The mountain bikes are very comfortable - some people took gel seat covers and / or padded cycling shorts - but apart for the long day of 72 km - I didn't find them necessary . There is a support vehicle that accompanies the group each day -so you can easily access extra kit you can't carry on the bike . However there are panniers on each bike on the front - which will hold some extra bits and pieces too .
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Bristol
Cycling the Dalmatian Coast was a great way to see the area - a great mix of cycling and sight seeing, fab food and several wineries! Our tour leader was very helpful and his colleagues were great in making sure our bikes were all working well and we had what we needed - a great trip, highly recommended!
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2016
Published on: 25 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Swindon
Tour leader Jakov was fun and enthusiastic, and gave consideration to the broad range age within the group. Cycle routes were very good, wineries, and restaurants taken too were also of a high standard.
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2016
Published on: 18 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The full day of cycling on Korcula is an incredible day. I loved the climbing to the top of the hill to look out over the Adriatic Sea and then cruising down hill past vineyards and villages.Damir is a great guy. Very knowledgeable about Croatia's history and local culture; and he was never tired from the cycling - a Machine!
Confirmed traveller: 14 May 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Giordy

Cambridgeshire
Stunning scenery, beautiful weather, great food, great guides and support. Tips: don;t have any doubts, do it!
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 10 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Richard

Huddersfield
The tour was well organised and very well managed by the group leader. The only real poor aspect was the quality of the rooms on the first Island (Hvar ?) which was like an East European holiday camp from the 1960's. The bedrooms were poorly appointed and the beds were awful.
Great trip though overall and would definitely recommend to others - just change the hotel on the first island.
Top marks to the group leader who was a great asset to your business
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2014
Published on: 07 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Graham

North Walsham
I Like that bike hire is included, and that there were few vehicle transfers, i.e. we were mostly on the saddle or on a ferry.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015