It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Have you considered?

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Mekong Delta and Angkor CVE

Tour Duration 14 Days
 
Reviews for Mekong Delta and Angkor

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Mekong Delta and Angkor tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Mekong Delta and Angkor reviews verified by Reevoo

22 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Mekong Delta and AngkorScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Vivienne

Poole
I enjoyed all of this trip. The cycling was good, our ride through the Mekong Delta was
lovely, stopping to talk to school children who were in the play ground. The homestay
was great. All the people were really friendly. All the places we visited in Cambodia were really interesting and amazing. I particularly enjoyed watching the sun rise over
Angkor Wat. Altogether a brilliant holiday. Binh - our guide was great too. Providing
loads of information as well as being extremely patient as we all asked the same questions repeatedly.
Confirmed traveller: 31 December 2015
Published on: 20 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Christine

See places and people off the beaten track. Having a local tour guide who is personable. challenging yourself on the bike. Meeting like minded people, yet from very different walks of life. Take a gel seat and insect repellent. Also some energy bars and wipes!
Confirmed traveller: 06 January 2016
Published on: 14 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Hannah

Reading
I found this trip a fantastic insight into two incredible and fairly diverse countries. Cycling through the countryside brought us right into local communities who were so welcoming, with children running out, waving and shouting hello as we cycled past. Seeing this and experiencing general village life on the banks of the huge Mekong River was to me the biggest highlight of this trip, together with visiting the bustling Vietnamese towns and stunning Cambodian Temples. A real must do extra is the Sam Mountain excursion to try out a rickshaw ride, visit fishing homes and a have boat trip up the Mekong to the temples. I can highly recommend this tour as it really gets you off the beaten track to experience the real country, not just the touristy parts.
Confirmed traveller: 15 November 2015
Published on: 18 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Glenda

Stowmarket
The whole trip was amazing! The Cu Chi tunnels were really interesting and gives a real insight into the Vietnamese war. Nearby are wonderful bargains to be had in the local market.

I really enjoyed the cycling around Koh Dach Island, peaeful villages and children waving and giving high fives. The Tuoi Sleng genocide museum and the Killing Fields a solemn reminder of the terrible atrocities. The Angkor Temples were something else - be prepared for the crowds and the army of selfie photographers. The helicopter flight over Angkor Wat a must! The floating markets on the Mekong were fascinating and the Ben Tre Homestay an experience of its own!

Our guide Doan was excellent, ensuring everyone enjoyed all the wonderful experiences. He was particularly helpful as I am not an experience cyclist.

All in all a very enjoyable trip with many wonderful experiences - too many to list here-. I strongly recommend thus trip, you will not be disappointed. Dont forget to take your camera!
Confirmed traveller: 23 November 2014
Published on: 02 December 2015
(10 out of 10)

Clare

Kent
The highlights for me, were being able to get close the countries we visited. On a bike you can stop at a moment's notice and see the people and their daily life. We meandered though small villages, large markets, weddings at the side of a road and even helped a tut tut driver get his vehicle back on the road! We were able to cycle into Angkor Thom via a quieter gate, away from the coaches and taxis.
Any tips? I would say drink water at every opportunity when cycling and make sure you are reasonably confident on a bike as there is a variety of traffic on the roads with you, scooters, bikes, lorries, tut tuts!
Confirmed traveller: 27 November 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015
(9 out of 10)

Valerie

Bude
The highlight for me was cycling in the rural areas of Cambodia. The people were so friendly and the quiet rural ways of life were enchanting.
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2015
Published on: 27 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Mary

Dublin, Ireland
- cycling as the best way to see both countries;
- comfortable accommodation and transport;
- interesting and packed itinerary;
- excellent local guides.

Bring a gel saddle cover fir extra comfort.
Explore do need to put some additional effort into ensuring that bikes provided are suitable for all ie correct size and women's bikes available for women!!
Confirmed traveller: 13 November 2015
Published on: 17 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

First Explore holiday and certainly not the last. So many highlights - local children waving as you cycled past, stop-off at a local school, the emotional visits to the Killing Fields and the Chi Chi tunnels, stunning scenery, breathtaking Angkor Wat - all shared with a great group of people. Visit now before it becomes too touristy.Jacki did a great job of organising a large group ensuring we were in the right place at the right time. The two local guides in Cambodia were brilliant and to listen to their own experiences during the troubles in both countries was humbling.
Confirmed traveller: 22 February 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Andrew

Milton keynes
I much preferred the Vietnam part of the itinerary. The Vietnamese culture and cuisine was very interesting and the people were so friendly. The highlight of Vietnam was probably the floating market in Can Tho. The second week of the itinerary was in Cambodia, which was also interesting for different reasons. I learned about the genocide where 3 million people died and visited the killing fields, and the Tuol Sleng genocide museum. Details were graphic, and not for the feint hearted.

Tips for this trip, I would say don't worry about fitness levels as the cycling is easy. Be sure to pack padded cycling shorts and cycling gloves. Also be careful of the sun. I packed long sleeved cycling shirts to avoid sunburn on the arms, and used plenty of sun block

Finally I would like to mention our exceptional tour guide Duaine. His local knowledge was first class, and he organised everything flawlessly. Plus he spoke purfect English.
Confirmed traveller: 21 November 2014
Published on: 09 October 2015