It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search
E-Bike available

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Mekong Delta and Angkor CVE

Trip Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Mekong Delta and Angkor

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Mekong Delta and Angkor trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Mekong Delta and Angkor reviews verified by reevooReevoo

41 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Mekong Delta and AngkorScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 41 reviews
(10 out of 10)

John

Bampton
Excellent itinerary with manageable cycling distances and good choice of hotels.
The tour leader Binh was superb in the way he managed the trip with just the right back
Balance of humour and information. He maintained a relaxed relationship with the group but at the same time was very good at maintaining all the necessary checks to make the holiday ran smoothly. He ensured all the hotel arrangements and meals were up to a standard and ensured there were no problems. We never had to worry about our luggage from the day we arrived with Binh checking their collection on and off the coach and to the rooms.
It was a bonus to have local guides to offer further insight.
The mechanics and support team were always very helpful and friendly as were the bus drivers. The bikes were of a high standard and well maintained.
An excellent holiday!
Confirmed traveller: 04 March 2017
Published on: 07 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Yvonne

Glasgow
This trip is well organised ,distances appropriate to the easy tag. A great route taking in many interesting temples ,museums, local enterprises on the "silk" island and the historic sites in Cambodia. Our guides Jackie throughout the trip and Tony in Siem Reap and Cham in Phnam Penh were full of information and very encouraging .
I like the night we spent in the home stay. A friendly and cheerful family who looked after us well in their home. A privilege to stay with them. Lovely too to have swimming pools at the end of a hot day. The MotherHome Boutique was well located and a pleasant hotel.
I feel I've returned home better informed and have had a unique experience.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 06 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Paul

Cheltenham
Great balance of cycling and visits. Jackie was an excellent tour leader who managed our expectations well and had great attention to detail.
Highlights were the fascinating insights into rural life and the opportunity to try different foods; beautiful temples and the great group dynamics.
Confirmed traveller: 25 February 2017
Published on: 02 March 2017
(9 out of 10)

Elaine

London
This is a great trip with a good mix of cycling and sight seeing. The best cycling was on the islands in both Vietnam and Cambodia. ...these were exceptional for seeing the lives of people and touching the culture. I loved the cycling off road through the woods and hidden villages at sien reap ending up cycling in and around one of the temple areas. ..the best day for sure. Our guide Binh was brilliant. Going to the killing fields and the prison was harrowing but necessary to understand the culture. The Vietcong tunnels were amazing. Great trip.
Confirmed traveller: 04 February 2017
Published on: 05 February 2017
(8 out of 10)

Linda

england
The home stay was the tops and the local people so warm and informative. It was good to finally be away from big, noisy, westernised cities.
The biggest downside was when we needed to all have a hot lunch together....I found hot lunches (particularly chinese ones) unpalatable in the heat and after exersertion.
Confirmed traveller: 03 February 2017
Published on: 05 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Richard

Reading
Could not have been much better, Great sights, good accommodation, would not change anything. Some minor niggles but that's part of adventure travel for me.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Susanne

Southend on Sea
Great trip with a fascinating insight into Vietnam and Cambodia. Highlights for me were cycling the backroads of these countries, the sunrise visit to Angkor Wat, the Chu Chi Tunnels, the floating markets and the speedboat ride on the Mekong. Great itinerary
The last hotel in Siem Reap was a disappointment and really was not up to standard in many respects, although the staff did all they could to help. The homestay was an interesting experience!
Local guides were very good but our tour leader could have had more consideration for the slower cycling members of our group and set the pace accordingly. At times it felt like we were on more like a cycling race than a holiday, particularly as the grade was classified as "easy" and none of us were novices. There were a few other niggles about the leader, but overall he got us from A to B safely, the group got on well together and we all enjoyed the trip.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2016
Published on: 06 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Shirley

jersey
Speedboat trip on the Mekong and visiting the floating markets,were amongst my highlights. Also the temples and cycling along the roads enjoying the scenery. My only disappointment was the horse and carriage ride as sad to see 2 of the horses were lame and all were in poor condition pulling very heavy vehicles.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 03 December 2016
(10 out of 10)

Tracy

Fareham
The tour was fantastic, I wouldn't have wanted to change a thing! Binh, our guide for the 2 weeks was AMAZING! He went above and beyond and looked after us the whole way through. His English skills were fantastic, even the British sense of humour! He was knowledgeable and entertaining, he also pre-empted any problems with his experience and 'fed' us enough information each day which was manageable about the plans for the following day. Our local guides were also great. I think the balance between the amount of cycling, travelling by bus and site seeing were perfect. Sometimes the roads in Vietnam were a little busy (and long and straight!) at times but the quieter days made up for this. Seeing 2 fascinating countries by bike gave us such a special insight into life in Vietnam and Cambodia, that we felt totally spoiled - when arriving in the busier tourist areas it was a bit of a culture shock, as we had got so used to having places to ourselves!
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 05 December 2016
(9 out of 10)

Adrian

Jersey
A fantastic trip made even better by Binh our Explore leader whose knowledge, expertise organisation, patience and humour made our whole trip one we will never forget.

The itinerary is busy but well organised, perhaps a little less time spent on the busier roads in Vietnam giving more time on the more rural areas could be considered.

Highlights include the floating market, boat trip up the Mekong, Angkor Wat and the many temples and the people of both countries making us feel so welcome throughout our trip.

Our only criticism would be the choice of the Claremont Angkor Hotel for the last 3 nights which was disappointing, it is not a Spa hotel as advertised, if you want a massage it is done in your hotel room by outside masseurs, there are no Spa facilities! We also had a cockroach infestation and had to move room, fridge not working, and shower not fit for purpose, and generally felt the hotel is looking tired, The Hotel Manager was helpful in dealing with our complaints but only after Binh became involved, however the owner was we felt dismissive and not forthcoming with any apology.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016