It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Vietnam CVN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Vietnam reviews verified by Reevoo

5 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycle VietnamScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 5 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Hans

Langley
I liked the bike riding, felt that the swimming/snorkeling was over stated.
Feel the bikes should have been fitted up with real panniers.
More riding days and less rec days would have suited me more.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Sarah

Salisbury
Fantastic way to tour Vietnam.....cycling allows you to see the real country and people, at an easy pace. Loved Hoi An. Allow room for purchases!
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2016
Published on: 09 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Jillian

Shere, Surrey
The tour gave us a great insight into life in both north and south Vietnam. There were many highlights but our personal favourites were off the beaten track visits into the villages amongst the rice paddy fields, lunches in villagers homes and the Sampan trip to the caves at Ninh Binh (van long reservoir). Hoi An was a favourite place to stay for all our group and the hotel chosen for us (Vinh Hung 2) was superb and perfectly situated for access to the old quarter.
Nha Trang was our least favourite place, however because our flights were delayed we were unable to enjoy the planned cruise. Son, our superb guide made up for it by organising a very jolly evening at a local BBQ restaurant. Ho Chi Minh City was our next stop and provided a great contrast to Hanoi. A highlight in HCMC was a trip to the opera house to see A O Show. The tunnels at Cu Chi were fascinating and gave us a great insight into how the Viet Cong fought the war against the French and the Americans. We could have done with another half day in HCMC in order to visit the War Museum.
To sum up, we think that the cycling was a great way to see those parts of Vietnam that most tourists don't see but the biggest highlight for us was our brilliant tour guide Nguyen
Hung Son. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he organised our days brilliantly, made sure we sampled local cuisine, was unfailingly cheerful and was everything a great leader should be. All above and beyond the call of duty!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 05 March 2016
Published on: 12 March 2016
(9 out of 10)

Barry

Portland, Oregon, USA
There is no place like Halong Bay, despite the onslaught of tourists, but we especially liked the bike rides at Ninh Binh, Hue, and Hoi An. Our superb guide really helped us to understand the complicated history of this fascinating land and people.
Confirmed traveller: 20 November 2015
Published on: 24 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Vietnam was different in so many ways but my lasting memory will be the people open, honest and very friendly. They were all so very welcoming and will to help you. I also loved their sense of fun and humour. Our Tor leader, Thin was very knowledgable, he loved his country and welcomed visitors. He was very caring and professional.
Confirmed traveller: 11 April 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015