It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
633 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Vietnam CVN

Visiting: Vietnam
Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Cycle Vietnam

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Vietnam trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Vietnam reviews verified by reevooReevoo

17 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Cycle VietnamScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Jonathan

Newcastle
It was very busy, but the balance of the tour was just right, the other guests were great, the guide was friendly, informed and very professional. Highlights would be Halong Bay boat trip, visiting Hoi An, cycling in Hanoi, the cycling generally was good, Champa/Hindu ruins, and the standard of hotels was much better than I expected. Bear in mind in winter the temperatures in the north and south of Vietnam are very different, especially in the evenings.
Confirmed traveller: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Lynn

The tour was amazing and more than I had hoped for. Accommodation at every stop was great, very comfortable and all hotels were really helpful.
The tour guide went out of his way to help everyone and make sure no one was uncomfortable not only with the pace or amount of cycling, but throughout the trip and the visits. Even when there was a change to itinery due to flights he accommodated everyone's wishes. The whole trip gave an excellent introduction to Vietnam, and I saw so much more than I would have been able to do on my own.
The whole group all got on well and were very sociable, and as a solo traveler this was great.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 12 March 2017
(10 out of 10)

Elaine

Crawley, West Sussex
I was amazed at how much we did during this tour - out of 16 people, 14 hadn't booked with Explore before - surprisingly, we all got along really well. Although we arrived in Vietnam during their Lunar New Year our tour guide, Binh managed exceedingly well to arrange all our group dinners. He was so knowledgeable and made his country so interesting. The cycling was, indeed, easy and nobody minded when I got in last because I'd wanted to take photos! There were so many highlights - our first cycle ride through Hanoi! Coping with the organised mayhem that is the traffic system was a major boost to our moral. Cycling through the small villages and have children run after you and shout "hello", spectacular scenery! We loved the fact we went into people's houses and saw how they lived and ate and were so welcoming.
Confirmed traveller: 11 February 2017
Published on: 13 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Mark

Perth
Awesome trip covered a lot of Vietnam. Could not cover all of Vietnam in 2 weeks. Made new friends. And thoroughly enjoyed it.
Confirmed traveller: 10 February 2017
Published on: 16 February 2017
(9 out of 10)

Peter

Doncaster
Excellent leader, very good hotels, great food. The cycling was the highlight (but the first day on the roads in Hanoi was a bit nerve racking initially). ATM's everywhere, but they charge 3-5% and you can often get a slightly better rate with cash (£ or $).
Confirmed traveller: 10 February 2017
Published on: 11 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Maureen

Burnley
All I can say it was truly amazing. I was well supported and Binh ensured everyone was safe and happy. He just couldn't do enough for the group.
For me the only problem was we were so busy there was little time to relax and when in Hoan and Ho Chi Minh there wasn't time to see the city. However trying to meet everyone's special need is difficult with a group so I do understand.
The restraurants recommended were perfect. I WILL be booking another trip with Explore. First rate.
Confirmed traveller: 10 February 2017
Published on: 11 February 2017
(10 out of 10)

Clare

Greater London
This tour was exciting from start to finish. Binh,our tour leader, was informative, attentive and had a good sense of humour. The highlights for me were the cycle ride in Hanoi and the mountain descent - both were hairy but so exhilerating.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016
(9 out of 10)

Lory

USA
This was my first cycling trip, and I enjoyed it. The tour leader was excellent, the accommodations were all very nice. The bikes were in good shape, although I was concerned about not having bike lights when we finished our first bike tour slightly after dark. The itinerary packed in more than could be seen without a much faster pace, which our group did not want to do. We were enjoying our holiday and did not want to feel "rushed", so we spent more time at some spots and had to cut others short. Our tour leader was very responsive to our group, and allowed us to linger and take the time we needed to have an exceptional experience.
Highlights were many--including the biking around Ninh Binh, Hoi An, the cruise around Ha Long Bay, the wonderful traditional meals, and the Cu Chi tunnels. I am a vegan, and our thoughtful tour leader made sure the meals had options for me that excluded all animal products.
I have no complaints about this tour, and found the "easy" rating was the perfect cycling rate for me. I strongly recommend our tour leader and this particular tour for others!
Confirmed traveller: 25 November 2016
Published on: 27 November 2016
(8 out of 10)

Hans

Langley
I liked the bike riding, felt that the swimming/snorkeling was over stated.
Feel the bikes should have been fitted up with real panniers.
More riding days and less rec days would have suited me more.
Confirmed traveller: 08 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016