It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
625 Matching trips
Site Search
E-Bike available

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycling the Baltic States CBS

Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Cycling the Baltic States

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycling the Baltic States trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycling the Baltic States reviews verified by reevooReevoo

33 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Cycling the Baltic StatesScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Paul

Dudley
Good balance between cycling and sightseeing,great hotels which are well situated and fabulous guide.
Vilnius, Riga and Tallinn are beautiful cities with great architecture,but the rural hotel in Estonia had the best service and food.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017
(10 out of 10)

Gunilla

Chichester
Biking the Baltic countries was a fantastic experience, much over my expectations. It had it all, biking on lovely safe bike paths through the beautiful country side, along the coast with huge sand dunes and through National parks. At around 40 km a day was just enough and then there was time to do cultural visits. We had enough time to see Vilnius, Riga and the fantastic walled city of Tallinn.
For people who wants to have time to see a bit of the country/ies and not cykel to you drop this is a great trip.
We stayed in a beautiful hotel which was in an old distillery next to a big Manor House. We had most of our meals in local restaurants and tried many local dishes. The best was the newly smoked fish along the Curonian Spit.
A culture- biking trip that I can warmly recommend.
The bikes where great and so easy to bike on.
But do bring your own padded seat covers!
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2017
Published on: 21 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

Moyra

Bedford
Some lovely stretches of cycling, definately bring a swimming costume for a quick dip on route. Interesting places to visit and overall good food. The wild boar was wonderful but avoid those pork balls covered in sieved mashed potatoe !
Confirmed traveller: 10 September 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

Ingatestone
The Baltic cycling tour was an interesting one although the cycling was slightly disappointing as it was bit boring in places. Expect to see a lot of trees!! The cities were very nice, we particularly liked Tallinn.
The weather was colder and wetter than we had anticipated and did feel quite cold at times although it was august!
Egle , our guide was very informative and extremely well organised.
The hotels were a disappointment as most of them were big chain hotels with no character apart from the one in Estonia but unfortunately we only had one night there.
Overall it was a good trip but with a fun crowd of people.
Confirmed traveller: 28 August 2017
Published on: 05 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

Alison

London
This was a really interesting trip and packed a lot in. The group leader was brilliant - energetic, helpful, incredibly knowledgeable and with painstaking attention to detail. The visits to Vilnius, Riga and Tallin were the highlight. The countryside was flat, covered in forests, fresh, clear air. The only criticism would be that because we had to travel quite long distances by coach, the cycling didn't feel to be an integral part of the trip, more of an add-on, and because we travelled across three countries and visited three cities in a week, we were on the go all the time, with little time to relax.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2017
Published on: 02 September 2017
(10 out of 10)

Jacek and Margaret

London
If you want an "easy" cycling tour through 3 beautiful Baltic states - do not hesitate anymore but book and GO! You will learn about their varied and different medieval histories and the period of soviet imperial domination, see the restored buildings in their capitals, towns and villages and be inspired and invigorated by their nature. There are some wonderful cycle paths through pine forests and very quiet country roads past meadows, wild flowers, old wooden farmsteads and alongside the sea. Often the only sound was of birds. All countries were very clean and there was no litter, which we really noticed and admired. We are asked about the highlights - the whole tour is the answer! Egle, our tour leader was a joy to be with. She has a great breadth of knowledge and was able to respond to individual needs in a caring manner. We were with a lovely, small group (8 including us), which added to our enjoyment of the trip.
A couple of tips though - be prepared for all sorts of weather, including heavy rain (this affected our first day of cycling). If you can spare the time, spend a couple of extra days in Vilnius and Tallinn at the start and end of the tour. We did this and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We skipped the cycle trip to Jurmala beach in order to spend more time exploring Riga; inevitable covering 3 countries in 8 days means there is not always as much time as you might wish for, but overall the balance of sightseeing to cycling felt fine and we would strongly recommend this trip.
Confirmed traveller: 12 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
(7 out of 10)

Susan

Farnham
Three countries, languages so different, three old capitols each packed with arhcitectural gems, many restored from the ravages of history. What history! What changes in our lifetime.
The countryside flat with good paths through the pine forests and meadowlands bright with flowers, ideal for the 'Easy' cyclist to explore without exhaustion. I would have liked more sea but did brave one dip in the Baltic. Egle, our guide, a fountain of historical and cultural knowledge. She took account if our individual needs, kept us informed and made us laugh. The best of guides.
Confirmed traveller: 10 July 2017
Published on: 18 July 2017
(9 out of 10)

David

Ipswich
Programme was a bit rushed I'd have liked to have a bit longer in the capitals. Perhaps the tour should be a bit longer - or in future years just make some of the tours a bit longer and some the current length
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 18 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sheri

Calgary
Excellent itinerary for a short trip to have a taste of the Baltic countries, will be back! Our tour guide, Linas was excellent, so much knowledge and historic information, as well as local knowledge, kept the group on schedule, was very comfortable with the biking itinerary and to make sure everyone in the group was comfortable. Also he was so very friendly and professional and seemed to really enjoy being with the group.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017