It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycling the Baltic States CBS

Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Cycling the Baltic States

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycling the Baltic States trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycling the Baltic States reviews verified by Reevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycling the Baltic StatesScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Stan

Bristol
Fantastic holiday allowing us to see all 3 Baltic States.
Price of food etc cheapest in Lithuania rising as you travel further north through Latvia and Estonia.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Michael

Radstock Somerset
Cycling +cultural, social history , especially last70 years. Full on trip.Cycle routes through forest, often by the sea.
Tips,take on the food and dark beer, magnificent.
If via Warsaw airport, they are still with zaloty.Take euro notes,change in Zs.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(7 out of 10)

Stephen

Australia
We felt that the tour was probably not one so much of a bike tour, rather a coach tour with some bike riding thrown in. We have previously been on bike tours and they are more riding from A to B as against this one where we rode to fill in time, not to arrive at a destination.
This experience would be better described as touring the Baltic States with some bike riding experience to see the country at a different level and get more in touch with aspects of the countryside.
Our guide was excellent and overall despite of this did enjoy the week.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Judith

Hanwell
A good introduction to the Baltic states, their capitals, history and landscape. Cycling was a great way to explore - easy cycling, though quite a lot of time on the coach to cover the three countries (which was clear in the itinerary). Our leader, Linus, was very knowledgeable and gave an insight into life under the soviet regime and since independence.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Cynthia

Germantown, TN
This trip exceeded my expectations! As a first time Explorer traveler, I wasn't sure what to expect. After this trip, I will definitely book more! Our guide, Linas, was superb! His knowledge of the area and his interactions with the group dynamics could not have been better!The trip was planned well with plenty of countryside and old city exposure. It was a great balance!
Confirmed traveller: 17 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Frances

Fantastic trip lots of lovely cycling routes. The forest rides were spectacular. Our tour guide was very informative and helpfull. Our driver was always on hand helping with The bikes including mechanicle problems.
The weather was just right all through.
Highlights included Cycling through pine forests and small settlements and round lakes then being surprised by sandunes hiding the sea or lagoon. Sightseeing in Vilnius Tallin and Riga.
Trying the local tipple of Black Magic or Black Balsam.


Trying the various fish dishes when we went to restaurants.
The group were very supportive and got on well.
I'm looking forward to booking my next cycling trip with Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2016
Published on: 02 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Alison

London
I loved the cycling in the forest and along the beach . Riga was marvellous - stunning architecture. Egle our guide gave wonderful orientation tours and was steeped in local knowledge so we were able to eat in non touristy places at times. The countryside in all three states was quiet and beautiful with very few hills. Food was good & the was energy and pride in the air - non of the countries has been free very long. While much has been beautifully restored the sometimes grim recent history was honoured.
Bikes were well maintained and our driver Tadeus was courteous & efficient. A memorable holiday with a friendly group & an excellent leader. Well done Egle!
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2015
Published on: 05 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This is a fabulous trip with so many unexpected delights. The scenery is fabulous and the amount of open space is unbelievable. The contrast of open countryside, city/urban environments and the old towns and added into that is the conflict and turbulent history of the whole area that just made the whole trip incredibly interesting. Fabulous castles, lakes, sand dunes, the Baltic Sea it was all breath-taking. The fact that our local guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the transformation from communism to being independent and then part of the European Union and NATO gave us a fascinating insight to the real lives of the people who live in the three countries.Egle is an exceptional tour leader. She is passionate about the Baltic States and has an incredible knowledge of the history and changes in the region but can also talk in a well informed way about the differences between the countries. She also had a great sense of the whole area including the shared sense of humour and jokes about how each of the countries see each other.
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2015
Published on: 12 March 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was our 1st cycle holiday so not sure what to expect but I really enjoyed it. Egle was an excellent guide, she understood every ones situation re cycling abilities (she even catered for a very slow cyclist always lagging behind). Egle was brilliant, must have been hard for her to manage the group but she did a fantastic job. And a massive Thank You Egle.. She helped us all and I would give her 10 out of 10.
Confirmed traveller: 09 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This holiday exceeded my expectations. The Baltic States are fantastic places to visit and we saw so much of the countries. The capital cities were explored on foot with an excellent guide. The cycle routes offered so much variety and the tracks were great overall. If. like me. you've never done this kind of thing before - start here!!Egle- what can I say!! Your knowledge of the history of the cities was fabulous, your responded well to the groups needs you went the 'extra mile' many a time by introducing us to the local culture whether that be by the music on the tour bus, the local tipple, the local ex-soviet canteen and your all round knowledge of good places go eat! Well done. It was a pleasure to have you with us for the week.
Confirmed traveller: 22 June 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015