It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
614 Matching trips
Site Search
E-Bike available

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycling the Baltic States CBS

Trip Duration 9 Days
 

Reviews for Cycling the Baltic States

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycling the Baltic States trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycling the Baltic States reviews verified by reevooReevoo

20 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Cycling the Baltic StatesScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 20 reviews
(9 out of 10)

David

Ipswich
Programme was a bit rushed I'd have liked to have a bit longer in the capitals. Perhaps the tour should be a bit longer - or in future years just make some of the tours a bit longer and some the current length
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 18 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sheri

Calgary
Excellent itinerary for a short trip to have a taste of the Baltic countries, will be back! Our tour guide, Linas was excellent, so much knowledge and historic information, as well as local knowledge, kept the group on schedule, was very comfortable with the biking itinerary and to make sure everyone in the group was comfortable. Also he was so very friendly and professional and seemed to really enjoy being with the group.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Ruth

Derby
Tallin lovely city to explore may be a bit more time there could be included in the itinerary.
Leader very informative and was able to give us a lot of information about all three countries.
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Alison

Deal Kent
Variety of scenery and experiences i.e. Nature and history / culture. Your leader paced the cycling to suit the group and was extremely informative .
Confirmed traveller: 28 May 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Stan

Bristol
Fantastic holiday allowing us to see all 3 Baltic States.
Price of food etc cheapest in Lithuania rising as you travel further north through Latvia and Estonia.
Confirmed traveller: 13 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Robin

London
I really enjoyed the tour apart from the long journeys between places but, this cannot be helped since it was a more of a flavour of the 3 countries with only 9 days to do this in. The food in countries was excellent and Egle was very informative and knowledgeable. The cycle routes were good and the roads and cycle tracks were generally very smooth and flat. Highly recommended. Overall it is a combination of sightseeing and cycling. However, because there was so much to pack in you had very little free time and perhaps 1 day could of been a relaxing option cycling day .
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2016
Published on: 28 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Michael

Radstock Somerset
Cycling +cultural, social history , especially last70 years. Full on trip.Cycle routes through forest, often by the sea.
Tips,take on the food and dark beer, magnificent.
If via Warsaw airport, they are still with zaloty.Take euro notes,change in Zs.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
(7 out of 10)

Stephen

Australia
We felt that the tour was probably not one so much of a bike tour, rather a coach tour with some bike riding thrown in. We have previously been on bike tours and they are more riding from A to B as against this one where we rode to fill in time, not to arrive at a destination.
This experience would be better described as touring the Baltic States with some bike riding experience to see the country at a different level and get more in touch with aspects of the countryside.
Our guide was excellent and overall despite of this did enjoy the week.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 17 September 2016
(8 out of 10)

Judith

Hanwell
A good introduction to the Baltic states, their capitals, history and landscape. Cycling was a great way to explore - easy cycling, though quite a lot of time on the coach to cover the three countries (which was clear in the itinerary). Our leader, Linus, was very knowledgeable and gave an insight into life under the soviet regime and since independence.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Cynthia

Germantown, TN
This trip exceeded my expectations! As a first time Explorer traveler, I wasn't sure what to expect. After this trip, I will definitely book more! Our guide, Linas, was superb! His knowledge of the area and his interactions with the group dynamics could not have been better!The trip was planned well with plenty of countryside and old city exposure. It was a great balance!
Confirmed traveller: 17 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016