It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
639 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Cycle Albania CAB

Visiting: Albania
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Cycle Albania

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Cycle Albania trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Cycle Albania reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Cycle AlbaniaScores 9.4 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(9 out of 10)

John

Lancaster
A very well organised tour from the moment we were met at the airport . Thoroughly enjoyed Albania, bikes were good, hotels were of a good standard, people were friendly and prices were low. Highlight was the ride through the mountains, lovely quiet roads and superb scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 30 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Stewart

Aylesbury
This was my first visit to Albania and also my first bike tour.It was an excellent introduction to both.The local tour leader and bike doctor were very professional and ensured that everyone's needs were looked after. All the towns we visited were unique and the accommodation was of generally high standard.We ate well and were made welcome at every location.
Each day provided a cycling challenge due to the mountainous country.Due to the heat some of the ascents were very tough.Be prepared to drink large quantities of water and you need to ensure that you have sufficient change of clothing.The cycling takes priority which means that visits to the historic sites were sometimes rushed,however it is difficult to combine a full day's cycling with cultural interludes.
There were many highlights,Butrint,Berat and Gjirokaster .The stay at the seaside village of Queparo was relaxing and also the lodge in Germinj was a favourite.We packed in a lot over the week.
Be prepared for some gravel roads,Albanian plumbing and occasional town electricity blackouts.However none of this detracted from an enjoyable, if tiring, introduction to Albania.I would definitely return to see other parts of the country.
Confirmed traveller: 26 June 2016
Published on: 27 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

There were so many highlights. The cycling was wonderful.Sweeping descents by the Coast made me feel very happy, and then you looked across and there was Corfu within touching distance, i loved it. Albania had clear blue skies and wonderful beaches in September. The people so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and so cheap, the coffee second to none. But the cycling tour was amazing my first cycling tour with a group and i would cycle it all over again i loved it that much. And the car drivers (although not many cars) give you so much space very respectful.......
Confirmed traveller: 13 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

IF you love mountains and cycling all day in wonderful challenging but scenic terrain what are you waiting for.Its a well designed trip to see the best of Albania and its rough and rugged beauty. Every day was spectacular sçenery,gorges,mountains,rivers,lakes, and coast. The food was fab and very cheap.Enjoy I know all 15 of us did on our trip.
Confirmed traveller: 08 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Excellent trip in every respect. Albania is a country that's changing fast. The diversity of landscapes this cycle tour covers showed quiet hidden corners, sweeping mountain and coastal views as well as some of the national (well, world) treasures. The combined skill and knowledge of Gent and Ilia has to be the perfect blend of smooth coordination for a relaxed and well managed ride with passionate explanation of the fascinating cultural and historical setting.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was an extremely well organised trip. The hills were challenging in places but the views and quiet roads made the whole tour a real pleasure.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2015
Published on: 04 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Joy

Excellent tour leader; wonderful and varied itinerary although could have done with an extra day or two in order to appreciate Albania; downside was the transfer from London with the long change in Rome. Suggest go a different day when there are direct flights (or seek better flights) and stay over in Tirana (or nearby). Albania is a fantastic unspoilt country (at the moment) and well worth visiting.
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2015
Published on: 31 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Dave

Manchester
Well organised and administration faultless (on all three cycling trips I've been on). On the Albania trip it would have been better to fly from Manchester, although I understand why this was not possible on this occasion. Travelling to London and staying overnight at Heathrow added considerable expense to a short holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The cycling had some tough uphills but the downhills were spectacular. The roads were quiet. The food was great and excellent value for money. The scenery was beautiful and varied. The accomodation was fine and you always got a hot shower. Excellent - he was always looking after us and explained a lot about Albania. All the group had a good laugh with him and our driver Diu.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015