It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
652 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Tuscan Active Adventure FTY

Visiting: Italy
Trip Duration 8 Days

Reviews for Family Tuscan Active Adventure

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Tuscan Active Adventure trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Family Tuscan Active Adventure reviews verified by reevooReevoo

15 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Tuscan Active AdventureScores 9.8 out of 10 based on 15 reviews
(10 out of 10)


An outstanding week, great fun for the adults and kids (aged between 12 and 17). The mix of activities was excellent, and it was a great way to explore this little-known but beautiful valley in Tuscany. The food was very good throughout and the farm is delightful. We particularly appreciated the pool and sun deck which was the perfect spot to unwind after a day's activities.
Confirmed traveller: 28 August 2016
Published on: 09 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Great trip, well thought out gentle itinerary of fun for the family and Rupert was a great host.

Beautiful valley and food and accommodation were top notch!

Confirmed traveller: 28 August 2016
Published on: 14 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


This holiday exceeded our expectations in every way. We had a very varied and satisfying week, and enjoyed a wide range of activities and brilliant experiences. Our team leader Rupert was expert, friendly, flexible and sensitive to widely differing personal needs. He and his lovely family helped us have a memorable holiday with a group of people who gelled very quickly. The children loved the activities, and were able to enjoy a good degree of independence within a safe environment.
Highlights: All of it really, but especially Canyoning, via ferrata and 24km bike ride through glorious mountains. Angela's cooking.
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


Guildford, Surrey
Lovely setting, very peaceful. Rupert is great fun and his wife Angela was a very caring and kind lady providing tasty traditional local food. Their son helped out on the trips and he integrated brilliantly with the kids helping them to bond. Our 14 year old twin girls say it's the best family holiday they have every had (especially in the evenings when a lot of laughter could be heard from where they were playing table tennis and ball games with the others). The activities are quite tame (which is what we expected) but are well varied, so would suit most people. Accommodation is mainly in cottages around the farmhouse and is clean and simple. Our daughter had a bad fall from her bike (just bad luck) and Angela gave up a large part of her day to take us to A&E and gave us amazing support by staying with us. We couldn't have asked for any more. Highlights were walking across the wire bridge (Tibetan bridge I think it was called) at the end of the Via Ferrata and jumping into the river during the canyoning. Take plenty of sports tops and clothing as you will sweat a lot during the activities. Useful to have a warm layer for the evenings as it is cooler in the mountains.
Confirmed traveller: 21 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


I cannot rate this trip highly enough. Rupert's itinerary took in many local sites and places of interest. He understood the needs of the group and kept a watchful eye at all times which gave us the opportunity to not only push ourselves physically but also have fun. The accommodation was very comfortable in a fantastically beautiful location. We felt like true guests of the family in what is their home......I hope Explore understand what an asset he is to them.
Confirmed traveller: 14 August 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016
(9 out of 10)


This was a wonderful action packed holiday in beautiful Tuscany. The farmhouse was in a great location with stunning views of the mountains and great facilities. We were welcomed into the family home and provided with gorgeous food and homemade wine. The highlights were doing all the wonderful activities such as high ropes, zip wires, canyoning, cycling and hiking all with such a great group of people. Rupert was an excellent guide and leader and his son Zachary was also amazing and interacted brilliantly with the youth on the trip. We had a really brilliant holiday and would thoroughly recommend it.
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(10 out of 10)


It was well organised. Rupert was very flexible; nothing was too much bother and he was always available if you needed anything.

We were welcomed into the family with Angela and their son Zac. Zac got on so well with the group of children and was a real delight to have around.

We enjoyed the range of activities which were pitched at the right level for all ages. Overall a very enjoyable holiday which we would definitely recommend.
Confirmed traveller: 07 August 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016
(10 out of 10)


Great tour to do with teenagers, they were kept active and occupied everyday whilst the adults enjoyed the fantastic scenery and welcoming accomodation. The tour guide could not do enough to help.
The only thing i would change would be the five villages beach day as there was too much travelling time on trains rather than enjoyment of the walking itself. A long day with little reward. Otherwise an overall excellent trip.
Confirmed traveller: 31 July 2016
Published on: 06 August 2016
(10 out of 10)


Tunbridge Wells
Excellent food, accommodation, activities & location. The group blended together instantly, making each day a great enjoyment and the end came too soon. Great credit due to Zac for keeping our kids entertained and under control!
Confirmed traveller: 24 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
(10 out of 10)


The whole trip was fantastic. Great people, location, food, activities. Tough to beat this one...
Confirmed traveller: 16 August 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015