It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
621 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Croatian Active Adventure FCA

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Family Croatian Active Adventure

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Croatian Active Adventure trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Croatian Active Adventure reviews verified by reevooReevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Family Croatian Active AdventureScores 8.4 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Biggleswade
Tour leader Damir was excellent. Everything ran smoothly thanks to him and the activity instructors. We felt like we were in safe hands even during the exciting white water rafting and canyoning.
Travel and transfers all good.
Nice group size.
Beautiful place and good weather.
Fun
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(6 out of 10)

Greta

Hadfield
This was a "Family FUN" holiday but there was very little at the hotel for children. No pool table. no table tennis, no music, no amusements, no cycle hire, no boat or pedalo hire, no entertainment, no snack bar, nothing open in the hotel area. Very dull and lifeless.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hi Greta, thank you for your feedback. On reviewing the itinerary this is a very busy family centred holiday with activities or optionals arranged every day – we also mention exploration options locally. The hotel has a pool and is in a beach front location, with children in mind. We don’t tend to stay at hotels that have a package holiday feel and kids club style amusements, so I am sorry if this was not as expected.

(9 out of 10)

Carrie

Cambridge
Fantastic tour. Great guide in Damir and we all loved the activities, particularly the canyoning and sea kayaking. The hotel was in a great location next to the beach so our boys had lots of fun jumping off the pier and swimming in the sea. We also enjoyed touring round the historic towns and winding streets of Split and Trogir and swimming next to the waterfalls in Krka National Park. Hotel room and food average.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(8 out of 10)

Margaret

Fleet Hampshire
Great week in Croatian with Explore. The activities were really well organised and enjoyable - everyone had a different highlight, mine was the rafting and kayaking. Canyoning was great but tough on those legs.
The leader, Damir, was fabulous- very knowledgeable and friendly and I doubt anything would rattle him!
Hotel was ok but personally I think they should consider a change, food is poor and staff are mediocre and not very willing to help. Rooms v clean and good size but having no balcony or patio was a real shame plus there is absolutely nothing around there so if eating out it was supermarket or trip into a Trogir.
Overall though was an excellent week which Harry (9) and myself enjoyed immensely
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(9 out of 10)

Anna

Stockport
Great trip - my son and I had a fabulous time. Damir was a brilliant tour leader. Would definitely recommend this trip to other families.
Confirmed traveller: 29 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016
(8 out of 10)

Karen

Trawden
Itinerary top notch for the average health person. Hotel average with food bland and repetitive. Hotel destination in regard to activities to far out, it can take over an hour to get off the island and then an hours drive to two of the activities. Your leader fabulous with a great knowledge of the history of Croatia and the area of Split.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Lymington
Nice accommodation. Brilliant activities, white water rafting and canyoning were amazing. Good optional trips. Fantastic tour guide who was so friendly and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the tour and in all local history. Fabulous
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Richard

Farnborough
This holiday was fantastic. The three of us had a great time on our first trip to Croatia(three of us being one 52 year old and two tenagers, one 19 the other 14).All the activity's where great fun, expertly run by freindly experienced guides. Our favorite was the Canyoning which involves some physical excersion but was well worth it. It was one of the best things I have ever done and we all had massive smiles on our faces the whole way down. I would warn that the activity starts with a steep path down about 150m into the Canyon, but as long as you follow the guides carefully, is perfectly safe.
Rafting was also great fun. We were in three man rafts and the rapids are not too challenging for those who have never done this sort of thing before.
Kayaking was very relaxed although unfortunately on the day we did it it was quite windy which prevented us from going too far as we would not have been able to paddle back. We did stop at a beach close to the start/finnish point which allowed the kids to swim and play while the grown ups could have a beer at the beach bar.
The hotel was fine. We found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was fine for the three of us, however I know some others in our party did have one or two issues. The buffet meals were ok though could have had a little more variety. One of our party was a vegeterian and found she was not very well catered for.
I cant finish this reveiw without a few words about our tour leader Damir. He was absolutely brilliant. He is very freindly, extemely knowledgable and very helpfull. He explained all we needed to know clearly and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot fualt him in any way. Thanks Damir for making our week so special.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Katherine

fleet
This was a well organised trip with loverly accommodation and a fantastic guide (damir) who made it so much more interesting. My only criticism is some of the activities ended by 11 or 12 which meant you had the rest of the day to yourself - I have two active teenage boys who needed the activities to be full days.
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 02 October 2016
(7 out of 10)

Clare

We had a great holiday, our Explore leader was fantastic and the activities great fun and well organised, the hotel was ok, our room was very nice, but the teens rooms were dark noisy and dated and smelt damp, the door on our daughters room was coming away at the hingers, the location of the hotel is very convenient for visiting Trogir but a nightmare to leave by road, we worked out we spent over 10 hours in a traffic queue over the week
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 01 October 2016