It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
626 Matching trips
Site Search
Family Brochure 2018

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Croatian Active Adventure FCA

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Family Croatian Active Adventure

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Croatian Active Adventure trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Croatian Active Adventure reviews verified by reevooReevoo

23 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Family Croatian Active AdventureScores 8.3 out of 10 based on 23 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Alice

Chippenham
A really fabulous trip, a perfect balance of exhilarating activities and relaxing beach afternoons. The trip to the national park was super, despite being very busy. Canyoning definitely the highlight. We were very lucky to have a fabulous group with lovely mix of children. Damir was a joy to be led by and ignore the criticism about the traffic and the hotel. The food is a bit uninspiring but the hotel is clean and the location is super.
Confirmed traveller: 26 August 2017
Published on: 02 September 2017
(8 out of 10)

Jennifer

Wallingford
Good balance of activity and rest days. Location of hotel lovely but causes long coach journeys to reach mainland for activities because of traffic congestion on bridge.
Confirmed traveller: 19 August 2017
Published on: 01 September 2017
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Hexham
Highlights: excellent guide - very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and capable. Damir made everyone in our tour group feel welcome and "looked after".
The activities: especially white water rafting, canyoning and kayaking ... lots of fun, cameraderie and bonding ...
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.
Tips: canyoning is very physically demanding, especially in high temperatures (40 plus degrees C). We opted for a restful day at the hotel following this activity ...
Confirmed traveller: 12 August 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017
(9 out of 10)

Teresa

London
Best activities: Canyoning and water rafting

Not happy with
extra/optional activities that were extras. I wasn't aware that there was a charge on this optional/free days. £62 per person for Krka park is really expensive, specially when the tickets were around £10 per person.

Dinners and lunches in this particular hotel were quite poor e.g. tinned fruit salads. Breakfast was great.
Confirmed traveller: 12 August 2017
Published on: 04 September 2017
(6 out of 10)

David

Stadhampton
The activities were ok rather than excellent. Not as exciting as we would have wanted and the rafting was definitely mis described as there wasn't any white water. The real problem was the traffic which ment we wasted at least an hour a day and the canyoning and canoeing were rushed as a consequence. The kids only got one go at the big jump as there was too little time for more. Marin pretty much saved what would have otherwise been quite a disappointment as he was great with the kids especially our 11 year old.
Confirmed traveller: 29 July 2017
Published on: 23 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Helen

Biggleswade
Tour leader Damir was excellent. Everything ran smoothly thanks to him and the activity instructors. We felt like we were in safe hands even during the exciting white water rafting and canyoning.
Travel and transfers all good.
Nice group size.
Beautiful place and good weather.
Fun
Confirmed traveller: 04 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017
(6 out of 10)

Greta

Hadfield
This was a "Family FUN" holiday but there was very little at the hotel for children. No pool table. no table tennis, no music, no amusements, no cycle hire, no boat or pedalo hire, no entertainment, no snack bar, nothing open in the hotel area. Very dull and lifeless.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hi Greta, thank you for your feedback. On reviewing the itinerary this is a very busy family centred holiday with activities or optionals arranged every day – we also mention exploration options locally. The hotel has a pool and is in a beach front location, with children in mind. We don’t tend to stay at hotels that have a package holiday feel and kids club style amusements, so I am sorry if this was not as expected.

(9 out of 10)

Carrie

Cambridge
Fantastic tour. Great guide in Damir and we all loved the activities, particularly the canyoning and sea kayaking. The hotel was in a great location next to the beach so our boys had lots of fun jumping off the pier and swimming in the sea. We also enjoyed touring round the historic towns and winding streets of Split and Trogir and swimming next to the waterfalls in Krka National Park. Hotel room and food average.
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
(8 out of 10)

Margaret

Fleet Hampshire
Great week in Croatian with Explore. The activities were really well organised and enjoyable - everyone had a different highlight, mine was the rafting and kayaking. Canyoning was great but tough on those legs.
The leader, Damir, was fabulous- very knowledgeable and friendly and I doubt anything would rattle him!
Hotel was ok but personally I think they should consider a change, food is poor and staff are mediocre and not very willing to help. Rooms v clean and good size but having no balcony or patio was a real shame plus there is absolutely nothing around there so if eating out it was supermarket or trip into a Trogir.
Overall though was an excellent week which Harry (9) and myself enjoyed immensely
Confirmed traveller: 03 June 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017