It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
628 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Croatian Active Adventure FCA

Visiting: Croatia
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Family Croatian Active Adventure

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Croatian Active Adventure trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Croatian Active Adventure reviews verified by Reevoo

7 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Croatian Active AdventureScores 8.7 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Karen

Trawden
Itinerary top notch for the average health person. Hotel average with food bland and repetitive. Hotel destination in regard to activities to far out, it can take over an hour to get off the island and then an hours drive to two of the activities. Your leader fabulous with a great knowledge of the history of Croatia and the area of Split.
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Susan

Lymington
Nice accommodation. Brilliant activities, white water rafting and canyoning were amazing. Good optional trips. Fantastic tour guide who was so friendly and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the tour and in all local history. Fabulous
Confirmed traveller: 20 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

Richard

Farnborough
This holiday was fantastic. The three of us had a great time on our first trip to Croatia(three of us being one 52 year old and two tenagers, one 19 the other 14).All the activity's where great fun, expertly run by freindly experienced guides. Our favorite was the Canyoning which involves some physical excersion but was well worth it. It was one of the best things I have ever done and we all had massive smiles on our faces the whole way down. I would warn that the activity starts with a steep path down about 150m into the Canyon, but as long as you follow the guides carefully, is perfectly safe.
Rafting was also great fun. We were in three man rafts and the rapids are not too challenging for those who have never done this sort of thing before.
Kayaking was very relaxed although unfortunately on the day we did it it was quite windy which prevented us from going too far as we would not have been able to paddle back. We did stop at a beach close to the start/finnish point which allowed the kids to swim and play while the grown ups could have a beer at the beach bar.
The hotel was fine. We found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was fine for the three of us, however I know some others in our party did have one or two issues. The buffet meals were ok though could have had a little more variety. One of our party was a vegeterian and found she was not very well catered for.
I cant finish this reveiw without a few words about our tour leader Damir. He was absolutely brilliant. He is very freindly, extemely knowledgable and very helpfull. He explained all we needed to know clearly and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot fualt him in any way. Thanks Damir for making our week so special.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
(8 out of 10)

Catherine

South Glos
Great trip with some exciting activities. Damir, the tour leader was excellent; incredibly knowledgable and interesting and completely unflappable despite the thunderstorm and torrential rain delaying the rafting and the traffic jam resulting in us arriving at the airport 30 mins prior to take off. The traffic jams to get off Ciovo were the main downside of the holiday with many excess hours spent sitting in traffic. The itinerary was very good with well spaced free days to allow us to recover from the more strenuous activities. The walk on the first day would have been improved if it had ended at a beach for a picnic lunch. This would have allowed the teenagers to have a chance to bond more at the start of the holiday. Overall a very good trip but Explore should consider using a hotel on the mainland until the new bridge to Ciovo has been built.
Confirmed traveller: 06 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
(9 out of 10)

John

Edinburgh
Excellent trip for families. Great adventure which suits physically active people. The strongest aspect was the team ethos both during events and in the evenings. Both we and the kids made great friends. There were some longish transfers due to hotel location. Accommodation was adequate but a little basic - probably as expected. Hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. Hotel food was the least good part. There was a fairly average buffet in the evening with repetitive desserts - a bit disappointing. The guide was very good so overall I would recommend this thoroughly for a family trip despite a few weaknesses.
Confirmed traveller: 30 July 2016
Published on: 03 August 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This tour offered the perfect balance of adventurous activities, scenic relaxation by beach and pool, fantastic food and hotel service and natural and enjoyable social interaction as a group. We particularly enjoyed the white water rafting; were mind blown by canyoning - especially the determination of our youngest daughter - with sea kayaking feeling quite chilled out by comparison! We would recommend this tour to any family who love the outdoors and don't mind getting wet!Our tour leader was quite simply a gentleman and a scholar. A leader amongst tour leaders, he ensured everything ran smoothly and he definitely went the extra mile. Without Damir this would have been a good holiday, with him it was excellent.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015