It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
609 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Viva Cuba! FCLT

Visiting: Cuba
Trip Duration 15 Days
 

Reviews for Family Viva Cuba!

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Viva Cuba! trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Viva Cuba! reviews verified by Reevoo

8 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Viva Cuba!Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 8 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was an excellent family holiday, which was loved by everyone. Catered perfectly for three children (boys and girls aged 12 - 17). Loads of interesting, varied and very enjoyable activities, fascinating history and beautiful scenery plus lovely travel companions. Hard to pick highlights...probably classic car tour of Havana, zipwire and snorkelling.
Confirmed traveller: 29 September 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was a terrific tour of a really interesting country. Highlights were spending time in Havana which is packed with history and culture on every corner; the scenery at Vinales, which is spectacular; snorkelling in the Bay of Pigs; drinking mojitos at the hacienda in Topes de Collantes while watching hummingbirds; and walking round Trinidad. Our group was lovely and everyone got on very well.
Confirmed traveller: 22 December 2015
Published on: 15 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Gillian

Brentwood
Classic car tour, zipwire, camping, snorkelling, beautiful scenery & amazing though somewhat shabby buildings.

Tips:
- you have to be a happy traveller and not worry if things aren't perfect. Just shrug your shoulders and say it is the 'Cuban Way'.
- be very careful booking flights through Explore!
Confirmed traveller: 28 August 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015

We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your flight arrangements, especially as another family on your trip had a direct route. We have looked into this and the family in question booked flights independently – When you come to book we will always offer the best flights that are available at the time, however other flights may become available at different times and at different costs. Unfortunately we do not have the facility or resources to let customers know if other options become available at a later date. However if after booking, you later find alternative flights that would be more suitable then we will be happy to look into them for you.

We can also confirm that the extra legroom was requested with the airline, however when they did get back to us the seats had sold and they failed to honour the booking. We are sorry for this and we have made sure to address this with our Flight Contracts Manager.

(9 out of 10)

Caroline

Sussex
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Cuba, Jenny our tour guide was brilliant, she was extremely knowledgeable,considered the kids and adjusted the schedule to allow breaks and pool time. Jenny also found some great restaurants for us all to eat in the mojitos in Cienfuegos were to die for.

Tour pace is busy and once we got used to the early starts and moving on every couple of days it was great, accommodation is basic, it is Cuban style so 24 hr water and electricity is not always guaranteed, the same can be said for a toilet seat. All rooms were clean though and had air conditioning.

I would take the direct Virgin flight - Gatwick to Havana as opposed to the automatically offered option of Air Europa via Madrid. Virgin flights were at convenient times and with the full Virgin experience with in seat entertainment which was a bonus for the kids.

There are too many highlights to name, pink cadillac in Havana, salsa dancing, views in Vinales, snorkelling, swimming, zip wires we managed to do everything that was listed on the itinerary.

Accessing money was easy, UK debit cards worked easily in the cash machines and the money houses, try not to have too much left when you come to go home as they don't often have sufficient Sterling at the airport to swap back.
Confirmed traveller: 27 August 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015