It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
52 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Family Viva Cuba! FCLT

Visiting: Cuba
Tour Duration 15 Days
 
Reviews for Family Viva Cuba! 4.5 out of 5 based on 9 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Viva Cuba! tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
4.5 Mrs Fiona Anne Macdonald, 14/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Havana...great atmosphere,music everywhere and loved the classic car tour Camping at the haciendas One day at the very small Cayo

Read more
 
5 Dr Brian Williams, 14/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Camping was basic, as advertised. City hotels were wonderful and far exceeded expectations.

Read more
 
5 Ashley Toft, 03/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The variety makes this tour - the faded glory of Havana, the walks around Vinales, the many opportunities for swimming in rock pools, waterfalls and The Caribbean Sea. Seeing the way of life that people have under Cuba's unique form of communism. And of course the old classic American cars, the music (everywhere!), the Salsa and the Mojitos...

Read more
 
5 Helen Craig, 13/09/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The tours of Havana, the wallerfalls and brilliant swinning opportunities in lakes and the beautiful sea.The culture and diversity of Cuba and its people was unique

Read more
 
4 Alison Jane Wilson, 28/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Cofffee bar in Tropes Collantes and Russian Army trucks a highlight. Most memorable was the tropical rain in Tropes Collantes

Read more
 
4 David Brian Nurser, 28/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Havana was lively and the City tour in the open top classic US car was fabulous

Read more
Our Response

We are sorry the flights were not to your preferred choice.  The original airline we booked the group flights for changed their days of operation. This caused us to have to change to a different airline which unfortunately incorporated an extra stop en route.

 We state on both your Confirmation and Final Invoice that the flight information is subject to change and clients should refer to their final Joining Instructions for details. Overall we hope you have some good memories of your trip and the City tour in Havana sounds great.

 
4 Jorg Zulauf, 23/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The ride with the taxis in Havanna, visit of Trinidad and trails in the top of collante

Read more
 
5 Peter Crane (Explore Staff), 09/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

A few highlights: walking in beautiful Vinales, swimming in jungle pools (especially the Tarzan-swing!), sleeping at the haciendas, the beaches, everything about Havana, the music, the mojitos...   

Read more
 
5 Megan, 17/07/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

I loved all the different activities, although the salsa dancing was very tiring in the over 30 degree heat! Luckily we had lots of swimming opportunities and overall my favourite part of the trip was the natural pools which were so refreshing. We stayed in very nice hotels, with air conditioning luckily, and also in haciendas where we were made very welcome with even a birthday cake for a girl in our group whose birthday it was. The tour had a good balance as it was very active at the beginning but at the end was very relaxing with lots of time at the beach. My favourite part of the tour was the zip wiring through the forest and over a lake as it was really fun!

Read more
 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA