It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
604 Matching trips
Site Search

Other tours you might like

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Pyrenees Activity Adventure FPY

Visiting: Spain
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Family Pyrenees Activity Adventure

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Pyrenees Activity Adventure tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Pyrenees Activity Adventure reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Pyrenees Activity AdventureScores 9.3 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

White water rafting was excellent - adults vs kids!Max has a great sense of humour and really helped the group to gel. He was very experienced and had a lot of good advice. Nothing was too much trouble for him to sort out. He was one of the best tour leaders we have had.
Confirmed traveller: 09 September 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Our whole experience with Explore was excellent. Our guide Isi was a brilliant tour leader who was courteous, professional and lots of fun. The white water rafting was a highlight. Everything was expertly organised. We felt very safe in the hands of the RocRoi team. We loved the whole week!One of the best tour guides I've ever had. He made the week very special.
Confirmed traveller: 28 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Plenty of activities to have a go at and test your braveness. Hydro speed was the marmite experience - the kids generally loved it but the adults were not so keen as it was exhausting and battering. Hell's Canyon was a great experience too.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

The activities were brilliant especially white water rafting and the kayaking - not your normal kayaking experience. There were lots of optional activities on offer also. Goyo was brilliant as he had an unexpectedly large group but dealt with this with professionalism and humour, whilst also being very kind and thoughtful.
Confirmed traveller: 02 September 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Janette

Herts
A fabulous week and really hard to pick a highlight as it was all so good. The white water rafting and kayaking were fantastic and really pleased to have completed the canyoning as most nervous about attempting that but it was a blast. The day spent mountain biking was a real standout. The week is action packed but really well organised and our whole family had a fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend it
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2015
Published on: 27 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Salim

Wiltshire
The whole trip was a very positive experience.
The Tour Guide (Isi) was welcoming and knowledgeable, the other families were friendly and the teenagers all bonded together very quickly. The activities were exciting enough for the teenagers but safe enough for the adults!
Our children (14 and 16 years) are very keen to repeat the whole experience!
Confirmed traveller: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Kylie

London
The whole experience was so professionally organised. And the itinerary was at exactly the right pace and level for active families. Our guide was a standout for us. He was patient, funny, and considerate. Plus very knowledgable about the area. The highlight for our family was the white water rafting.
Confirmed traveller: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Nicky

London
Well organized & plenty to do for active families. A fab solution for "blended families" like ours as everyone mixed.
Confirmed traveller: 01 August 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Christopher

Edinburgh
really good. My son left his teddy bear in the hotel and Explore managed to return it to us in the UK.
Good customer sevice
Confirmed traveller: 15 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015