It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a tour

Where would you like to go?
What type of tour do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
545 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: Red-stars

Total number of reviews: 2,720

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast tours and experiences to choose from.

Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer FQBK

Tour Duration 14 Days
 
Reviews for Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer 4.5 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.

Been on this tour? Why not share your experiences by adding your review

Add a review

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download
4 Mr David Laybourne, 21/01/15

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

The highlight was the day spent at Ankor Wat - stunning. The small size of the tour group was also a positive factor - three families, all of whom were fairly 'like-minded' so everyone got on very well.

Read more
 
4 Belinda Dyson, 26/11/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Visit to the Killing Fields.

Read more
 
4 Sue Carter-Roberts, 26/11/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Was it crawling through the narrow, hot, humid, Vietcong tunnels after succeeding in crossing the road in Saigon with 11 million motorbikes bearing down on us? Was it sampling the Cambodia insect cuisine after being stunned by the Cambodian temples like Angkor Wat and Ta Prohm?

Read more
 
3 Maria, 02/10/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Our journey couldn't have started better. We are in Vietnam and from day one we are immersed in the full cultural experience. After exploring the underground tunnels of Cu Chi, it started to rain. We were at the buzzing Binhtay market in Saigon, squeezing to walk around its narrow corridors. It was a warm day, the rain pouring from the ceilings, it smells sweet and there are a few Vietnamese vendors gathered at their stalls sharing a steaming bowl of 'Pho”. We get carried away looking all around ….and we get lost. When we finally find our way our tour leader had colourful thin rain covers to get us ready for a tuk tuk cycle ride. All the children were thrilled with the prospect of crossing Saigon like a local.

Read more
 
5 Helen West, 12/09/14

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

So many, hard to choose one thing. Life on the mighty Mekong was memorizing, so many things to see and the people who live there are so welcoming. The old lady making the rice paper and the small towns and villages were amazing. Saigon and Phnom Penh were fantastic, frantic but charming at the same time. Angkor Way takes your breath away!

Read more
 
5 , 12/09/13

Name

Magdalen

Tour Code

FQBK

What Was The Highlight Or Most Memorable Moment Of Your Tour

"Exploring Angkor Wat The sampan ride and cyclo tour. Time in Cambodia The gentleness and graciousness of the people in Vietnam and Thailand and the gentleness of the local people"

How Was Your Explore Tour Leader

Brilliant! We want him to win the Explore Tour Guide of the Year!

What Tips Would You Give To Someone Else Booking This Tour

"Don't overpack as you can do laundry in some hotels and you have to carry your case through the Thai border for quite a long way. Didn't need heavy walking shoes either - trainers or pumps will do fine. Get a Post Office card preloaded with money which enables you to draw money out of cash points in all 3 countries. Trip is quite fast paced in spite of description if you choose to do the optional tours."

Do You Have Anything Else To Add

Absolutely amazing and varied experience. We just LOVE Explore and can't fault it as a company. We felt really well looked after and especially loved the variety of food available - we ate crocodile and lovely fish and all the different modes of transport. Our group were a joy to be with too.

 
4 Rachel Brown, 22/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

There was no one highlight on the holiday for me as we did and saw so much on this action packed family adventure. How to chooses between the Cu Chi Tunnels, the sights smells and sounds of the Mekong delta,the spectacular arrival by speed boat into Camobdia and pure majesty of the Angkor temples?  

Read more
Our Response

As you know, there is the option for customer to pay extra if they would prefer a private bus to Bangkok, however this is a decision which can be made by each tour as many customers feel that, through travelling on local buses, trains and the like, they are able to experience a taste of the culture of the country or area they are visiting, indeed for many, the journeys are as much a part of the holiday as the final destinations reached.

 
5 Suzanne Stevens, 22/08/12

What was the highlight or most memorable moment of your tour?

Cambodia was an amazing place and of course the highlight was Ankor Wat

Read more
Our Response


This is most regrettable and frankly unexpected as she was judged to be capable at the end of her training. Our Operations Manager will be following this up with our local agent.

Ironically, client satisfaction with regard to the performance of their tour leader is one of the primary reasons why so many of our clients choose to travel with us on a regular basis. We thank you for your kind comments about our Vietnam tour leader. 

 
 
Submit a Tour Review
  1. Name(*)
    Please supply your name
  2. Email address(*)
    Please supply your name
  3. Your Tour (*)
    Invalid Input
  4. Summarise Your Experience
    Invalid Input
  5. Please review your overall experience and what your highlights were(*)
    Please summerise your experience
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  6. Tour leader name
  7. Do you have any feedback on your tour leaders performance?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  8. What tips would you give to someone else booking this tour?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)
  9. Overall, how would you rate your holiday? (10 Being Perfect)(*)
    Please rate your trip
  10. Do you have anything else to add?
    Invalid Input
    max characters 800 (approx. 150 words)

  11.   Can't read it - click to try anotherIncorrect answer to CAPTCHA