It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
5 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer FQBK

Trip Duration 14 Days
 

Reviews for Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Saigon to Bangkok Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Family Saigon to Bangkok ExplorerScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Anna

Kingston upon Thames
Fantastic introduction to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand with an excellent guide/tour leader. Varied activities all fun - boat trips, cycling, rickshaw trips, temples, school visit, cooking course, market shopping, delicious food etc BUT there is a LOT of travelling with nearly every day an early start. Be prepared for adventure but not much rest!

Hotels were much better than I expected and having a pool ( as several did) provides a welcome cool-down as weather in April extremely hot. Highlights: unexpectedly fell in love with Vietnam which has quite a different character to other two countries... And Siem Reap temples, spectacular and other-worldly. 'Explore' is the word.
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 14 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Michelle

Falmouth
Having not travelled with Explore before we found this particular trip to be beyond any of our expectations. This was a well organised tour with exceptional guides, being Binh and P.A who were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and most helpful. Everything to us was a highlight the only tip I can give is when we stayed at Chau Pho hotel we were given a room at the front of the hotel. Unfortunately, there is a night club directly opposite which kept us awake most of the night. So please could you make sure everybody is placed at the back of the hotel.

Can I make a special mention about P.A who was our guide in Thailand. He was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to to make sure everybody was happy. Sadly, there was one member in our group who made it especially difficult at times and the rest of the group were very distressed to hear that a complaint had been put forward to Explore. Under no circumstances did we feel this complaint was justified. P.A does not warrant this treatment in any way.
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Andrew

Reading
The highlight of trip was the Mekong Delta and all the different activity options there (boating, cycling, cooking). Overall there was so much to do and see that nobody had the chance to say "I'm bored". Great experience with a lovely group of people
Confirmed traveller: 03 January 2016
Published on: 07 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Simon

Surrey
There were so many special moments it is hard to pick out just a few, but one of the highlights for us has got to be cycling in the Vietnamese countryside during a heavy downpour. Amazing scenery, got to meet local people and spend some time in their houses. Also the Tuk Tuks, meeting the schoolchildren in Phnom Penh, the sights and sounds of the local markets and of course the amazing temples in Cambodia! Be prepared for early starts and full days, this is an adventure that fits lots in and is great fun. At the end of it we could not believe that we had done so much in two weeks.
Confirmed traveller: 02 January 2016
Published on: 05 January 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Lots of lovely memories to take back. Travelled in tuktuks, on bicyles, rickshaws, taxis, minibuses, speedboats, traditional boats with long oars, elephants. Ate fabulous meals at street food stalls, 5 star hotels, crocodile farms, restaurants which supported street children, the Foreign Correspondents Club in Phnom Penh, river boats cruising up the Mekong delta. Inhaled the frenetic pace of life in Bangkok and Saigon, and relaxed in the gentle pace of life of Thai beaches and river villages in the Mekong. Learnt to make spring rolls and Khmer curry in Cambodia, watched making of rice paper, puffed rice biscuits, beautiful scarves woven on looms. Temples at Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom amazing.Highly organised, great attention to detail, struck good balance between all families priorities, always thinking ahead, good sense of fun and kind to all the children in the group (big age range from 10 to 23).
Confirmed traveller: 05 September 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Russell

Bournemoutg
Excellent overall. Would recommend changing itinerary with more time in Vietnam and Cambodia and little or no time in Thailand
Confirmed traveller: 01 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

We choose this tour because it was aimed at families with teenage children and it did not disappoint, sharing our experiences with other families added to our overall enjoyment. Thanks to everyone on the 8th August tour for your company! As to highlights there were so many from cycling along the banks of the Mekong river, to a cookery class in Phnom Penn. However the temples at Angkor Wat and the surrounding areas were truly spectacular and probably the highlight for us.Doan was an excellent tour guide. He was well organised, knowledgeable and helpful. He knew exactly how to keep 9 teenagers interested and engaged whilst ensuring that their parents also had a good holiday. The additional trips and visits he organised were excellent and gave us a real insight into the countries we visited.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 31 August 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(8 out of 10)

Amanda

Halifax, West Yorkshire
The only element of the holiday we thought could have been improved was the Thailand beach resort. At the time of year we went there are jellyfish in the sea, we felt that this should have been taken into consideration. We also had a long journey to reach the resort and therefore a long journey back to get our flight at the end of the holiday. After a great trip the last week seemed a bit 'cobbled' together.
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2015
Published on: 11 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Trevor

Derby
Great support throughout from travel options to leader support. Easy going group of 19 all 'nice' people, great sites, great food and great experiences
Confirmed traveller: 23 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

You need to work hard to find the best places to go in the evenings - both to look around and to eat. Some of the hotels are a little way from the centre of town - use tuk tuks to get you to the centre and then the choices are far greater - it is easy to get lost.
Confirmed traveller: 26 November 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015