It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
626 Matching trips
Site Search
Family Brochure 2018

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Family Serengeti Safari and Zanzibar FTZ

Visiting: Tanzania
Trip Duration 12 Days
 

Reviews for Family Serengeti Safari and Zanzibar

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Family Serengeti Safari and Zanzibar trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Family Serengeti Safari and Zanzibar reviews verified by reevooReevoo

5 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Family Serengeti Safari and ZanzibarScores 9.6 out of 10 based on 5 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Mervyn

Portishead
The Safari was excellent. The time in Zanzibar was relaxing , but the local travel agent could have provided more information with regards selling tours of the island etc
Confirmed traveller: 17 August 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Christopher

Ipswich
Wonderful and memorable trip. Amazing animal and bird life. Accommodation and food was better than I expected. Pace fairly hectic. An awful lot of driving on day 4 especially. Thundering at 85kph along the rough tracks all away across the Serengeti to reach accommodation on the far side was a problem. I'm sure the itinerary could be worked out better. Plainly our trip leader felt the same. Stone Town walk was great but wouldn't have happened unless we has made several calls to make it happen. Shouldn't detract from what overall was a fabulous experience.
P.s. Masai museum was terrible - in a bad state of repair. Depictions of male circumcision and female genital mutilation were not appreciated!!
Confirmed traveller: 10 August 2017
Published on: 17 August 2017
(9 out of 10)

Sheena

Chudleigh, Devon
We had a fantastic time in Tanzania and it was amazing to see so much wildlife . The people were very friendly and our tour guides had excellent knowledge. The accommodation was of a good standard throughout but we particularly liked Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp, Tembo Hotel and the Sunshine Hotel. At times it felt like we were rushing to get through the itinery especially when we did the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater in the same day. Our guides felt pressured to get us where we needed to be on time. It would perhaps be better to stretch these activities over a couple of days. We loved our visits to the Chaga Culture and Coffee and the orphanage as it gave us some insight into real life in Tanzania. The relaxing end to the trip in Zanzibar was great and we enjoyed the flight over to the island on such a small plane! The other two families that we shared the trip with were lovely and we all got on really well which made the trip even better. We believe that we were the first group to stay at the Sunshine Hotel and we really loved it but they could perhaps improve the catering for children. We would especially like to thank our 2 guidesfor their care and attention throughout the trip. They were both brilliant and we missed them when we went to Zanzibar. This was the trip of a lifetime for us and it surpassed our expectations. Thank you!!
Confirmed traveller: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Timothy

Great mix of safari, culture and a beach holiday. The safari guides Issac & Hajid made the trip 10/10
Confirmed traveller: 25 August 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This is a fantastic trip which is so much more than just a safari, with lots of opportunities to meet local people, visit Maasai villages, learn about the spices and exotic fruit grown in Zanzibar and experience the colourful bustling markets of Stonetown. Having said that, seeing 3 leopards in a tree, an attempted kill by a lioness and cheetahs on a termite mound metres from our safari vehicle were incredible highlights for our family. For me, seeing the abundance of wildlife including hippos in the Ngorongoro Crater were a close second. John (Mwala) and the other two drivers, Banu and Haji were excellent. Their wildlife knowledge and ability to spot animals and birds was incredible. They were considerate not only to our group, but also to others game-viewing in the National Parks. They could not have done more to give us a great time.
Confirmed traveller: 07 September 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015