It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
650 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews


Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.


Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Walks and Wine Tasting in Spain and Portugal MWW

Trip Duration 12 Days

Reviews for Walks and Wine Tasting in Spain and Portugal

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Walks and Wine Tasting in Spain and Portugal trip available at present.

Please select a date:


Walks and Wine Tasting in Spain and Portugal reviews verified by reevooReevoo

18 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Walks and Wine Tasting in Spain and PortugalScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 18 reviews
(10 out of 10)


Ruislip (Greater London)
An excellent tour with a good mix of walking, sightseeing and of course wine tasting. The itinerary is extremely good, incorporating Madrid at the start (if you haven't already been there then think about going a couple of days earlier as there is so much to see), the Spanish and Portuguese countryside and finishing in Porto which is a lovely city. Our tour leader, Donal, was outstanding and knowledgeable and organised everything efficiently.
Confirmed traveller: 05 October 2016
Published on: 08 October 2016
(8 out of 10)


An enjoyable trip,would prefer an extra day in Madrid and Porto.
Confirmed traveller: 28 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
(7 out of 10)


very gentle walking (all optional), well organised transport, nice wine tasting, and Oporto well worth the extra day we added at end

weather was very hot (mid 30s and upwards), with rain only on last day in Oporto
Confirmed traveller: 15 September 2016
Published on: 25 September 2016
(9 out of 10)


Ottawa Canada
Itinerary is a great mix of fine cities, smaller towns with historical interest and natural countryside.
The walks were all different and in beautiful areas. The longest walk from Fermoselle to Fornillos (over 12km) could be shortened if any in the group are not strong walkers, by having the bus come to the village where we lunched. The wine tastings were all different in character as well.
Highlights were Segovia, the convent hotel in Penafiel, Fermoselle accommodations and the walking there, and the train along the Douro.
The trip met our expectations very well. Maxi was a competent, conscientious guide and fun as well.
Confirmed traveller: 15 June 2016
Published on: 28 June 2016
(8 out of 10)


It was a very well organized trip with lots of variety. Our leader was excellent. Very efficient, caring and knowledgable.

Our visit to Protus was not as interesting as our visits to the other excellent wine makers but I suppose it provided a contrast.
Confirmed traveller: 02 June 2016
Published on: 29 June 2016
(9 out of 10)


A very relaxed tour,especially for those who don't like an early start. All walks most interesting with Tony allowing ample time for photography so that no one felt pressure to go faster and have to catch up. Griffon Vultures a highlight for photos,eclipsed only by the Golden Eagles above our boat on the Duero River Saturday. Saw a multitude of Storks and nests. Different wine tastings most interesting comparing the industrial scale of Protos to small scale Bodegas, even one 'woman' ones!
Just as enjoyable as Bilbao to Barcelona..
Confirmed traveller: 01 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
(9 out of 10)


Highlights - Madrid city centre, Segovia old town and aqueduct, the first two walks, the variety of wine cellars visited from the very large (2km) to the very small (one room), the sheer enormity of the wine and port business, the ham factory, the local traders in the villages, nosing pure aromas as used by the offical wine tasters. Mst of all our leader Gregorio Garrido, he was just fantastic, laid back but alway on the ball, what he did not know he found out for you, a cross between mother hen and Encyclopedia Britannica.

Even tough Scots need a fleece in the cool September evenings especially when wine tasting in the middle of a road.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2015
Published on: 05 November 2015
(10 out of 10)


Highlights were walking in lovely scenery. One woman wine producer in Fermoselle. Our leader was excellent a fund of knowledge and adaptable to groups wishes. The walking is easy and is an important part of tour.
Confirmed traveller: 07 October 2015
Published on: 18 October 2015
(7 out of 10)


Porto definitely one highlight for me ....plenty to see and do. Madrid has great attractions, including the Reina Sofia museum. Wine tasting also very appealing, especially being invited into the home, and wine cellar, of a "local" in Penafiel.
Confirmed traveller: 23 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015