It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Reviews for Wine, Walks and Tapas in Spain

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Wine, Walks and Tapas in Spain trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Wine, Walks and Tapas in Spain reviews verified by Reevoo

14 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Wine, Walks and Tapas in SpainScores 9.0 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Mary

London
The tour was wonderful. I felt I got to see parts of Spain that on my own I would have missed. I particularly liked Alquezar where we walked in the Gorge, visiting Scala and walking up Montserrat. It was a very busy and interesting trip.

The accommodation varied in standard but was always of a good standard. The itinerary was varied and kept everyone engaged.

The food and wine were delicious and Maxi our Explore Leader really went out of his way to make sure we had a great holiday.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Throughly enjoyed this trip, saw some very beautiful parts of Northern Spain with lots of food and wine with some walks (fortunately to walk off all the calories!!) Recommend this trip for anyone who enjoys a more relaxed type of holiday. The walks were varied and interesting, and there is always the option to not do them.
Confirmed traveller: 13 October 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Enjoy Bilbao's old city and modern achitecture;the monastry at Najera;the tapas bars in Laurel Street in Logrono;lunch and the wine tasting at Malmanda winery;underground trains and Cava in the cellars of Codorniu and any bar when FC Barcelona wins and Real Madrid loses.Charm personified.She handled all our problems with speed and efficiency.
Confirmed traveller: 25 May 2015
Published on: 11 December 2015
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

I arranged my own travel at short notice but went on the flight a number of the group were on - this got in late at night so I would suggest anyone arranging their own travel to try for a flight earlier in the day so you can see a bit of Bilbao when you arrive and settle in.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

This was hugely enjoyable trip as we visited old family wineries, large well established vine yards set in beautiful locations, organic wine and olive producers established in ancient hill side villages. The tour took us to wonderful walled villages and towns, we saw amazing Spanish contempory art and architecture and much that was ancient. As highlights, the wine and tapas tastings were very enjoyable. We experienced so much more of rural northern Spain than I expected.Goyo was an excellent tour leader and guide and made the trip memorable for all of us. His knowledge of Spanish history, culture and the environment added hugely to our understanding of this beautiful region. The trip ran smoothly, all arrangements ran to time and our Explore group was welcomed every where. Highly recommended.
Confirmed traveller: 13 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Joy

Irthlingborough
Every day was fun and interesting. I loved the wine tasting, every visit was different, from ultra modern huge wineries to small cottage industries. The people who took us around were all so passionate about their wine , the area of Spain and explaining about the varieties of grapes. I really appreciate how much work goes into producing my wine now. Advice, you need walking boots with good ankle support, not all the paths are smooth walking surfaces. Our tour leader Alex Ferreiro Torrent was excellent, I cannot praise her enough. Her knowledge of the history, geography and politics of the areas was outstanding. Montserrat was my favourite place because of the amazing views, the most enjoyable walk for me was from Montblanc to Poblat and then Milmanda.
Confirmed traveller: 27 September 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

HILARY

St Albans
I enjoyed all of the tour but you need to be prepared for the first day - a couple of long steep inclines at start of the day. True you can opt out of the second steep part up to the church but you have no choice with the first.

Although the our is easy as graded, walking poles would be an advantage on some of the descents especially if it is wet underfoot.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Christine

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Architecture and varied nature of the itinerary. The wine and food were of course also a major highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Olivia

Woking
The highlights for me were experiencing such variations between each winery, town and city. It was great to begin to understand the passion that the Spanish have for food and wine throughout Northern Spain. The views over the reservoir, vineyards and mountains when we walked up to the village of Siurana were amazing. All topped off with sampling and learning about different wines, olive oil production and local cuisine, a very knowledgeable tour leader and a great bunch of people to share the experience with!
Confirmed traveller: 02 November 2014
Published on: 27 September 2015