It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
589 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Andalucia QAH

Visiting: Spain
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Highlights of Andalucia

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Andalucia trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Andalucia reviews verified by Reevoo

23 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of AndaluciaScores 8.6 out of 10 based on 23 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Jennifer

Torquay
Highlights were visiting the Al hambra, Corborba mosque and Seville and balanced well with the walking in the Sierra Aracena. The village and accommodation and food were lovely and our guide Craig was very helpful, efficient and full of information about every location. The use of public transport went very smoothly and made an interesting change to the usual minibus. A great holiday!
Confirmed traveller: 11 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jennifer

Exmouth Devon
I enjoyed every bit of this trip especially the time in Granada and visit to the Alhambra which was wonderful and the weather was wonderful too. We had some lovely meals and evenings in good restaurants. The walks in the 'mountains' we're really good - beautiful flowers and lovely scenery. Everything was very interesting.
Confirmed traveller: 08 May 2016
Published on: 12 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Kim

cheshunt
not for the feint hearted! Simple accommodation eg not always hairdryers, no tvs, not always en suite, in the main. There is lots of walking every day in the cities and some hilly walks in the countryside
But the itinerary keeps plenty of interest with contrast of city and country, stunning places to visit like the Alcazar of Seville & the Alhambra
most enjoyable
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 10 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Robert

Berkhamsted
Fantastic introduction to the Moorish influence in southern Spain and Islamic architecture and decoration. The itinerary is full but not overly strenuous and even we were tired by the end of the day - good tired! Our leader, Craig, is very experienced and knowledgable and the couple of nights in his house/pension were a highlight and a nice taster of village life in this part of Andalusia. The walking is really very gentle and contrasts with the city sightseeing elements and there is no reason to be put off by that although it would perhaps be a different matter as the summer heat builds. Food everywhere was very good with generous portions. The accommodation is simple as it says on the tin but perfectly adequate and travel by public transport was just fine (in fact quite plush in parts) Everyone we met was helpful and charmingly pleasant. The cultural highlights did not disappoint but we will probably go back to Seville for a city break as there is much more to see and do than we, at least appreciated.
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Kathleen

St Albans
Fantastic trip, busy mix of towns, history, culture, walking and countryside. Craig was an extremely knowledgable guide and staying in his guesthouse in the village in the mountains was absolutely wonderful
Confirmed traveller: 07 May 2016
Published on: 17 May 2016
(9 out of 10)

Nicola

London
This is a very well balanced tour, with a good mixture of city culture, countryside walks, guided tours and free time. Travelling in between places ran smoothly and the guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic about his country. Highlights were the Alhambra, the gardens and Flamenco show in Cordoba, staying at the guides guesthouse in the countryside, exploring Seville on the free day, the delicious food and the other people travelling on the tour. The only downside was the accommodation in Cordoba which had thread bare,dirty sheets and stank of smoke and the hotel in Seville, which had double booked my room on the last night and a couple let themselves into my room at 1 in the middle of the night, the phone in the room didn't work to call reception to tell them what had happened. As you can appreciate this made me feel extremely anxious. When I told the receptionist in the morning he was unconcerned. The hotel was also dirty and there was no choice for breakfast. As a single female traveller to lock the rooms from the inside would have made all the difference. I could only lock the first bedroom door in Granada from the inside, something you need to think about. Accommodation aside, this is a great tour and I got to see lots of amazing sights. I had a fantastic unforgettable experience.
Confirmed traveller: 09 April 2016
Published on: 16 April 2016

I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Spain, but I’m disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the hotels in Cordoba and Seville. It’s not acceptable for the hotels to be dirty, or for your bedroom to be unsecure, so I’ve passed your comments onto our local agent to investigate and to ensure this is improved.

(8 out of 10)

Wendy

willow grove
Enjoyable trip with plenty of time for individual exploring. Probably could do with a bit more walking in the countryside. Tour guide Craig was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
Confirmed traveller: 12 March 2016
Published on: 02 April 2016
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

It was so brilliant to see the three main cities of southern Spain, Granada, Cordoba and Seville as well as their beautiful historical secrets.
Confirmed traveller: 06 November 2015
Published on: 14 April 2016
(10 out of 10)

Linda

Appin
Tour leader was brilliant, very knowledgeable and a true leader. The orientation tours were extremely helpful and gave a good oversight of the each city we visited. This area is so rich in history and the tour leader was well informed about the area.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(6 out of 10)

Angela

Farnham
The highlights were the visit to the Alhambra, the Mesquita, the walks in the Sierra and the day in Seville. I loved this holiday although the pace was fairly busy and I would have liked to have had a couple of hours to myself between arriving at a destination and setting off for an orientation tour. The accommodation was fairly basic but it was always clean. One tip is to check beforehand if you are a single traveller and have paid a single supplement that you will have a single room each night. I had to share for 2 nights at the guesthouse which was unexpected. Fortunately, I had a very nice companion but it was not ideal. Our tour leader, Craig, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly and indefatigatble. I liked the way he gave us maps and let us explore by ourselves. I also enjoyed using public transport as, on previous tours, I have always been in a hired coach.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015

I’m glad that, overall, you enjoyed your holiday in Spain. On our website we detail the single room availability for all the nights where it’s possible for you to have a single room, by paying the single supplement price, under each day’s description for every trip. On some trips a single room isn’t possible to book for each night – such as on this trip where we can’t offer single rooms on days 4 and 5 as the guesthouse we use only has enough rooms to accommodate a full group on a twin share basis. For this holiday I’ve also added a note to the trip notes to ensure that this is clearer for future customers.