It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
603 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Highlights of Andalucia QAH

Visiting: Spain
Tour Duration 8 Days
 
Reviews for Highlights of Andalucia

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Highlights of Andalucia tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Highlights of Andalucia reviews verified by Reevoo

13 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Highlights of AndaluciaScores 8.5 out of 10 based on 13 reviews
(9 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Easter Procession, Walking in the countryside, Seville Anselma's bar in Seville, impromptu birthday party and much more. A complete mix of culture, history, travel, and fun.A fantastic tour leader - fluent spanish and knowledge of Spain inside out.
Confirmed traveller: 02 May 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015
(10 out of 10)

Linda

Appin
Tour leader was brilliant, very knowledgeable and a true leader. The orientation tours were extremely helpful and gave a good oversight of the each city we visited. This area is so rich in history and the tour leader was well informed about the area.
Confirmed traveller: 17 October 2015
Published on: 28 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Dora

West Palm Beach, FL
I wouldn't use explore again because of the age gap. Especially when we were hiking. Always waiting for the people to catch up. Explore is offered as an alternative for solo travelers and I thought I would be traveling with people between the ages of 45-55. They were 60+ and married. Overall, I got to tour Andalucia and that was my goal.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 20 October 2015
(6 out of 10)

Angela

Farnham
The highlights were the visit to the Alhambra, the Mesquita, the walks in the Sierra and the day in Seville. I loved this holiday although the pace was fairly busy and I would have liked to have had a couple of hours to myself between arriving at a destination and setting off for an orientation tour. The accommodation was fairly basic but it was always clean. One tip is to check beforehand if you are a single traveller and have paid a single supplement that you will have a single room each night. I had to share for 2 nights at the guesthouse which was unexpected. Fortunately, I had a very nice companion but it was not ideal. Our tour leader, Craig, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, friendly and indefatigatble. I liked the way he gave us maps and let us explore by ourselves. I also enjoyed using public transport as, on previous tours, I have always been in a hired coach.
Confirmed traveller: 26 September 2015
Published on: 07 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Ann

Rayleigh, Essex
The Alhambra, The Mezquita, Seville, walking in the hills.
Confirmed traveller: 28 March 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Hazel

Amesbury
I have only travelled twice with you - to Spain and to Cambodia. The second trip was absolutely fine.
Confirmed traveller: 28 March 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Cathy

Sacramento, CA USA
We were very pleased with our trip to Andalucia with Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 13 June 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
(10 out of 10)

Jane

Bedford
The booking and admin process could do with some improvement but that's my only negative comment.

I loved the holiday. It was my first trip as a solo traveller and since February, I've been on another holiday alone and now I'm hooked. We had a lovely group and I'm still in touch with one of my fellow travellers. The tour leader was second to none and so passionate about the cities we visited and all the sites we saw.
Confirmed traveller: 21 February 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015