It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
646 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Greek Cruise and Island Walking GCW

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Greek Cruise and Island Walking

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Greek Cruise and Island Walking trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Greek Cruise and Island Walking reviews verified by reevooReevoo

8 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Greek Cruise and Island WalkingScores 8.9 out of 10 based on 8 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Carol

Wimborne
Completely unforgettable , from the food, hospitality, company,stunning screnery and the excellent tour guide . Loved every minute .
Confirmed traveller: 01 October 2016
Published on: 04 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Ann

Eversholt
Excellent trip overall.
Main tip for Explore would be to ensure all travellers are prepared for the size and simplicity of the cabins/bathrooms.
Confirmed traveller: 24 September 2016
Published on: 30 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Jeffrey

Malton
A great trip. A very knowledgeable and helpful leader and lovely helpful crew. A very good itinerary where if you didn't feel like doing the walk (sometimes I didn't!) you didn't have to and did n't feel like you missed out. Good to have the leaders experience of where to eat on an evening and food both out and on board was very good. Only downside is the cramped space in the bedrooms but we already knew this before we went and you are travelling on one of only 27 caiques left in Greece so certainly not a complaint. I slept on the upper deck looking at the stars every night so make sure you take a sleeping bag and some form of mosquito repellent!
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 04 July 2016
(8 out of 10)

Anthony

Plymouth
knowledgeable leader certainly knew his history although maybe a little biased towards Evia's importance in the world. food on board was tasty and plentiful. Accomodation was fine for a week a little snug for anyone hitting 6 foot - but you put up with if for the experience. VERY hot at night and sleeping on the top deck wasn't an option due to the noise- maybe finding a place not next door to a ferry or fishing boats would help?
Leaders involvement with group was not overly pushy which was good but didn't feel he wanted to know us. I didn't hear him refer to anyone in the group by name.
EAting experience in the evening was good although way too much food. Everything ordered together eg starters and mains but we didn't really want the mains after the starters!
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 04 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Hedeli

Glasgow
Really loved it all. Our leader finding a tiny baby tortoise was great!!!!
The boat was a magnificent caique but cabins perhaps a little on the "cosy" side,,
Best to request a deck cabin - no difference in size, I think, but perhaps airier.
Do not expect a luxury bathroom!
Confirmed traveller: 03 October 2015
Published on: 16 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

Just go with the relaxed flow, get involved in as much as you feel happy with, ask questions, try things.
Confirmed traveller: 03 December 2014
Published on: 07 November 2015