It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
623 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Greek Island Cruise GC

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Greek Island Cruise

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Greek Island Cruise trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Greek Island Cruise reviews verified by Reevoo

24 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Greek Island CruiseScores 9.1 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Lisa

Melton Mowbray
Thanos's knowledge, passion for his country, warmth, expertise and friendliness really made this holiday.
George's cooking was definitely restaurant quality and always plentiful too.
The whole boat experience was second to none, it may have been simple but there was nothing lacking at all.
My personal highlights were the sunsets, the food, the turtles, swimming in the turquoise sea and the amazing people I was lucky enough to meet on the holiday. Brilliant!
Confirmed traveller: 03 September 2016
Published on: 18 September 2016
(9 out of 10)

Lisa

Bath
Cruising around Evia (instead of the better known Greek islands) is all about being off the beaten track and seeing Greece as it used to be. We were often in places where we were the only foreign tourists and our brilliant, erudite tour leader, Thanos, would open our eyes to history and local knowledge we'd never otherwise have had access to.
Despite gale force winds at the beginning of the week that meant we had to drop one detination we'd all been looking forward to, the week was a hugely enjoyable mix of swimming off the boat in beautiful coves, seeing local sites and visiting tavernas.
The cabins on the boat are tiny and the en suites more so - if you're travelling alone and will be sharing with a stranger, be prepared for enforced intimacy! The cabins are also very hot in the summer months and sleeping on deck can be refreshing, but problematic for light sleepers, as you moor overnight in harbours (and the Greeks stay up late).
Overall, our group would have enjoyed a couple more on-land excursions, but the simple beauty of the coastline and islands we cruised and swam around were a great compensation and, as a first time Explore traveller, the experience of bonding with such a varied but lovely group of people, the amount we laughed and the things we learned about Evia are all things I won't forget.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
(7 out of 10)

Claire

Addlestone
Overall this trip was good and ideal if you want to get away from everything and relax. Due to extremes of weather our itinerary changed from what was expected but our excellent tour leader was able to adapt our route. The only negatives were the long, hot afternoons spent sat in very small towns with nothing to do. It would have been much better to stay at sea swimming from the boat for a few more hours or to visit some local archaeological sites. We were told about lots of places but not given the option to see them.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Christine

Weston super Mare
A fantastic trip, plenty of sun, swimming and food. Cabins a bit small but beds were comfy and the tiny en suite was a bonus!
Highlights include sleeping on the deck and swimming and snorkeling off the boat
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Rita

Sheffield
Castello Rosso and the winery visit were great . Swimming off the boat was wonderful, and unhurried. Storm disrupted the other archaeological visit which was a pity, but we can't control the weather. Visits to, and detailed explanation of, Greek orthodox churches really interesting and worthwhile. Evia a lovely destination for being quieter than the more well known areas of Greece. Fiord with its tragic and heroic WW2 history was beautiful and unexpected. Accommodation was small, but exactly as described. lunch arrangements could be clearer in info before departure. Also, smaller appetites could be better catered for. We didn't pre-empt the large quantity of starters when eating at restaurants and it felt very churlish to refuse or leave large amounts uneaten, so it was easy to become "over faced" by the quantity. No doubt attributable to extraordinarily generous Greek hospitality! Suggest future travellers perhaps make it clear to Guide early on, that small portions necessary. That said, all the food wonderful in flavour, presentation and variety. On-board cook worked magic! Trip even suited less fit 71 yr old individual who doesn't swim but enjoyed painting and reading. Transfer arrangements very prompt and unfussy. Guide immensely knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. Very happy memories.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
(9 out of 10)

Dorothea

sheffield
Wonderful relaxing trip swimming off the ship in clear water,feeding the fish from the boat and friendly mix of people. I would recommend that people share the meals so they are not over fed and too full to really enjoy the tastes and textures the ships cook was great the food fresh and the temptation to overindulgence great.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Cathy

Farnborough
The Greek Caique is a fantastic way to sail around the beautiful Greek island of Evia, the views are stunning from the top deck whilst relaxing in the sunshine. Swimming & snorkelling from the boat is awesome. When the Caique docks there is plenty to do, walking around the little fishing villages, visiting the long sandy beaches and Greek taverna's, the food is abundant and tasty. A simply amazing trip! I totally recommend it.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 01 July 2016
(10 out of 10)

Stine

Sevenoaks
A fantastic week in the sun, in a non-touristy area of Greece. Tour was expertly organized, no detail missed. The boat is comfortable, cabins are tiny and simple but do the trick. We were extremely well fed throughout the week, lots of opportunity to swim and sunbathe, and a bit of cultural interest thrown in as a diversion was most welcome. It was the small details that really impressed me - our Captain, Thanos, took such care to see to all of our needs, and went completely above and beyond the call of duty. He is full of interesting history, information and local stories - you can tell that he cares deeply about the area, and the welfare of his guests. All of the crew were fantastic, and basically let us get on with our holiday while ensuring that everything went smoothly in the background. Evia is a lovely place - like Greece must have been in the 1950s. A very authentic experience, you really get a feel for daily life there. Highly recommend - but note that this trip is not for you if you aren't prepared to rough it a bit and to get off the beaten track. Also, bring bug spray, hardcore sunscreen, and travel sickness pills if you don't deal well with being on a boat - it can get choppy.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 28 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

John

Leeds
Very relaxing holiday with great skipper, crew, food and plenty of swimming/snorkelling opportunities. Lovely quiet Greek fishing villages and towns.
Confirmed traveller: 18 June 2016
Published on: 25 June 2016
(9 out of 10)

Lesley

Wye Valley
We were able to completely relax and enjoy the sea, scenery, food and company.
Don't pack too many clothes but make sure you have plenty of reading material.
Confirmed traveller: 19 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015