It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Greek Island Cruise GC

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Greek Island Cruise

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has its own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Greek Island Cruise trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Greek Island Cruise reviews verified by reevooReevoo

33 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Greek Island CruiseScores 9.2 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Valerie

andover
my friend and I are not swimmers and were not sure what to expect, we neednt have been concerned, we loved every minute of it. I almost learnt to swim as people in the group were so supportive, floating around in the lifejacket tied to the Caique was an experience I will never forget! I knew they could haul me in if needed!
Thanos and his crew were excellent, true professionals, the food was delicious and there was a cosy family feel about the boat. On one occasion we had a force 7 gale and although it could have been scary we knew we were in safe hands and it was quite amusing when everything started flying around in the galley, I made my way round the edge of the boat to be met with a massive wave from the other side which soaked me, the shock was unexpected and caused two friends to scream with laughter! All great fun and I soon dried off owing to the temperature of 40f . Although it was very hot there was always a lovely breeze.
We ate out in the evenings which was great fun and afternoons Thanos took us to see a bit of the island nothing too strenuous, he was always interesting to listen too and made everything come to life.
There were swimming aids such as woggles and floats which we could use.
It would be a good idea to take a simple sheet to take up on deck if you want to sleep there. Also do take something for the mosquitoes.
We loved this trip and would recommend it to anyone with a sense of adventure and wanting a relaxing week away from it all.
Confirmed traveller: 13 August 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017
(10 out of 10)

Catherine

Worthing
Everything about the trip was amazing. Thanos shared his knowledge and brought the ancient and recent history of Greece alive.

If your thinking about going, just do it! It's ideal as a single traveller, lots of opportunities for sharing and alone time. Would do the trip again.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 26 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Anna

Leeds, UK
Great tour with excellent tour leader. Thanos is easily the best Explore tour guide! He is very kind, knowledgeable, helpful and very keen on making sure his guests have the best time on his boat, whatever the weather. The boat is great and though cabins are on the small side, it was not a problem for me. My first experience on a Greek caique and I loved it. Beaches and see were beautiful and clean. Good choice of restaurants with tasty local food for a fraction of the price they would be worth elsewhere. All in all a brilliant trip and highly recommended. Thank you Thanos and thank you Explore.
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 26 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

David

Gainsborough
Excellent leader thanos very experienced and nothing too much trouble for him to sort out. Food was superb
Confirmed traveller: 23 July 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017
(8 out of 10)

Nicholas

Croyde
Very relaxing tour, most of the time spent aboard the boat doing nothing much. Wonderful! Two other highlights - first the stops between ports where we were able to swim, jump and/or dive from the boat and generally behave like a bunch of kids. And secondly the food - lots of it from the breakfasts and lunches aboard to the taverna meals in the evening. Typically Greek and all of it fresh and great quality.

Tip - pack about half what you think you'll need, you'll won't be wearing all that much most of the time any way, and evenings certainly don't involve 'dressing up'.
Confirmed traveller: 16 July 2017
Published on: 18 July 2017
(10 out of 10)

Bonnie

Mission Viejo, California, USA
Incredible and beyond expectations. Thanos, the tour leader, is knowledgeable and caring and added so much to the experience. The caique we traveled on was fantastic!
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
(9 out of 10)

Susan

Waterdown
Thanos is a tour leader extraordinaire. He attended to EVERY detail imaginable on our trip, from determining the changes needed to the itinerary to keep everyone safe from rough winds (and executing this seamlessly by arranging a Coach as needed to ensure we didn't miss a thing)....to taking our orders for us in restaurants so that we wouldn't be challenged by a language issue and even helping the restaurants to serve meals. His stories are engaging and informative. There is nothing like swimming in the Agean sea off the boat with literally nothing around but awe-inspiring scenery! As a partial vegetarian, I was amazed that in a group of 16 people, the 3 vegetarians plus one non-dairy & non-gluten eater were fully accommodated so that in the boat's tiny ally kitchen, 3 different meals were prepared for EVERY meal. Normally I adjust to the norm of the group around me but on this trip I was made to feel special and treated to custom meals for each occasion. Wonderful! The only challenge for me is that I typically sleep in a very cool room at home with a fan on and I am a light sleeper. The small rooms with tiny windows to the exterior get very hot & stuffy in the warm weather understandably. If you find this difficult too, I found that bringing along a small portable battery operated fan (and replacement batteries) and literally putting it right by my head at night, helped me not to feel claustrophobic and helped me to sleep better. This was my first Explore trip but certainly won't be my last!!
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 27 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Janette

Colchester
If you want a laid back holiday with swimming, snorkelling, some sightseeing, a few shopping opportunities and amazing scenery and food this is for you. If you want luxury accommodation and the facilities of a 'big boat' cruise, then forget it. The cabins are as small as they say they are and can be hot (be sure you will be able to cope if you are considering sharing with a stranger!) but they have all you need and you won't have time to be in them much.

I had a wonderfully relaxing time on an old, quirky, traditional caique and particularly loved the mini lectures with Thanos our leader. The opportunity to share time with an amazing bunch of people, all so different and interesting, was a real pleasure. If this sounds your sort of holiday then go for it - you won't regret it.
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
(10 out of 10)

Peter

Lodon
Best holiday ever. A really relaxing time with an excellent tour leader, a great itinerary, and wonderful food cooked on the boat by the resident chef. It was better than I could have imagined.
Confirmed traveller: 03 September 2016
Published on: 26 November 2016
(10 out of 10)

Lisa

Melton Mowbray
Thanos's knowledge, passion for his country, warmth, expertise and friendliness really made this holiday.
George's cooking was definitely restaurant quality and always plentiful too.
The whole boat experience was second to none, it may have been simple but there was nothing lacking at all.
My personal highlights were the sunsets, the food, the turtles, swimming in the turquoise sea and the amazing people I was lucky enough to meet on the holiday. Brilliant!
Confirmed traveller: 03 September 2016
Published on: 18 September 2016