It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Find a trip

Where would you like to go?
What type of trip do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
610 Matching trips
Site Search

Brochures

Discover our latest brochures available online now, with hundreds of adventures to choose from.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new tours, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift idea for any occasion. Send gift vouchers and create fantastic memories with vast trips and experiences to choose from.

Greek Island Cruise GC

Visiting: Greece
Trip Duration 8 Days
 

Reviews for Greek Island Cruise

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Greek Island Cruise trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Greek Island Cruise reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Greek Island CruiseScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(10 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

An excellent holiday on a quirky, fascinating boat adapted with clients' comfort well thought-out. The meals on board (cooked in the tiniest galley) were fantastic - varied, well cooked and presented, with huge portions! A relaxing, interesting experience away from the commercial side of tourismThanos is a lovely man, very proud of his country. He anticipates the needs of his guests, runs the boat and has a good relationship with his crew - all this with a sense of humour. An ideal ambassador for Explore!
Confirmed traveller: 15 July 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Lesley

Wye Valley
We were able to completely relax and enjoy the sea, scenery, food and company.
Don't pack too many clothes but make sure you have plenty of reading material.
Confirmed traveller: 19 September 2015
Published on: 06 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Amber

Bromley
Lots of sun soaking and fantastic food.

Pack and eat lightly otherwise you may be charged excess at the airport....
Confirmed traveller: 27 June 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Jane

Gloucester
Very enjoyable, loved being on the water and swimming in the sea from the boat. Take as little as possible, hot all the time, so very few clothes needed, and very little space for storing things.
Confirmed traveller: 11 July 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(6 out of 10)

Christine

knowle
I did enjoy the cruise, although I had a problem with my health{eyes} and we arrived in a thunderstorm, the boat and everyone of the crew and our lovely guide made the holiday special. I would do that again.
I was joined by young professional people who turned out to enjoy their own company and I wish they hadn't seemed so competitive .
A mixed age group always works for me.I know we can't choose who we holiday with on Explore.
You do a great job'
Confirmed traveller: 04 October 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Judith

Woking
Explore has taken me to India, Cuba, Costa Rica, Morocco, Egypt and Greece. Although in my 60s, I have not had an experience I could not cope with. All the groups are so inclusive and we all bond very quickly.
Confirmed traveller: 11 July 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015
(9 out of 10)

Linda

Boquete, Pa
If there were any negatives I'd say the ship needs more seating with shade. While the canvas on the upper deck was ok, the cushions weren't adequate for us older folks.
Our guide Thanos was extremely knowledgable but more than a little defensive in his nationalism. He did make sure though that we had great dinners on shore, helping us order, even serving us and getting our checks. However, I didn't think he was as engaging as he could have been. For instance he never called us by our names as if we just were a group of strangers and corrected one elderly man arguing his point. It could have been handled much more diplomatically by Thanos. His heart is in Greece as well it should be but not to the detriment of all other countries.
Confirmed traveller: 12 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015

Thank you for your review Linda. We’re glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Greece. We’re sorry to hear that you felt your tour leader, Thanos, could have handled some aspects of the trip better though. Thanos usually receives great feedback. That said, we have shared your feedback with him and we will continue to monitor this in the future.

(8 out of 10)

Michael

Stamford, Lincs
I've been on two Explore holidays now and would recommend them without hesitation.
Confirmed traveller: 18 July 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
(7 out of 10)

Joy

Rotterdam
Overally very good.
2 things: let me deal with just one person throughout the booking experience - I lost count after about 5 people
Send out this feedback form 4-5 days after returning from holiday; not a month later
Confirmed traveller: 29 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015